Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

FOHiAlG.jpg
coit and specimen for a fiver:eek:
not that there's anything wrong with that:rainbow:

Let's be honest though that whole fan fiction board thing has nothing on the SFA for being utterly baffling and terrible

I don't even understand what they are actually doing, or what the aim is. Like, how do they score and so on?

It's just really awful banter about non existent football teams. Like the Bay but sledging is based off fictional simulations. Just awful.

*quietly deletes "Johnny Butcher Saves The Day.docx"*

Sick of the stock standard boring answers from Sports stars with their yeah nah type answers. Well Cam McEvoy doesnt give them. This story was in the advertiser on Monday after he dead heated in the 200m freestyle final and before he blitzed them Monday night in the 100m and recorded the fastest time ever with out one of those fast suits and 3rd fastest ever. Can't find the Advertiser story but this is close enough from AAP. PREDAT0R

http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/2016/04/10/05/13/mcevoy-s-shock-at-title-freestyle-tie
They call him "The Professor". And it was easy to see why after Cameron McEvoy was simply asked what a squiggly line on his swimming cap meant at the Rio Olympic trials in Adelaide.

World 100m freestyle silver medallist McEvoy is one of swimming's fastest men. And quite possibly the smartest. He is aiming for the stars ahead of the Rio Games - literally. Studying a Bachelor of Science advanced honours degree on the Gold Coast, McEvoy, 21, wants to become an astronaut when he walks away from the pool. His passion for all things physics is well known pool-side.

Still, nothing could quite prepare media for the answer to the cap design query on Sunday. "It's your basic Feynman diagram," he said. "It's a basic interaction of electromagnetism, photons with electrons. "It represents my interaction with the water. "What's better than putting the most basic interaction of matter on your cap?"

Um, okay. And your other cap?

"It is the detection signal when two super massive black holes collided and made space-time ripple - the noise of two black holes colliding somewhere a billion light years away," he said.

After a stunned silence one journalist asked: "Couldn't you just have a Muhammad Ali quote?"
Read more at http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/2016/04/...ck-at-title-freestyle-tie#cBX8DhPmBt8wDF4d.99

If I wanted top accomodation in Melbourne near the g/much that is quality for one night

$$$ not that big a deal what would the suggestions be

If I wanted top accomodation in Melbourne near the g/much that is quality for one night

$$$ not that big a deal what would the suggestions be
hilton on the park is nice

otherwise id probably go for a Crown, but thats not so close to the G

We had a kid with particularly bad acne known as Leper. He was the 'bell monitor' for a while until one day he got kidnapped on the way to blow the siren for end of lunchtime and held hostage in the junior boys toilets. Took staff room about 20 minutes to realise something was afoot. Bit of a born loser this kid: one day his dad found a piece of metal at the local dump that he thought would make a a great barbecue plate - turned out to be made of cadmium, whole family hospitalised, all survived though.
We had a chick who was kinda normal but for whatever reason her dad got sent to jail. During that time the dad's brother shacked up with her mum and they had a couple kids...so they were half siblings half cousins to her. Duelling banjo noises and the like would be made whenever she went past. She didn't finish year 12, at our school at least.

Loving AC/DC is one thing, but as soon as I hear someone call them this I completely zone out. Classless Aussie yob alert.

I don't do it myself unless in self parody territory. It pisses me off to no end around Black Ice when we were still in school and the in crowd yobs would talk to me like "hey edgie, what do you reckon about acca daccas new song?", it's akin to your grandad starting a football conversation with "so, how's port power travelling?", you really want to scream at them to stfu, but they mean well enough.

I don't do it myself unless in self parody territory.

I assumed all of your posts were self parody territory.

I don't do it myself unless in self parody territory.

It's the name a boob like Richard Wilkins would repeatedly call them.

By the way, I've been meaning to post this to you. Some years ago a good mate of mine was living in London and met a girl there who he became pretty good friends with and remains in touch with to this day. She was Malcolm Young's daughter. He actually went and stayed with her at Malcolm's house in the English countryside and would find himself alongside Malcolm as they both lounged in deck chairs by Malcolm's pool. Malcolm gave him a few little tidbits such as a 1981 tour t-shirt and poster. Bet you wish that was you.

I assumed all of your posts were self parody territory.

All posts today have been genuine, unless I've crossed in to some sort of fight club mental state where I can tell what's what anymore.

Ooh, somebody should make a fincher/lynch style movie about my life! One of those aspiring writes from the fantasy football leagues perhaps?

Ah shit, there goes there no piss taking for today.

It's the name a boob like Richard Wilkins would repeatedly call them.

By the way, I've been meaning to post this to you. Some years ago a good mate of mine was living in London and met a girl there who he became pretty good friends with and remains in touch with to this day. She was Malcolm Young's daughter. He actually went and stayed with her at Malcolm's house in the English countryside and would find himself alongside Malcolm as they both lounged in deck chairs by Malcolm's pool. Malcolm gave him a few little tidbits such as a 1981 tour t-shirt and poster. Bet you wish that was you.

****in oath I do. I used to know a kiwi bloke from the pub, we were both karaoke regulars, for whatever reason he ended up in Broken Hill working for a while. He told me he lived down the street from Phill Rudd and they would jam together sometimes and he said when he's back in NZ I could come over and he'd hook me up, I was stoked.

Not long after that, he was hauled away from the place in the back of a divvy fan and never seen again. Considering what happened to Rudd recently, maybe I shouldn't be surprised.