Opinion The most important year.

Agree with this.

Your comment about part of it being due to recruiting is 100% correct and just underlines how much it's been an across the board improvement at Punt Rd. in recent years.

I don't quite know how to put this without sounding like a shot at Dimma (which it's not meant to be) but with all the other improvements at the club playing a part in the improvement of our on field performance, I reckon that our senior coach is far from being the only important contributor and may even be less important than is often assumed.

Possibly any of our coaches of the last two decades could have achieved as much as Dimma if they had the support he's enjoyed.

Or possibly not!

It's not the least bit easy to identify who should take credit for what!
I agree with this 100% , Hardwick has had more support than any AFL coach I can remember considering his results. Hope he steps up this year .

Or early considering I had the dream before round 1. I'll have to jump off if we lose a game though.

Nice try. You converted in your dream after we won a flag.
But what is strangely prophetic is that you'll jump off after a loss. No surprise there.

Reading some of these comments here is sending me into a Hulk inspired rage, dont like the doco? dont f@cking watch it then. Some of us actually love a look inside the club and how its run, me i cant get enough of anything yellow and black, hell if my missus tattooed one side of her snatch yellow and the other black you would never get me out of there and FFS if you dont like dimma as a person thats your choice and i respect that but the man has taken us to back to back finals which most of us hoped, prayed and possibly sacrificed animals for over the last 30 odd years so how about giving the man a break until the 2015 results are in? If we get to a prelim or better thats great, like Tiger71 said earlier im sure if Dimma fails this season he will question himself and resign. Everyone that has ever had anything to do with Dimma will tell how motivated and serious the man takes his footy, I can handle people from other clubs wanting to tear us down but i cant handle my fellow yellow and black Tigs trying to tear us down.

Nah your missing the point , we all love Dimma as a person he's a top bloke who loves a beer. Some of us just think there are better coaches out there than him and if you think he's going to resign himself after a bad year and give up approx 500k a season to go work at Bunnings in the paint section then your dreaming. He's not that nicer bloke. It will cost us either way .

I think the bloke has earnt a shot at getting us to the finals and trying to win some this year, and god forbid if we finish 10th or something this year i think the bloke might resign. anyway this is flogging a dead horse, we both have our opinions rusty and im happy to agree to disagree.

surely hardwick goes if we are not top 6
I'd be happy for him to stay if he promoted youth and scraped into the 8 with an eye on 2016 and 2017 while not playing old hacks and spuds week in week out trying to make the 8. Can't see that happening though. He'll implode at the selection table again and in the coaches box. If he runs out of the coaches box one more time to the boundary line in panic during a game he should be sacked on the spot for stupidity .

Look he is a great bloke that dimma but the jury is out whether he has the smarts to coach tactically. hes had a good go at it. for me it is not about playing the youth. he has to improve the youth. he has to improve the others.

I think the bloke has earnt a shot at getting us to the finals and trying to win some this year, and god forbid if we finish 10th or something this year i think the bloke might resign. anyway this is flogging a dead horse, we both have our opinions rusty and im happy to agree to disagree.
At least we can both agree that he's a good bloke because he is. Out of all 18 coaches he'd be the best to have a beer with.

Look he is a great bloke that dimma but the jury is out whether he has the smarts to coach tactically. hes had a good go at it. for me it is not about playing the youth. he has to improve the youth. he has to improve the others.
Yeah good point there a few senior players that would thrive under a better coach as well.

Jeez, we must be doing poorly this year.
What are we...let me have a quick look at the ladder...Shit! We haven't played a game.

So we haven't played a game and you're angry at Dimma's demeanour in a presser, and the club doing a promo documentary.

What a joke.

Disagree , he's got to be professional at all times. It's not his job to bring the locker room or the in jokes to match day. Hes had 5 years practice and he is the worst communicator of all the coaches in the AFL. It's time he pulled his finger out in this regard.
Come on Rusty what about MM who just abuses the reporters then walks out, your being way too harsh on Dimma, personally I like the light and humorous approach, let the knobs like Brad Scott get there jimmies all knotted up over everything, I prefer it the way it is.

Its a post match press conference if your looking for truth or the answers as to why a team won or lost a game then your looking in the wrong place.

cant belive how many season previews ive seen this year that are writing us off already. just because we didnt recruit big doesnt mean we wont improve...
No one has any faith in Richmond even a number of our own supporters don't, until we win a flag again or at least win a few finals it will always be the same, it means nothing though because these professional tipsters have no more idea of what will happen this year than you or I.

Come on Rusty what about MM who just abuses the reporters then walks out, your being way too harsh on Dimma, personally I like the light and humorous approach, let the knobs like Brad Scott get there jimmies all knotted up over everything, I prefer it the way it is.

Its a post match press conference if your looking for truth or the answers as to why a team won or lost a game then your looking in the wrong place.
I generally know why the team won or lost a game. I just don't think its a place for comedy hour .

so it's a win that our coach isn't as big a w***er as Chris's brother and Malthouse in a press conference. At lease we are comparing apples with apples I suppose .

Ive been reading your comments The Rusty Trombone and its starting to look like you have an
View attachment 118343
over Dimma mate. At least give the bloke half the season before you go in for the kill.
One man on Bigfooty is far from a kill TFL. Does last season not count ? I've stated a million times that Hardwick lost his way since Trade week 2013 and I believe there are better coaches out there than him and I still believe that. I'm concerned about how much game time players have been given in the Nab Cup especially players that will be picked for round 1 and his 3 tall experiment is just a waste of time when we could be working on guaranteeing a round one win. If you don't see that then I could care less cause everyone has the right to their own opinion. Hardwick got 4 strong years of support from me the most of any modern day coach we've had . A year and a half of me challenging the way some think on here shouldn't hurt him especially as the last time I looked we aren't all sheep .