The No Longer Random Chat Thread I

No Tasmania stadium. Big big big issue on the Tassie vote card
Was odd after the last election that they thought they would increase their vote going further to the right. There is an old saying that politics is won in the middle.

Dont make much difference here as we are in a safe seat where people vote on indoctrinate grounds. Also the reason our ancient local hospital still hasnt been replaced.

Dunno bout that.
I reckon he would have. Check the two steffis on this page.

Pollbludger is usually pretty good and has been for 15 years. Have a look at what happens in mid January. It sucks for the seppos sure but there was a silver lining to Trump getting elected after all.

Going off Lambie. She’s quite in touch with the tasweigens
We can only hope so cos this state is ****ed.

I can't believe how shonky things are down here. (And I should know cos when I was 10 or 11 the political establishment of Tassie chased my old man out of the state using threats against me and my younger brother's life.)

Basic services are chronically underfunded and money just goes out of the state into the pockets of rich campaigners.

I live in Bass (now) and remember when Howard came down here and turned the forestry workers against the ALP (even tho I lived interstate then.) Was a sad day. Its great to see the Fibs lose the seat.

MY pop (who lived in this house I'm in) when my mum was born was a union shoppie for the wharfies at Beauty Point and Bell Bay and before that was (Gov) James O'Grady's (Tassie Governor 100 years ago, look him up you'd appreciate him, don't have political types like that any more,) body guard and valet. Might go sit on his grave tomorrow and share a beer with him.

We can only hope so cos this state is ****ed.

I can't believe how shonky things are down here. (And I should know cos when I was 10 or 11 the political establishment of Tassie chased my old man out of the state using threats against me and my younger brother's life.)

Basic services are chronically underfunded and money just goes out of the state into the pockets of rich campaigners.

I live in Bass (now) and remember when Howard came down here and turned the forestry workers against the ALP (even tho I lived interstate then.) Was a sad day. Its great to see the Fibs lose the seat.

MY pop (who lived in this house I'm in) when my mum was born was a union shoppie for the wharfies at Beauty Point and Bell Bay and before that was (Gov) James O'Grady's (Tassie Governor 100 years ago, look him up you'd appreciate him, don't have political types like that any more,) body guard and valet. Might go sit on his grave tomorrow and share a beer with him.
I always thought Andrew Wilkie was a pretty decent pollie. Comes from that way iirc?

Anyway if you beleive Bolt it was the voters that got it wrong,

Andrew Bolt says it was the voters who were wrong as Sky News commentators grieve Dutton election loss​

A complete waste.

Instead of doing something with that 260 million dollars for the people of this country who he stole wages from and thiefing tax payer money. He could have used that for some good.

He’s fat a grub and I hope (not that we will) is tax the shit out of him and Gina.

A complete waste.

Instead of doing something with that 260 million dollars for the people of this country who he stole wages from and thiefing tax payer money. He could have used that for some good.

He’s fat a grub and I hope (not that we will) is tax the shit out of him and Gina.
wheres the fun in that. now back to the titanic replica...

Made the thread with the intention of being a politics free place with less agro, but I fully endorse a good Palmer bashing.

The No Longer Random Chat Thread I