Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Tequila hangovers suck big time. Drank a full bottle of Sierra on my 40th birthday at the local pub and passed out for two days. The Mrs. couldn't get me out of the car so she threw a blanket over me and left the door open. That was on a Friday night and I woke up about midday on Sunday and you can imagine the pile of vomit outside the car door.

I swore blind I wouldn't do that again and I didn't until New Years Eve 2014, out camping with a bunch of piss head mates drinking hard mans Tequila shots.

That's dangerous. People have died like that.

5df05f42b43796741e26aca1502c5434.jpg
blog

Should you ever be presented with the option of drinking homemade black sambuca made by young bogans, don't do it. I made this mistake in my teens and I've pretty much been hungover from everything.

Nearly 20 years on, not only does the thought of any sambuca make me want to spew, I can't even deal with any aniseed flavour in cooking. In fact i can't even handle a f***ing fenel salad.

That's dangerous. People have died like that.

5df05f42b43796741e26aca1502c5434.jpg
blog

The Mrs sat with me for the rest of the night and most of the Saturday making sure I was safe and checked on me every couple f hours to make sure I was ok. She actually got less sleep than I did but I get your point. I thought of Bon Scott after I recovered and it was enough to keep me sober for a large number of years after.

Tequila hangovers suck big time. Drank a full bottle of Sierra on my 40th birthday at the local pub and passed out for two days. The Mrs. couldn't get me out of the car so she threw a blanket over me and left the door open. That was on a Friday night and I woke up about midday on Sunday and you can imagine the pile of vomit outside the car door.

I swore blind I wouldn't do that again and I didn't until New Years Eve 2014, out camping with a bunch of piss head mates drinking hard mans Tequila shots.

The last time I wrote myself off on booze Tequila was to blame - at a work Melbourne Cup function no less. These 'lunches' always involve a couple of traditional champagne and oranges, maybe a few beers, but not always a tequila slammer contest...

That's what did for me. I think I realised it wasn't turning out well, so I thought I'd better go home before I made a complete fool of myself. I don't even remember getting home, but my girlfriend told me it was in the back of a paddy wagon :eek: My wallet had gone missing too.

As bad as all that was, the real killer was the hangover the next day - a Wednesday work day. I'd never taken a sickie on account of a hangover before but I was sorely tempted that day. However, I had an important meeting that morning with the auditors, or a compo claimant, or something equally heavy that I couldn't get out of. Not an easy day at the office.

Haven't touched a drop of tequila since.

That's the thing with Tequila, when your on the buzz it's a great drink but when you overdo it, it will slap you down hard.

It's my preferred spirit and I drink it with Dry Ginger and no ice most of the time

Had seats in the seated section for AC/DC at Adelaide Oval for the Black Ice tour (2010). Stood up at the start of the show to watch the opening and entrance, along with my 3 mates next to me. All of a sudden these Doctor Feels middle aged fogies from behind us get up and put their hands on our shoulers attempting to force us back in our seats yelling at us to sit. I turned around, fist raised prepared to punch someone, til I seen they weren't far from collecting a pension. I think it still had the desired effect as they kept to themselves for the rest of the night. I didn't go out of my way to spite them, I still sat down at some points, but **** sake... we weren't at the opera.

I was talking to an old boss at work about this once, and he had a similar story about a Neil Diamond concert. He was about 35 at the most. For starters I'm not sure what he was doing at a Neil Diamond concert, and perhaps it is a little different in atmosphere.
Most people lay down during Diamond concerts.

I haven't had tequila in over a decade. The smell makes me feel ill after going to hard a few too many times as a teenager
Seen some scary shit on tequila, a mate of mine pulled out a guys chest hair and monkey magic like blew it back in the guys face on tequila .

Its not alcohol its a drug.

Worst hangover ive ever had was on absinthe. Only time drinking where i cant recall actually getting home

Someone pulled over in a shitty ford laser and hit me on the bicep with a baseball bat completely without provocation. Just outside the dine in pizza hut near marion around 8pm I reckon 8 years ago - leaving my left arm unusable, leaving me unable to drive my manual car home. Miss feel heard the lot of it as I was on the phone to her at the time, naturally she was pretty distressed.

They came out of the car yelling and screaming "campaigner" (lol) and whacked me on the arm full on. I calmly questioned them to which they replied they had mistook me for someone.

They then told me to "keep on being a sick campaigner, ey?" and piled back into their car and bailed. It was all very sudden, very bizarre and I'm extremely lucky it didn't break a bone as it swelled horrendously.

Guess I just look like a guy who needs a good thrashing with a baseball bat.
That is poor. They catch the little ####ers?

...The next level up is rum hangovers.

I was banned from drinking rum in the Northern Territory.

Not a pub, not a town, the whole ****ing thing.

You **** one goat....

That is poor. They catch the little ####ers?

Didn't think to report it. I had no information to give because it was such a blur. Could have made some serious money i guess!

I ****ing love tequila. It's pretty much the only spirit I can drink. Although of late I've been coming around to spiced rum with lemonade and lime.

I only really drink because it's legal.

The worst hangover I've had was from a bottle of that cheap flavoured vodka that was around in the early 2000's. Spewed bitter lemon butter for two days.

Worst hangover, and probably the worst I've behaved when drunk, was after a mate's pub crawl for his b'day, we get back to his for some wind down drinks, and I crack in to the break in case of emergency supplies. The goon. I drink the whole 5L cask dry. I was then told I attempted to fight my best mate, broke the toilet, and when I was leaving, I was offered a ride for the 4 block walk to which I replied "No thanks, you've had a bit to drink and that doesn't seem appropriate".

Never goon again.

That's the one but it had been photo shoped to look more epic.

There is a wider, high res one floating around somewhere.

You could try the club and seek their assistance. As I posted elsewhere they were fantastic in providing a high res picture that I wanted for a glass splashback.

The person who organised this for me is Kimberley Smith. She is a Graphic Designer at the club.