Severe
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
"Ya know, Kevin."Also, wasn't Steve Salisbury great again last night? I could listen to the dude for hours, has a great radio voice.

LIVE: Hawthorn v Adelaide - Rd 11 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 11 Games
Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
"Ya know, Kevin."Also, wasn't Steve Salisbury great again last night? I could listen to the dude for hours, has a great radio voice.
Salisbury is excellent. Heard in the car Mark Stkilda and SJ Stkilda deflecting on Carlisles dim witted mate, then A current affair copped a serve . I guess any deflection from the idiot recruited goes . Peake actually went into bat for Carlisle, which is quite astounding to anybody with a skerick of intelligenceIs it just me, or is having Finey and Salisbury on air together a bit of a "two bulls in the same paddock" situation? I reckon they're 2 alpha males who butt heads a bit, but keep backing off even though wanna go harder. Maybe it's just the way Salisbury is; I don't hear him much elsewhere.
Salisbury is excellent. Heard in the car Mark Stkilda and SJ Stkilda deflecting on Carlisles dim witted mate, then A current affair copped a serve . I guess any deflection from the idiot recruited goes . Peake actually went into bat for Carlisle, which is quite astounding to anybody with a skerick of intelligence
Mark from StKilda is a regular caller to RSN - He definitely gets inside info about StKilda.
I hope SEN pay full royalties on the songs Cooney plays,considering he plays them almost in their entirety.Scott Cooney actually angers me. Beyond frustrating.
He only plays the whole song because he has nothing to impart, and it seems callers dont bother because they will just get a dull response. His whole show is, pop songs your grandma would like with......, yeah, nah, maybe, yeah, nah, the lovely Pancake Parlour, yeah, nah, I think your right there.I hope SEN pay full royalties on the songs Cooney plays,considering he plays them almost in their entirety.
Forgot to post this the other day but is Finey a hip hop head?! On his show with Steve S the other day he let the intro ring out because he wanted to hear Busta's verse, he said he picked out the song himself, good work by the great man
Heard that. Marco handled it well though.Some bloke just rang in and gave Marco the biggest whack. Bloody good radio.
What was it about.Some bloke just rang in and gave Marco the biggest whack. Bloody good radio.
Said Marco knows nothing about sport with the exception of golf and footy.What was it about.
Nah, whilst he like a lot of metal and techno that I can't stand. He seems to be pretty knowledgeable on music.Not a chance.
Would have been picked by the producer and then had some notes typed up on the comm screen for Finey to look "with it".
Is the majority replies you get "what did he say?", "what happened?"....just give us the info straight away : )Some bloke just rang in and gave Marco the biggest whack. Bloody good radio.
Well the guy who rang in clearly doesn't know what he is taking about..... Marco doesn't know anything about footy.Said Marco knows nothing about sport with the exception of golf and footy.
Told Marco he only knew about golf and footy and didn't anything about other sports. Gave him a clip for never attending a game at AAMI Park.Is the majority replies you get "what did he say?", "what happened?"....just give us the info straight away : )
He only plays the whole song because he has nothing to impart, and it seems callers dont bother because they will just get a dull response. His whole show is, pop songs your grandma would like with......, yeah, nah, maybe, yeah, nah, the lovely Pancake Parlour, yeah, nah, I think your right there.
Seriously though. Good on him for trying.
Fair enough. But there is a difference between knowing about sport and being engaging enough to present a show.He likes to overpronounce the last two syllables in every . . . . SENTENCE. I don't mind him though, he does know . . . . HIS SPORT.
What song was it?Forgot to post this the other day but is Finey a hip hop head?! On his show with Steve S the other day he let the intro ring out because he wanted to hear Busta's verse, he said he picked out the song himself, good work by the great man