- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
We get scraped by the Chinese from time to time.

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Baidu?We get scraped by the Chinese from time to time.
Not sure. Sometimes you'll see a complete scraped version of the site pop up on a misspelled domain, like www.bigfooyt.com.Baidu?
ping time is the amount of time it takes for a packet of data to be sent from your computer to a server and back again. You really want it to be under 30ms.The Passenger, wtf is 'ping' and what should mine be?
Also should be pointed out that low ping time isn't necessarily indicative of great internet speed.The Passenger, wtf is 'ping' and what should mine be?
ping time is the amount of time it takes for a packet of data to be sent from your computer to a server and back again. You really want it to be under 30ms.
That's quite high. Do you live remotely? Quite possibly an issue.I just did a test via Ookla. 68ms.
Did another with pingtest.net. 306ms.
Not promising.
That's quite high. Do you live remotely? Quite possibly an issue.
Yeah that's pretty unusual.I like about 10km from Perth CBD. I wouldn't call that 'remote'. The exchange is only about 2km or so away as the crow flies, too.
Unrelated to luggage but nearby central is the Strawberry Hills Hotel. Great pub for food and a wind down beer. Officially it's on Elizabeth Street but it's accessed via Devonshire Street which one of the exits leads onto.Can anyone please tell me if there are lockers you can hire at Central Station in Sydney, or any stations nearby there? Am going into Sydney for the day and need somewhere to lock up my suitcase.
Yeah that's pretty unusual.
Is your net slow? If not, then high ping is not really a huge thing. At least I don't think it is anyway. It's kinda like if your net's slow, then it could be a symptom of it. But if your ping is high and your net is fine then it's probably not an issue.
When it comes to networking I'm far from an expert. I find it boring as bat shit. I don't know how people get into it :/
Unrelated to luggage but nearby central is the Strawberry Hills Hotel. Great pub for food and a wind down beer. Officially it's on Elizabeth Street but it's accessed via Devonshire Street which one of the exits leads onto.
If someone asks you to go to the Triple Ace Bar which is not far from there or central station, I'd suggest running for the hills.
Hazarding a guess but there is probably an issue between your computer and the exchange, so essentially the ISP.My net is slow as **** and inconsistent.
Travelling en route? If you've not spent much time in the rocks it's right next to circular quay and is probably the most interesting part of the CBD, both alcohol and non alcohol related. I'm sure they do tours of it. The whole walk around the opera house and lady macquaries chair is cool, but you pretty much just spend the time looking at shit (bridge, opera house, gardens, centre point when you can see it)... Some real interesting shit went down in the Rocks.Cheers Passenger, but the plan for the arvo (other than not get lost) is circular quay. Dont have much more time to do much else tbh...
Travelling en route? If you've not spent much time in the rocks it's right next to circular quay and is probably the most interesting part of the CBD, both alcohol and non alcohol related. I'm sure they do tours of it. The whole walk around the opera house and lady macquaries chair is cool, but you pretty much just spend the time looking at shit (bridge, opera house, gardens, centre point when you can see it)... Some real interesting shit went down in the Rocks.
Yeah that'd be pretty cool. I don't know much about the cont. art mesuem but i'm not really an art person.On way back to Melbourne from the central coast of NSW. Thinking mite do museum of contemporary art, quick cruise around the harbour, and a tour of the opera house?
Hazarding a guess but there is probably an issue between your computer and the exchange, so essentially the ISP.
Yeah that'd be pretty cool. I don't know much about the cont. art mesuem but i'm not really an art person.
Where on central coast? I like it up there. was in terrigal a couple of weeks back. such an awesome spot, even if slightly confronting that you need to get your fingerprints scanned to get into the big beer garden at the crowne plaza.
Opera House tour is painfully expensive ($40 or so IIRC) but quite interesting, particularly if you are an architecture or engineering geek.
Museum of Contemporary Art is a bit hit and miss. Some cool stuff but I am not much into modern art so I find most of it a bit boring.
Royal Botanic Gardens is worth a walk if you have time. There's also a lookout with a small museum in the southeast pylon of the Bridge that not many people know about.
Needs to be connected to the sat antennaJust a question re Foxtel. We have a Foxtel box in our loungeroom but only me and my mate watch it, housemate #1 has his own box in his room and housemate #2 just streams shows in his room. Mate is moving out, and I've just gotten a TV in my room. Would it be possible to unplug the Foxtel box from the loungeroom and connect it to my own TV? Or is it too simple that it wouldn't work?
You could always leave the Foxtel box where it is and run a long antenna wire from it to the tv in your room.Ah, bugger.
You could always leave the Foxtel box where it is and run a long antenna wire from it to the tv in your room.