Food, Drink & Dining Out The Perth Thread - Part 2

• Thread starter Thread starter Beerfish

yeah I know! it's happening no matter what. just wish I didn't hate flying and I could visit every month, life sucks like that!
Have you ever thought about confronting your fear of flying? I assume it's fear? Seems quite extreme to drive all that way when you could potentially be here in 3.5 hours and, as you say, every month. I hate flying as well but I just kind of do it and try not to worry about it. Sleeping makes it easier.

I flew most of my life up until 12 years ago, I'm in my 30's now. I had a ptsd episode on a plane that caused major anxiety and agoraphobia. thats what the doc told me. I used to love flying just haven't brought myself to getting on one again, as much as I want to. After that flight, I had a lot of things I couldn't do, it took a long time but I've overcome and comfortable with everything again except one thing, flying.

Online shopping ftw,,,fk paying to hang out to buy stuff in a crowded shithole you can get cheaper online anyway.

I wonder how often people will park at Bunnings across the road to avoid paying for parking
Are people going to want to spend more than four hours in a shithole unless they work there?

Oh wait, there's also people in this city that queue up for Thingz at 7.30am.

This is going to be a solo trip, will be in Perth for up to 3 months spending time with my kid.

As for stopping, it'll be for sleep only and those occasional 20 minute leg stretching stops! I've got to do it as I've promised my daughter. I hate flying sadly so it's the only way im going to get myself there. The more I think about it, the more daunting it is but I do love to drive and I've done Townsville to Melbourne 3 times, bruce highway in comparison?
Done the drive from Perth to Adelaide a handful of times on holidays when I was a kid/teenager. The best route we did was Perth>>> Balladonia >>> Ceduna >>> Streaky Bay >>> Adelaide

You can probably stick a stop in at Eucla if you aren’t keen on an eleven hour drive to Ceduna from Balladonia (Ditto staying at Northam between Perth and Balladonia).

Also make sure you stop at Madura Pass!

Drove from syd - per with my old man in feb this year. Stops were in Mildura, Ceduna and Kalgoorlie. Few points

It’s always worth staying in a slightly bigger town in a motel. You’ll get a clean bed, some snacks and a pub for dinner. Quite often a dining room for brekky

The fuel stops are ruthlessly expensive and often shit, but a lot of fun. Cocklebiddy springs to mind, had old mate behind the counter drop the f bomb and c bomb in the space of 20seconds. Amazing.

Sea cliffs are incredible

Ceduna is a great town and the foreshore motel does great grub

Driving into the sun sucks. Start early if possible

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

How does this make a difference?
Well living, you’ll need to know schooling, localities etc

Holiday is more short term, so those things wouldn’t matter?

You're thinking crabs

Yes, I'm punny
ohyouuntitled.png