Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

People who wear running shoes as casual wear look a hundred times worse.

What like, classic Ipakos or those Nike deals that resemble a piece of lime rubber stapled to some grey lace?

No it doesn't. That's the mistake people make.

I used em for work in my days in retail, more than anything due to the insanely uncomfortable shit that was the alternative. Basically just a completely black runner with a red nike tick.

What like, classic Ipakos or those Nike deals that resemble a piece of lime rubber stapled to some grey lace?
Running shoes, everything from Air Max to Asics. It's pretty clear which are running shoes, they are made of that mesh material. Cross trainers are shit too.

The sneans Facebook page sums it up.

I used em for work in my days in retail, more than anything due to the insanely uncomfortable shit that was the alternative. Basically just a completely black runner with a red nike tick.
I don't want to hear your excuses, wear something tidy.

It's all absurd. Who gives a shit what people wear.

I'm a dapper don myself, but I understand others don't have my wonderful taste or looks to carry stuff off.

Where's Chokito?

When it's 40 degrees in summer I'll sometimes wear just a footy guernsey in the same way I'd wear a basketball jersey.
I can't associate with you any longer

I reckon wearing club polo's is worse, at least wearing the guernsey to a game you are supporting those on field by emulating them. What are you trying to do wearing a polo? Show off man boobs like Chocco? Pass yourself off as a water boy? Trying to upstage Casual Keith?

Particularly when they made of polyester that stinks as soon as you start sweating.

These people inevitably wear running shoes as well.

I reckon wearing club polo's is worse, at least wearing the guernsey to a game you are supporting those on field by emulating them. What are you trying to do wearing a polo? Show off man boobs like Chocco? Pass yourself off as a water boy? Trying to upstage Casual Keith?

Particularly when they made of polyester that stinks as soon as you start sweating.

These people inevitably wear running shoes as well.
I'd extend this to any polos ever, aside from an after match shirt for a sports club you actually play for.

I love my Lacoste polos and will wear them until the day I die.
Polyester club ones on the other hand...

I wear a guernsey to games over a hoodie or T Shirt.

I wear NBA singlets around the house during summer.

I wear sneakers when I run or go to cricket training or work in the garden.

I wear metal t shirts with camo cargo shorts and black tigers to metal gigs. Basically the Phil Anselmo kit.

I wear Ralph Lauren/Lacoste/Boss and Tommy polos to the cricket.

I have Port Adelaide flannelette pyjamas.

I wear metal t shirts with camo cargo shorts and black tigers to metal gigs. Basically the Phil Anselmo kit.

If you start wearing cargo shorts and hawaiian shirts while playing a telecaster badly we'll worry until then you are fine mate.

I wore the original planet teal chevron guernsey (the one with the Power logo on the belly) over the garish white with black pinstripes/sleeves Port jacket and King_Tredrea's girlfriend thought I was wearing an official longsleeve.

#synergywhiz
#aamistadiumoments

I'm a Les Paul Man...
3 Strats, 2 Tele's, an Eastwood sidejack which I'm surprisingly enjoying & various acoustics

A Les Paul and a Gretsch at some point would be lovely... I feel my bank balance evaporating at the prospect.

runners and jeans are a huge no no though.

I'm sitting here in our workshop wearing a work polo shirt, jeans and Adidas runners.......my feelings have been hurt by this conversation........