I never understood why soggy microwaved chicken rolls were so popular
We so badly need some lebo charcoal chicken and portuguese chicken places in WA

Little Lebanon on Wanneroo Road does charcoal chicken

Will anyone miss Chicken Treat when it's gone for any reason other than 'it's Western Australian'?

I for one won't be shedding a tear when Chicken Nick joins Percy Penguin and the other novelty mascots consigned to history.

No since I haven't had Chicken Treat in years.

There is (or was I haven't been past in a while) a charcoal chicken place on Leach Highway in Wilagee near the Licensing Center.

No since I haven't had Chicken Treat in years.

There is (or was I haven't been past in a while) a charcoal chicken place on Leach Highway in Wilagee near the Licensing Center.

There's one out near Carousel as well

That got converted to a Red Rooster store. Shame your typical bogan Perthite doesn't appreciate good independent fast food places. :(

I live in the heart of a newish housing estate area and moan at the fact that I have to go to The Coffee Club or Maccas for a morning hot chocolate and there's only the big fast food chains to get takeaway from.

I'll be coming to WA soon (5th trip) (haven't been in over 2 years) to see my 2nd cousin, his missus, her grandmother and their son who I've not met yet.

Around the large-ish area between Scarborough and Craigie and, to a lesser extent, the CBD and its outskirts, has much changed at all?

Apart from a few things, much doesn't seem to be changing from visit to visit.

From my 2006 visits to the 2008-09 visit, I noted that much had changed around Armadale in particular the demolition of the free standing Woolies to make way for a shopping centre and that Armadale Shopping City got a once over.

Does anyone know a little cafe joint near Dominos in East Perth which offer hot chips?
What I remember of them is the size of the chips are Maccas and Hungry Jacks sized

Greater Perth has terrific weather and whenever I've been there, it's not rained.

In and around Craigie, what's the best pizza shop and fish & chippery?

Cheers.

P.s. are Chicken Treat still clucking?

http://www.santaluciapizza.com.au/ One of the best take away pizzas in that area.

That got converted to a Red Rooster store. Shame your typical bogan Perthite doesn't appreciate good independent fast food places. :(

It's still there, it just got moved up the road a little bit to presumably cheaper rent.

There are charcoal chicken places around the suburbs but the lebo and portuguese styles are very different. If you visit El Jannah or Ogalos you will understand

That's not Red Rooster.

Chicken treat chicken roll and chips >>>>> Daylight >>>> Red Rooster chicken roll and chips