Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 3: Try Hard with a Kengeance

Who puts a ****ing crumpet in a milkshake for heaven's sake?? o_O

tumblr_oczo3kS2Ih1u38l26o2_1280.jpg

Its brilliant. I use it all the time.

But it's brilliance is its simplicity so propellor heads tend to get defensive.
Who you calling a propeller head? :p

My "scoffing" at Javascript is purely tongue in cheek.

I've been involved in developing a couple of web portals recently using C# and ASP.NET with Bootstrap for the front end with a couple of other Javascript libraries for additional UI functionality. While we actually wrote very little Javascript code we certainly made use of a lot of Javascript.

I folded like a deck of cards.

swro.jpg

I like how the cinema is still using the Force Awakens tickets. I have no idea why they have any left given the premiere for that was over capacity in the first place.

Dude, it's been a basically 1 generation where women have been accepted into any type of positions of power in the workforce. 1 generation. After literally thousands of years. There is always going to be some catch up. A lot of women still have babies too. Sorry, but if a man had 2,3,4, 5 years out of the workforce, it would probably effect his ability to climb the corporate ladder too. Sorry if this is news to you, or you think it unfair, but it's the truth.

Yeah nah.

I took two years out to be a stay at home dad and was promoted on my return (I left after 12 months as is law and when I was ready to come back I got my bosses job) and then promoted again within 18 months.

The best career move I ever made was taking time out to look after my eldest daughter.

Women hate that story because they know I the chances of it happening to them are about a million to one.

I'm a ****ing smart handsome cat with an awesome strut so I might not be a great case study.

Yeah nah.

I took two years out to be a stay at home dad and was promoted on my return (I left after 12 months as is law and when I was ready to come back I got my bosses job) and then promoted again within 18 months.

The best career move I ever made was taking time out to look after my eldest daughter.

Women hate that story because they know I the chances of it happening to them are about a million to one.

I'm a ****ing smart handsome cat with an awesome strut so I might not be a great case study.

Lol no shit!

Absolutely no shit.

Bonus points for me because during my time off my wife had a high profile job that involved a lot of travel and they didn't want to lose her so bubs and I got flown everywhere with her business class and put up in flash hotels. For functions they always paid for a nanny/babysitter.

I shouldn't have ever gone back to work in hindsight.

Absolutely no shit.

Bonus points for me because during my time off my wife had a high profile job that involved a lot of travel and they didn't want to lose her so bubs and I got flown everywhere with her business class and put up in flash hotels. For functions they always paid for a nanny/babysitter.

I shouldn't have ever gone back to work in hindsight.
If you had waited maybe another year or 2 you would be PM.

Yeah nah.

Was it a big stretch going from a Gene impersonator to a Dean impersonator?

Absolutely.

Mastering the Dean Ween guitar faces is the toughest challenge I have faced in this life.

Broke up with my girlfriend of 1 year for no other reason that I had lost all feelings for her, she took it pretty hard and told me she hated me. Went out with the boys for a few drinks and here I am feeling pretty damn sorry for myself :(

One whole year you say? You'll be over it in two weeks tops. If you didn't feel anything you did the right thing by you and by her.

*Certified relationship advice from Doctor Phil (feel)

Far better that you ended it now rather than pretending to be interested and causing more hurt later. You did the right thing. Take your dose of pain, don't try to be friends with her, and you'll be all good in no time.

MORE
BEER

You one of those cats that breaks up with girls just before xmas, birthdays or other gift giving times only to get back with them straight after? You should feel shit.

If you were 2 legit and had to 2 quit then stop sooking and take dr Dylan's advice.