- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Other Teams
- Oldham

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I think it's at 98.5%, highest level in over a decade. It'll spill down the Goulburn and into the Murray, a few more towns will cop the floods.Is that the one you mentioned up around Howqua? Eildon is going to spill over soon apparently.
I think it's at 98.5%, highest level in over a decade. It'll spill down the Goulburn and into the Murray, a few more towns will cop the floods.
I love a family holiday up at Bonnie Doon. Have booked a houseboat for Melbourne Cup week - never done it before, looking forward to it!
![]()
Don't forget your rod as the Yellow Bellies are biting.
Never fished Eildon before. Usually fish around Howqua area when I head up that way for camping.
around all the dead trees in the lake, it's good fishing.
Nah not really, anywhere theres some dead trees in the water. The fish love hiding around them.any secret spots you can recommend?
I hope you're right. I dont mind a slow burn either. I want character development and deep stories, the SW universe is so vast and full of stories that dont get enough justice at all from Disney so far. Hoping this one is different.You could almost watch it in 3 episode blocks as they're reasonably (or at least so far) self-contained stories, and as others have mentioned in this thread, individual eps can feel slow without the framing of the 3-episode story.
I think/hope you'll enjoy this as this is far better than anything Disney has done before, SW and Marvel included.
I hope you're right. I dont mind a slow burn either. I want character development and deep stories, the SW universe is so vast and full of stories that dont get enough justice at all from Disney so far. Hoping this one is different.
Thank god for global warmingThe Thomson hasn't been as low as 20% since around 12 years ago. It's full again now like it was in the 1990s.
View attachment 1536127
I
Yeah that's the oneIs that the one you mentioned up around Howqua? Eildon is going to spill over soon apparently.
Thank god for global warming
Was searching for a nibble and got a massive bite instead.People who use 'global warming' as if it literally just means everything was supposed to be warming, and not becoming a more extreme climate are generally either ignorant or being deliberately obtuse.
Was searching for a nibble and got a massive bite instead.
And yet got a jaws sized nibble.Was very stinky bait too. Lots of marlin about lately.
Thank god for global warming
Thank god they built the desal plant because the 'drought was permanent'. $1.8 million a day to do nothing. Even CR7 doesn't get that much! I wonder if they can reverse the process and make sea water from fresh water?
That project was a pork barrell extradonaire. Tradies in the right unions made an absolute motza. I have a sparky mate who made 300k in two years doing 50 hour weeks back in the late 00s down at the "thaggi desal. Thats big money back then.