Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread

Anyone know if the Pearstore is doing the heritage numbers?
No
But
Here is it
5b369d3cfa52c7839b2e3156422df824

I am probably alone in this, but I wish we could keep using those numbers

i also am HUGE fan!! Thicker with the AFL logo and a slightly thicker teal outline wouldn't be a terrible look i feel

The cheap club version would look like a bag of spanners.

We actually had something similar in I think 2012-2013. It was certified rubbish. My mate still wears his, Miss Feel labels anything as mildly hideous as a "dan shirt", which is the name of my mate.

if anyone has a 2013-2014 version of our Guernsey be careful with the sizing if you are thinking of upgrading. I compared my large 2014 home with my large 1997 away Guernsey and the 2014 home is pretty tight and the 1997 is baggy as. It is actually as if they are 2 or 3 sizes different.

Yep. Made the players particularly easy to pick out on TV (and presumably at the ground too), so commentator errors were even more obvious :D. Have held off getting my 97 replica until we can order the same numbers. Don't want a blank one and don't want numbers on it that weren't the same as the ones worn.

2 questions:

Reckon there will be any 97 guernseys left when I'm in town around April 17th?

Can I get the club to organise a numbered Guernsey for pickup?

Bonus round:
If I wear my AC/DC Guernsey to the port club how popular will I become?

Pretty much haven't bought the isc 97 away guernsey yet cos I can't decide if I want #16 again or #36 for the first time.

I have #2 on the original 97 away, #44 on the sbs, #16 on BiB and #1 on 14 EF. I don't like to repeat but I just love Ollie!

Someone make this decision for me!

I'm getting #20 or #9.

Have never numbered a Guernsey before but those numbers are way too sexy to ignore. Now I'm thinking I don't want to betray my favourite player Schulz so might get a #28 done on a Guernsey I already have, thinking 2013 AAMI Farwell as he played a ripper in that one.

2 questions:

Reckon there will be any 97 guernseys left when I'm in town around April 17th?

Can I get the club to organise a numbered Guernsey for pickup?

Bonus round:
If I wear my AC/DC Guernsey to the port club how popular will I become?
Yes
No

LOL

Ok, so how does one get a numbered Guernsey from the port store in person?

I am assuming you mean the good numbers, they have the basic AFL ones there.

I'm getting #20 or #9.

Have never numbered a Guernsey before but those numbers are way too sexy to ignore. Now I'm thinking I don't want to betray my favourite player Schulz so might get a #28 done on a Guernsey I already have, thinking 2013 AAMI Farwell as he played a ripper in that one.
I'll rock the shit out of my #9 '97 guernsey.

If only they made the freakin' numbers!!! :mad:

The next number I get on my home BiB guernsey will be #36. Have yet to see one in the crowd which is surprising.