Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Speaking of bashing the bishop I reckon the older blokes on this board remember Samantha Fox fondly.

Or not.

Speaking of bashing the bishop I reckon the older blokes on this board remember Samantha Fox fondly.

Or not.

I remember her.

Wait, I'm an older bloke?

Vomited whilst batting in cricket today. Hungover and 44 degrees.

Disgusting.

I vomited once during a school game after a couple of long spells on a hot day. Threw up at mid off. Went off the ground, the opposition was kind enough to offer a sub fielder. My team spent the rest of the day trying to shift the sub into position in the near vicinity of the vom.

I vomited on an opposition player's leg once in an Under 12's footy game because of delayed concussion, in hind sight that's ****ing gross. :)

A bit graphic but when I was ~9yo I got punched in the nose during a lunchtime free-for-all game of marks up. I had a nosebleed so bad I blew a blood/snot bubble from my nostril the size of a baby's fist. The bubble burst in the other guys face during the ensuing scuffle and when he realized he ralphed on his Nike's.
The other kid became my best mate for the rest of primary school. I guess once you've shared that much you can't not be tight.

I once threw up in the urinal at the highlander hotel while standing next to the fat guy who cried to his dad in the first season of Australian idol.

I knew someone that threw up into the hand dryer in a bathroom at a club (turned the intake thingy upwards). I have no idea why.

I reckon the older blokes on this board remember Samantha Fox fondly.

Or not.

Read this and thought back...
Way back....

What I remember - most fondly - is Ros Wood on Adelaide TV in her micro-mini skirt.

And the girls on Kommotion in their micro-mini-skirts.

The 1960s / early 1970s and youtube can make life really worth having been lived...

Had a charity game of blind cricket - the one with the round rattan basket with bells in it - circa 1999.

Between the heat, bruised ribs from a failed short leg diving catch and the agony of defeat, I powerchuq'd a split second after the joint team photo was taken. I wish I knew where it was now.

I had the steely gaze, tensed pose and OH NO THIS IS GOING TO HAPPEN vibe of Daniel Craig just before he shoots Pompey Magnus in L4y3R c4k3.

.... What I remember - most fondly - is Ros Wood on Adelaide TV in her micro-mini skirt ....
Very hot. And Pam Weston on the Channel Niners. Only picture I could find is here and doesn't show Ros's body :( .

Received a like half an hour ago on a post from a few weeks ago from carb70. Didn't recognise the name, so I checked the profile. This was his most recent post.
Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 22.09.02.png
Let's be honest, not much has changed around here...

1604424_694623500582047_374809339_n.jpg

I remember having my finest yodel at Bogarts in Melbourne Street. Anyone else remember Bogarts?