Social Science The Overrated Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter r dub 19

If gay is the first thing that comes to your mind when watching 300 i suggest you watch the movie again because theres nothing gay about 300 men dieing for there country and beliefs you sick ****.

"300 is how much out of 10 it's a gay movie"

Lmao

ahahahhahhahah!

I love when people take things too seriously.

That's a quality interview!

I am glad some people appreciated it. :thumbsu: Dominic West is a legend.

If gay is the first thing that comes to your mind when watching 300 i suggest you watch the movie again because theres nothing gay about 300 men dieing for there country and beliefs you sick ****.

haha, dude...just shut the **** up.

Should i listen to this dude. Time to go to my pie charts.
simons_graphs_03.gif

p.s. I think the first half of your name reflects you.

Athlete: David Beckham, Chris Paul, Chris Judd
Music: any heavy metal stuff sucks big time
Show: Gossip Girl etc
Event: Red Bull Air Race, Rugby Union,
Restaurant: McDonalds, Steak
Experience: Religion
Video Game: any game based off a movie.
Female: girls that dedicate their lives to ''clubbing''
Male: guys that do gym all day who think they are good.
Underrated: NBL and aussie bball talent.

Notsureifserious

i am serious nbl is very underrated with quality players.

also look at some players in our boomers team:

bogut (no.1 draft pick and all nba 3rd team)
maric (euroleague all star 5)
andersen (houston rockets)
jawai (minnesota timberwolves)
mills (amazing 21yo pg @ portland nba)
ogilvy (nominated for upcoming draft)
newley (carving up in europe, can go to nba if he chooses)
ingles (similar to newley, can play 2 and 3 positions)
barlow (import in spanish league)

alot of others i dont need to name them all though.

Female: girls that dedicate their lives to ''clubbing'' [not overrated]
Male: guys that do gym all day who think they are good. [not overrated]

The Warriors would beg to differ with that one...

As for the aussie bball talent, you notice how those guys you mentioned aren't playing NBL??? NBL isn't underrated.

Inspired by Deadly AKkuret labelling russel brand and katy perry overrated.

Athlete: Lionel Messi- Plays in arguably the best team in the world and in Spain which over inflates his status.
Movie: Superbad- funny but has nothing on Anchorman. Twilight (no explanation needed)
Music: Justin Bieber, Lil Wayne, Arctic Monkeys
Show: Master chef-poor mans hell's kitchen. Lost- wtf is going on.
Event: Year 12 ball, NYE, Perth Cup.
Restaurant: Little Casears- good pizza but not worthy of the accolades.
Experience: Head- I just don't jizzz from it.
Female: Gisele Bundchen- disgusting face, Jessica Alba- No ass and poor **** .
Male: Kevin Rudd- scammed people into liking him with money.
Underrated: Tour de france, Man vs Wild, BT's commentary, Economics and Finance.

Feel free to add other categories.
Athlete: David beckham owns this category, the most overrated player in the history of sport. Gets so much attention because he is a pretty boy whos married to a spice girl. All i have ever seen him do on a soccer pitch is kick a couple of free kick goals from outside the box. No suprises he struggled to get game time at Real Madrid and now AC milan, way too good a standard for him and he is getting found out.
Movie: Twilight 1 and 2, finding out what is so great about a vampire love story has got me stuffed. chicks these days love their little fantasy worlds.
Music: Kei$ha wateva her stupid name is, Coldplay (most boring band ever), Justin Bieber is only rated by teenie bopper girls.
Show: NRL Footy Show, How this show won a logie is bemusing, the whole show looks unprofessional like its a group of mates sitting around talking about rugby.
Event: NYE by a mile, Melbourne Cup, Derby Day, Caulfield Cup etc, (Hardly get to see any racing at all).
Location: Gold Coast or Surfers Paradise, Give me Nice in France anyday of the week.
Experience: Doggy, Never reach the treasure and your stuffed after like 1 min.
Female: Lara Bingle, Terrible Face and no figure. Maria Sharapova, average joe nowhere near ana ivanovic in terms of looks.
Male: Shane Watson, looks like a typical surfer dude but theres nothing special about him from a female's perspective.
Underrated: Shane Crawford's actual intelligence, Cougars, Red Light district in amsterdam.

nbl guns heres some names for u.

harvey
petrie
ubaka
williams
loughton
schenscher
redhage
goulding
cadee
worthington
gibson
rickert
ballinger
vukona
bruton
bradshaw
wagstaff
khazzouh
knight
tragardh
martin

plenty more these guys are all guns who could be playing overseas if they wanted but choose to play in the nbl to increase popularity etc.

nbl guns heres some names for u.

plenty more these guys are all guns who could be playing overseas if they wanted but choose to play in the nbl to increase popularity etc.

LOL no. My mate is in the states playing college ball, he said "If i don't make it I'm just going to comeback and play for the wildcats". Players only play in the NBL becuase they can't make it elsewhere, there would only be a few that could make it elsewhere but enjoy living in aus so they stay.

whats your mates name?? very tough to crack an nbl 10 man roster, obviously i dunno who he is but most aussie college players stuggle to make it here unless exceptional and end up as an 11th/12th man and/or playing state league.

good example of this is daniel dillon, played at a big college arizona came back here got a gig as dragons 11th man (only the 10man are full time), since then he has been unable to pick up a contract any where despite being a talented player.

Athlete: Michael Phelps, David Beckham, Nic Naitanui.
Movie: Twilight.
Music: U2, Ke$ha, Lady Gaga.
Show: Seinfield, Two and a Half Men, Lost, Neighbours, Top Gear, Masterchef, there's plenty of overrated TV Shows IMO.
Event: Melbourne Cup, Grand Prix, Red Bull Air Race.
Location: Europe. Went there back in the mid 1980's. Overpopulated, crowded, busy and little of interest is present.
Restaurant: Red Rooster. The driest Chicken and greasiest, soggiest, fattiest food you will ever find.
Experience: Clubbing. Simply an excuse for idiots to get pissed and act like total ****s.
Female: Any female celebrity, notably Lara Bingle and Roberta Williams. They've done nothing fantastic at all yet they are treated like royalty.
Male: Any male celebrity. In fact, all celebrities have done nothing of service to the world but still hog the limelight and are treated like heroes.
Underrated: Guns & Roses, James Podsiadly, Seafood, Jessica Watson, Tacos, Astronomy/Space.

Can't believe Ruby Rose doesn't get a mention.

I think you have made a mistake. Chris Paul belongs in the under rated category.

Ruby Rose isnt worth a mention. ****ing mole. Words cant describe how much I hate her

Athlete: Kevin Durant (being lanky aint talent boy), Fernando Torres (to be good at a sport you have to play it more than 5 times a year), Danny Green (loves himself more than Mundine and has achieved less)
Movie: Fight Club (watched it 3 times and still hated it)
Music: U2. ACDC, Oasis (all screaming ******s)
Show: Mad About You, Will and Grace, Home Improvement, Top Gear, Masterchef, CSI, Law and Order
Event: Melbourne Cup, New Years Eve, Birthdays
Location: Bali. If i wanted to live in poverty i wouldnt use a plane to find the place
Restaurant: Red Rooster. My mouth called, it cant find the flavour. Horrible stuff
Experience: Clubbing, dancing, oral sex (thank god someone else said it)
Female: Any female human being. Margaret Thatcher aside all of them have been nothing but a waste of space. Stop whinging and start accomplishing something you moles
Male: George Bush (he really didnt do that much), David Beckham, Tom Cruise (cant act for shit)
Underrated: Will Ferrell movies (best of my generation atleast), Cristiano Ronaldo (total package), Frasier, Crowded House, Eminem, Jay Z, seafood

Some more overrated:

- Will Ferrell
- Dane Cook
- Judd Apatow movies
- Top Gear
- The Dark Knight (Ledger carried that movie)