The Thread About Nothing - PART 2 OPEN

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

How do they define end of the world? Like does a Walking Dead type zombie apocalypse with some survivors qualify for a payout, or a 2012 like event where the worlds most beautiful or brainiest get tickets onto an Ark (my tickets haven't turned up in the mail yet :oops:)? Or does it have to be a complete wipout? :confused:

As it happens Overrun by Zombies is 1001-1 but an Asteroid armageddon is only 51-1 Alien Invasion at 501-1 is worth a few bucks.

I think somebody has Yellow Fever ! Better find a vaccine quick or you'll end up with a mail order like Luetenant Dan in Forest Gump .

Hahaha.
It's not yellow fever if... ;)

Cmon man no way.. You trolling us.

Yep. Of course we are. Danog and I have been planning this troll since forever! ;)
Of course it is not. I just discovered a genre that is more vibrant and better than the current western pop music. :)

For short bus rides or when I'm catching the train to the footy and I don't want to take my actual headphones as they are a bit big to cart around, I have these. Only $50 and they are not bad:

20519440.jpg
Did you have to post your sex toys here tugga???

As it happens Overrun by Zombies is 1001-1 but an Asteroid armageddon is only 51-1 Alien Invasion at 501-1 is worth a few bucks.

You only have to take a look at some of the Social Media or Reality TV crap that's out there.............. We are already over run by mindless Zombies.

Not a single radio station that plays good music.

get on digital radio

ABC Jazz is good from Auntie

From the commercials, lots of good use of specialist channels. All the middle of the road stations have brought out stations with key focuses (i.e. Aussie music, Country, chill out, new music, 70's, 80's, 90's, nanna stuff, etc). Only genre I reckon could be better served is trance/house - no real decent dance stations IMO. Some surprises on their playlists too, usually the stuff thats good but not popular enough to get on analogue. Heard heaps of Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles, Motown, even getting Miles every few days

good thing about them is yes there is a lot of fluff they play, but with SFA ads, and so many of them, you just scan the dial till you find something you like.

Speaking of streaming music, has anyone else around here sussed out these wireless speakers?

http://www.sonos.com/system

I bought one recently, just the smaller S3. Pretty damn expensive, but it farkin rocks. Sure beats running cables all over the house. Controlling software is excellent, and the speakers sound great. Not sure I'd even have use for the bigger S5. I'll be looking to gradually add to my collection, so I can stream music all over the house.

Yep. Of course we are. Danog and I have been planning this troll since forever! ;)
Of course it is not. I just discovered a genre that is more vibrant and better than the current western pop music. :)
Girls Gen are unveiling something new in about 20 minutes.

This is what the Mayans predicted to happen all those years ago :)

Why is sportsbet offering 500-1 the world will end today? Bit silly cause if it does nobody will be around to collect. They should have offered 100,000,000-1 and every man and their dog for the novelty would have put a dollar on. They could have made some money for nothing.
They discussed this at length and the ACCC vetoed the idea as they had concerns around match fixing.

Ok get back to me when the world ends in that case
Shall do. A co-worker just got a text from a relative in the US asking if the world had ended and they weren't really joking either.

Sportsbet have the Giants at 51-1 to make the finals next year. So in other words, the Giants have as much chance of making the finals as the world being invaded by aliens today? Makes sense to me.

Shall do. A co-worker just got a text from a relative in the US asking if the world had ended and they weren't really joking either.

They should've replied and said yes it has ended. Or don't reply at all! That'll have them going!