The Questions Thread

I want to bring two colognes - 100ml each.

domestically i am not sure, i guess contact the airline or your local travel agent.

but if its 2 x 100ml bottles i say thats fine.

question (are we in the right thread?)....if you are flying domestically....why take it with you? cant you buy it at the destination?

domestically i am not sure, i guess contact the airline or your local travel agent.

but if its 2 x 100ml bottles i say thats fine.

question (are we in the right thread?)....if you are flying domestically....why take it with you? cant you buy it at the destination?
I am not going to buy more aftershave when I have heaps.

Is there a sport (I think in the States) where you can pick your own commentary team, ala 'Press red for Ed', however on a weekly basis? Ice Hockey I believe?

Yep its Ice Hockey - willl always have a home and away radio feed completely biased to their own team. Works really well :thumbsup:

Why do channel seven use Copland's Fanfare for the Common Man for their footy flashbacks? It makes it appear like those old CBS Sports Specials they used to show in the early 80s.

They used Common Man for years as the opening to their footy telecasts:

So it's fitting that they use it as part of the flashbacks to the good old days.

Great tune that. Why don't they play Floyd or Zeppelin during the pre game I can't stand the music they play

Because the players arent 40 years old. As a player today I highly doubt i'd love to be warming up on the field to a slow and boring Stairway to Heaven or Wish You Were Here

And yet at the Cricket World Cup Final they played a selection of Aussie and Kiwi music which dated back to the 80s - I did wonder if any of the players knew any of the songs! (Was OK for an oldie like me :p )

Here's the situation:

At my house, there's a Foxtel box in the loungeroom, and another in my housemates room connected to his TV. If we cancelled the Foxtel in the loungeroom, and then I got a subscription to it for my TV in my room, would that add onto the house's total Foxtel bill, or would I pay it separately?

Hope that makes sense.

Here's the situation:

At my house, there's a Foxtel box in the loungeroom, and another in my housemates room connected to his TV. If we cancelled the Foxtel in the loungeroom, and then I got a subscription to it for my TV in my room, would that add onto the house's total Foxtel bill, or would I pay it separately?

Hope that makes sense.
! would say no change in the subscription amount.

Here's the situation:

Hope that makes sense.
Are they seperate subs? Is that even possible in the same house?

Here's the situation:

Hope that makes sense.
Pretty sure it's separate.

New box, new connection etc.

Give them a ring and ask "what's up?"

Be as proactive as possible.
Gave em a buzz on the number that was in the sig of the email I got confirming the time.
Company: Welcome to "Company name", this is .......
Me: Hi, may I please speak to " name of woman who's been emailing me"
Company: She's not in the office today, may I help you with something?
Me: My name is ....., I was meant to have a phone interview today at 9am but I never got a call
Company: Oh ok, if you give your number to me I will get ...... who is another one of out HR team to give you a call
Me: My number is ..........
Company: No worries. I'll pass that on and get them to work out what happened
Me: Ok, thanks for that.

I'm fully expecting not to get a call back

If you don't have a call in another hour call em back. Show em you're keen.
I guess it feels like I've been stood up for a date.
Had my CV/ Cover letter/Notes/Pen and Paper in front of me ready to go. Even put on some half decent clothes because according to the "phone interview checklist" I found online it will make be feel and thus sound more professional rather than if I am lying on the couch with one hand down my pants.
Not to mention locking the family cat away so it won't annoy me

I guess it feels like I've been stood up for a date.
Had my CV/ Cover letter/Notes/Pen and Paper in front of me ready to go. Even put on some half decent clothes because according to the "phone interview checklist" I found online it will make be feel and thus sound more professional rather than if I am lying on the couch with one hand down my pants.
Not to mention locking the family cat away so it won't annoy me
Are you applying to be a prison guard?