Radio The SEN Thread 10

Is it just me, or is having Finey and Salisbury on air together a bit of a "two bulls in the same paddock" situation? I reckon they're 2 alpha males who butt heads a bit, but keep backing off even though wanna go harder. Maybe it's just the way Salisbury is; I don't hear him much elsewhere.

Good thing they don't ban " jobs for the boys"
Thomas would never have got a gig anywhere
One great ivory tower he resides in
Everyone makes mistakes and I'm sure Thomas has made many

Is it just me, or is having Finey and Salisbury on air together a bit of a "two bulls in the same paddock" situation? I reckon they're 2 alpha males who butt heads a bit, but keep backing off even though wanna go harder. Maybe it's just the way Salisbury is; I don't hear him much elsewhere.
Salisbury is excellent. Heard in the car Mark Stkilda and SJ Stkilda deflecting on Carlisles dim witted mate, then A current affair copped a serve . I guess any deflection from the idiot recruited goes . Peake actually went into bat for Carlisle, which is quite astounding to anybody with a skerick of intelligence

Mark from StKilda is a regular caller to RSN - He definitely gets inside info about StKilda.

I think you'll find he was actually referring to Mark Fine.

Mark from St Kilda is an idiot. (not Finey)

I hope SEN pay full royalties on the songs Cooney plays,considering he plays them almost in their entirety.
He only plays the whole song because he has nothing to impart, and it seems callers dont bother because they will just get a dull response. His whole show is, pop songs your grandma would like with......, yeah, nah, maybe, yeah, nah, the lovely Pancake Parlour, yeah, nah, I think your right there.

Seriously though. Good on him for trying.

Forgot to post this the other day but is Finey a hip hop head?! On his show with Steve S the other day he let the intro ring out because he wanted to hear Busta's verse, he said he picked out the song himself, good work by the great man

Not a chance.

Would have been picked by the producer and then had some notes typed up on the comm screen for Finey to look "with it".

Not a chance.

Would have been picked by the producer and then had some notes typed up on the comm screen for Finey to look "with it".
Nah, whilst he like a lot of metal and techno that I can't stand. He seems to be pretty knowledgeable on music.

Some bloke just rang in and gave Marco the biggest whack. Bloody good radio.
Is the majority replies you get "what did he say?", "what happened?"....just give us the info straight away : )

Told Marco he only knew about golf and footy and didn't anything about other sports. Gave him a clip for never attending a game at AAMI Park.

He only plays the whole song because he has nothing to impart, and it seems callers dont bother because they will just get a dull response. His whole show is, pop songs your grandma would like with......, yeah, nah, maybe, yeah, nah, the lovely Pancake Parlour, yeah, nah, I think your right there.

Seriously though. Good on him for trying.

He likes to overpronounce the last two syllables in every . . . . SENTENCE. I don't mind him though, he does know . . . . HIS SPORT.

Well that caller has it spot on and basically echoes all of our sentiments in this thread. Good on the person for having the balls to do it. Maybe if more of us called in and said the same thing something might change.

He likes to overpronounce the last two syllables in every . . . . SENTENCE. I don't mind him though, he does know . . . . HIS SPORT.
Fair enough. But there is a difference between knowing about sport and being engaging enough to present a show.

What song was it?