- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Port Adelaide Magpies
- Banned
- #82,501
Pub band made good.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Why cant the Euros be on at a more friendly time slot!
Classic Bon. Cross dressing as a school girl while lighting up a *** on national TV.
Valid point Craig but after reading the last 4-5 pages of this thread that would not have been my question.
Mothers milk Paps. I can do twelve before i collapse in a heap. Its food not drink.
Had the young fella at Auskick deep in the heart of traditional Port Adelaide territory. Somebody from the eagles turns up to give out eagles footys and posters.
Noddy jnr: 'I don't want an eagles footy.'
I got him to line up so he could knock back the footy and ask if they had any Maggies posters.
He was happy to do so.
Probably won't be too long until they hold the tournament in China and then we'll get better timeslots.Why cant the Euros be on at a more friendly time slot!
If it had happened, I would have been happy with that outcome, as I lost a bet with a kid at school over that fight.Hypothetically, if it had gone the distance I think Frazier would have won. He didn't concede, his corner threw it in. Ali was preparing to do the same as well.
12! No wonder you come across as a lunatic half the time. 7.4%.

These salesmen (and I mean salesmen, I've yet to encounter saleswomen who lay on the false 'we've been friends since the cradle' conversation) make me want to beat them with whatever product they are trying to flog. The ideal salesperson lets you come in, look around for a couple of minutes, then asks if you'd like any help and if it's a yes doesn't go over the top.Had a similar in-store experience to what someone was describing a couple of days ago when they were called legend repeatedly.
It's always annoying when instead of just saying hello, they try to have a whole conversation with you when you walk in. I had to sort of stop and double back. I don't wanna make friends mate, just greet me.
So I'm looking at these shoes and the guy goes "ahh rockin' it old school huh?" Umm. What? Are these old school, I have no idea. I'm not even that much older than you.
Then he says "wanna take these for a burn?" At the point I had to ask him to repeat himself. This is just getting embarrassing for both of us. A burn?? Are we talking about a car or some footwear? Can you just act like a normal salesman where I tell you what I want and you go back there and get a size for me?
I didn't get the shoes.
Absolute madmanHere's a story. Was at a gig at the Flinders Uni bar with a friend. Went up to the bar and said "Can I have a quadruple of Wild Turkey Rare Breed (54%)?"
The barman looks at me and says, "Sorry, it's illegal for us to serve more than a double shot of any alcohol."
To which I say, "Fine. Can I get two doubles of Wild Turkey Rare Breed...and a tall glass." Apparently that was ok
Because he poured them liberally, it was literally a schooner (or a pot if you're from the east coast) of alcohol.
Downed it in one go. The gig got a whole lot better after that.
Good times, good times![]()
A Turkey.Absolute madman
"ahh rockin' it old school huh?"
Here's a story. Was at a gig at the Flinders Uni bar with a friend. Went up to the bar and said "Can I have a quadruple of Wild Turkey Rare Breed (54%)?"
The barman looks at me and says, "Sorry, it's illegal for us to serve more than a double shot of any alcohol."
To which I say, "Fine. Can I get two doubles of Wild Turkey Rare Breed...and a tall glass." Apparently that was ok
Because he poured them liberally, it was literally a schooner (or a pot if you're from the east coast) of alcohol.
Downed it in one go. The gig got a whole lot better after that.
Good times, good times![]()