The omen thread

• Thread starter Thread starter SJ

Pfft, boys like me UNTIL they find out I like footy.

It's like they can't deal with a girl loving footy as much as them...

pssssst... they're idiots as you are probably smarter and know more than them..

Keep it up and keep them on their toes. They'll figure it out eventually. Till then , give them nothing and kick their arses!

Go Catgirl!

pssssst... they're idiots as you are probably smarter and know more than them..

Keep it up and keep them on their toes. They'll figure it out eventually. Till then , give them nothing and kick their arses!

Go Catgirl!
Hehe, love the little motivational speech Daz!

You're the nicest guy! Are you going to the game?

Hehe, love the little motivational speech Daz!

You're the nicest guy! Are you going to the game?
I wish mate... sadly no. Im living in Los Angeles at the moment and have been for about 13 years now. Watch every game live online streaming each week...listening to KROCK. WISH badly I could be there. But trust me ill be watching.

Have an AWESOME time and the fact that you are there will keep your streak of wins going!

Go Catters

Don't know if this relates to us or not, or if it's more of a Hawthorn thing, but here goes.

Walking past South Barwon's home ground on the way to vote this morning, and I noticed their senior netball team had won premierships in 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. They missed out in 2008, the same year Hawthorn won the flag.

Here's hoping that if we end up playing Hawthorn in the grand final, that South Barwon's netball team end up winning the premiership the week before.

Probably been said, but we have to beat Collingwood on our way to a flag - '07 PF, '09 PF, '11 GF.

Came in here to post this. You guys must be pretty ropeable at our performance last night. I would say I'm sorry, but frankly, I'm sick of you selfish flogs winning flag after flag ;)

My omen didn't go as planned...yikes

Yeah.. I noticed.....:(

Maybe, just maybe, that will shake us into action. We have a chance to redeem ourselves and Port will bare the brunt of it.

Can we get a message to the 22 and tell them that Catgirl needs a win now?!?

Go Catters

Came in here to post this. You guys must be pretty ropeable at our performance last night. I would say I'm sorry, but frankly, I'm sick of you selfish flogs winning flag after flag ;)

We won't win the flag anyway maybe Hawks or Dockers this year

Could be interesting if both our VFL and AFL teams win next week as well as Box Hill. It would mean we play Hawthorn on Friday night in the Prelim, and our VFL side play the Hawks' VFL affiliate in the Grand Final on Sunday.

Yeah.. I noticed.....:(

Maybe, just maybe, that will shake us into action. We have a chance to redeem ourselves and Port will bare the brunt of it.

Can we get a message to the 22 and tell them that Catgirl needs a win now?!?

Go Catters
Wishful thinking but imagine if we go on to win our next 3 games against all odds and our players credit the Freo QF as the game that spurred us on. I'll definitely be keeping the tickets I had, laminate them and then place them in a bulletproof photo frame to look back on.

OR imagine if the game/a potential loss vs Port in the semis could go on to become a "2005 SF" for our young crop. We all know what Moons thought of that game and what kind of team it inspired our boys to become.

Thought I'd share this:

In the last decade, three champion teams have lost their Qualifying Final, and gone on to win the premiership.

In 2003, the Brisbane Lions lost their Qualifying final to Collingwood by 15 points, only to beat them by 50 points in the Grand Final.

In 2005, Sydney went down to West Coast in their Qualifying final by four points, only to beat them by the same margin in the Grand Final.

In 2006, West Coast lost to Sydney in their Qualifying Final by 1 point, only to beat them in the Grand Final by 1 point.

In 2013, Geelong lost to Fremantle in their Qualifying Final by 15 points. Geelong are a champion team.

Go cats.

Probably getting way ahead of myself here, but here goes:

I see Hunters and Collectors are part of the grand final entertainment this year. The last time H&C played before a Geelong game, we ended up winning 27.21.183 to 8.8.56. (Prior to our Round 1 game against Melbourne in 1996, H&C played a mini concert to kick off the VFL/AFL's centenary season.)

We've just got to get there now.

Probably getting way ahead of myself here, but here goes:

I see Hunters and Collectors are part of the grand final entertainment this year. The last time H&C played before a Geelong game, we ended up winning 27.21.183 to 8.8.56. (Prior to our Round 1 game against Melbourne in 1996, H&C played a mini concert to kick off the VFL/AFL's centenary season.)

Answer me this who played what song before the 2009 GF? ;)

Actually, it was only Mark Seymour before the '09 grand final, not the whole band. ;):p

Pfft, boys like me UNTIL they find out I like footy.

It's like they can't deal with a girl loving footy as much as them...
My daughter had/has the same problem (almost 19 now), compounded by the fact that she played at the highest level possible. Now she's coaching boys.
No bf despite the fact that she's tall, slim, beautiful and watches footy all the time!

My daughter had/has the same problem (almost 19 now), compounded by the fact that she played at the highest level possible. Now she's coaching boys.
No bf despite the fact that she's tall, slim, beautiful and watches footy all the time!

That's crazy! I'd love to date a chick who's into footy! Think of all the supercoach trash talk around the home!