Off The Couch
TheBrownDog
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
The people you see at train stations some of the stuff they do is weird
Thankful they aren’t behind the wheel

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
The people you see at train stations some of the stuff they do is weird
Thankful they aren’t behind the wheel
They still make the Sunday Times?....
What an amazing weekend in the middle of winter. But yes, let's get outraged about something that happened in Melbourne....
I've now read it; it's a bit of a cheap article trying to link to a larger story. That said, it's not wrong. Perth probably isn't as dangerous as women think but I completely understand why women don't feel safe. And it's not right.Did you read the article
No. I didn't know the Sunday Times still existed. But no one is safe walking home late at night, Freo is the worst, plenty of stories of people being killed doing that.Did you read the article
No. I didn't know the Sunday Times still existed. But no one is safe walking home late at night, Freo is the worst, plenty of stories of people being killed doing that.
I've now read it; it's a bit of a cheap article trying to link to a larger story. That said, it's not wrong. Perth probably isn't as dangerous as women think but I completely understand why women don't feel safe. And it's not right.
I'm not sure about the survey. I'm just saying its never safe to walk home late at night. I do it a bit, and I never feel safe. I only walk from Freo to Palmyra, and it's dodgy as Fk.. I don't feel safe as a reasonably big bloke. And I know you won't like this, but all the trouble I have with is indigenous crew, they are always looking to work someone overIt’s linked to the Melbourne story no doubt but it’s based on ABS statistics so it’s not as though the survey was done yesterday
I'm not sure about the survey. I'm just saying its never safe to walk home late at night. I do it a bit, and I never feel safe. I only walk from Freo to Palmyra, and it's dodgy as Fk.. I don't feel safe as a reasonably big bloke. And I know you won't like this, but all the trouble I have with is indigenous crew, they are always looking to work someone over
I'm so with you there. TBH I am really sorry I even brought the race thing into it. You seem like such a good egg. I guess what I was getting at is that everyone should be able to walk home safely at night. It is only some idiots that are the problem. But 99% of us are good people, it's just that 1% that is the problem. How do we change them?I can’t dispute it if that’s what you’ve experienced but as in any culture as much as you may find it hard to believe, it is the minority causing the problems but because our population is so small it does seem like the majority and sadly that impacts on all of us
The article lacks context. Is that sexual violence inside or outside the home, is the offender known or unknown to the victim? It doesn't even even say what the rates are in other states.Highest level of recorded sexual violence in the country and second highest in sexual harassment says you may have that thinking wrong
Don't be sorry for speaking the truth. Trouble caused by different races is area specific I find. I've lived in areas where literally every indigenous person I've come across is looking to cause trouble. Doesn't mean Off The Couch (whom I'm assuming is indigenous going by previous posts) is gonna try and fight me if I walk past him on the street.I'm so with you there. TBH I am really sorry I even brought the race thing into it. You seem like such a good egg. I guess what I was getting at is that everyone should be able to walk home safely at night. It is only some idiots that are the problem. But 99% of us are good people, it's just that 1% that is the problem. How do we change them?
I'm so with you there. TBH I am really sorry I even brought the race thing into it. You seem like such a good egg. I guess what I was getting at is that everyone should be able to walk home safely at night. It is only some idiots that are the problem. But 99% of us are good people, it's just that 1% that is the problem. How do we change them?
Yeah I know what you are saying, there is plenty of bogan wife beaters out there, and even doctors, they beat their wives as well. I have a close friend who has been beaten by her white doctor partner, that shit doesn't discriminate. Oxygen thieves. Why is our society like this? We are so rich and have everything we could ask for we could for?? Why do people beat their partners, I don't understand it?Don't be sorry for speaking the truth. Trouble caused by different races is area specific I find. I've lived in areas where literally every indigenous person I've come across is looking to cause trouble. Doesn't mean Off The Couch (whom I'm assuming is indigenous going by previous posts) is gonna try and fight me if I walk past him on the street.
I've gone to pubs in nice new areas and I've seen young blokes who're renting or cashed up Bogans start ever for no good reason, it's always White blokes with shit tattoos doing this. Canning Vale and Byford seem to be plentiful in these types.
We're still animals who will do anything to survive. Just like the wild. Violence is in our DNA.Yeah I know what you are saying, there is plenty of bogan wife beaters out there, and even doctors, they beat their wives as well. I have a close friend who has been beaten by her white doctor partner, that shit doesn't discriminate. Oxygen thieves. Why is our society like this? We are so rich and have everything we could ask for we could for?? Why do people beat their partners, I don't understand it?
But anyway, what a beautiful day today.....Perf winter is the best!
Doesn't really wash with me. Treat people how you would like to be treated is a mantra for me.We're still animals who will do anything to survive. Just like the wild. Violence is in our DNA.
Not justifying violent behaviour, I hate rude, angry people myself. But I think it's in everyone, with varying levels.Doesn't really wash with me. Treat people how you would like to be treated is a mantra for me.
Not for me, while I might have a loose grip on my sanity, and be conpletely off the rails, I will never be rude towards people or be angry at them.Not justifying violent behaviour, I hate rude, angry people myself. But I think it's in everyone, with varying levels.
Thread gone all SRP.
Don't forget plastic bags....Life will end without them.Are we expecting rain this week
So cold after such a beautiful day in Perth.
Went to the Upmarket Markets at UWA
Had a great meat plate from the Istanbul Kitchen - reckon there was a whole chicken on the plate
Don't forget plastic bags....Life will end without them.