The Thread About Nothing - PART 2 OPEN

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

Wowee... Bummers, Tankers and the Duckers all losing. If Collingwood win, that's 4 teams at the top. Very interesting...

Collingwood are sneaking under the radar big time, still not sold on WC and Adelaide at the MCG until they prove me otherwise.

Strange that, I reckon our guys look to be finishing games as well as anyone.

I'm mostly talking about other games. So many teams looked sluggish and scrappy but would also explain why we didn't perform so great on Friday.

Bye can't come soon enough

At least the dogs are living up to all expectations at the SCG. No upsets there. :D

Collingwood are sneaking under the radar big time, still not sold on WC and Adelaide at the MCG until they prove me otherwise.

Yep, The only reason Syd/WC won in 05/06 was because it was Neutral. Fremantle is just as bad aswell.

Can anyone tell me why the last qtr went for 38 minutes in the Lions/Weagles match? was following it on the phone app and the minutes just keep going up!

The vent thread at the Poos board is amazing. Who said we are the only one that eat our own?

And everytime they have a vent and someone goes overboard, some poster pops up and says...

Are we turning into the Richmond board?

Some guy from Queensland spits and other clubs think that its only our style to go off at those in the club.

Ablett just a casual 53 disposals. 9 marks. 7 tackles. Gun

Still prefer GWS thinking of getting someone like Scully and Ward whose best football is not now, but three years away.

Scully wont be Ablett but his ball getting will be connected to guys like Patton and Coniglio and Cameron all starting to come into their own.

You do wonder what Collingwood would have done to the GC if Ablett wasnt out there but GWS seem to be avoiding those type of poundings anyway.

He won't get suspended. I was being a little otp. The next step is a fine.

I know tugg ... I was being facetious .... pointing out if Jetta gets suspended for his latest effort Crowley has to cop it big time for being caught in tape 3 times in the one game !!!

I admit I could have worded it better.

Feeling Special?

should we be feeling any special after both Melbourne and Port have beaten Carlton and Bombers?

I meen, did we catch hawthorn on a of day? would it have been different if we played them this week instead of last. Were we better than hawthorn or were they just of form ?

The season is so confusing at the moment and we dont know who is playing well and who isn't. So i dont know about the rest of you but i am feeling pretty average with the wins we just, well now after this weekend.

Re: Feeling Special?

Carlton have been smashed by injury and have not had one bad game, they have been off the last few weeks.

Essendon were shocking compared with the Hawks. The Bombers really showed nothing whilst the hawks really came at us hard for 3 quarters and maybe put it away when we got a bit of a score advantage. Furthermore Hawthorn play well because of good talent. We know that the Bummers play as well as they do purely on intensity and work ethic. They didnt turn up and therefore lost their only asset because they didnt have the talent to get them over the line. Nothing can be taken away from our performance against the hawks IMO.

should we be feeling any special after both Melbourne and Port have beaten Carlton and Bombers?

I meen, did we catch hawthorn on a of day? would it have been different if we played them this week instead of last. Were we better than hawthorn or were they just of form ?

The season is so confusing at the moment and we dont know who is playing well and who isn't. So i dont know about the rest of you but i am feeling pretty average with the wins we just, well now after this weekend.

I think you need to look at each game in isolation.
Possibly the Hawks had an off day, but that could be down to the way we played.
We jumped them, held them off and then smashed them.

The Eagles and Bombers were definately "ON" when we played them and we ran them both to the line and i think we we should have wne both as we had the opertunity.

Went for the daily swim today and met Rod.
Stopped after a few laps and he says "G'day how many laps you done?' Not sure mate "I've done about 10 "he says.He'd been in the pool a minute and his hair was dry. Ah Essendon supporter I thought with Such Grandiose claims.
Rod went on about a few things so I slinked back in for more laps until another rest."Can you do butterfly"/ says Rod. Not really ma..."I can" Rod interjects. cool I say."its all in the arms isnt it" says Rod as he rolls the arms over and blows hard into the imaginary water.
Definately a bombers fan now I'm thinking.
Next time Rod says "Bet i could beat you in a race" yeah reckon you would Rod I'm stuffed.Rod sensed a kill
"C'mon then lets go" No Rod.Forcing me into more laps than I wanted to get away from Rod.
Just then there was an enormous turbulence in the water and as I came up many of Rods friends had launched into the water,one trying to bomb me.It dawned on me then that the Essendon Cheer Squad was at the leisure centre.
.They were very happy considering Saturday night.
After they left I cooled down and went to get changed and Rod and 3 of his mates were in the changeroom having a disagreement about a bag.
Peter was a bit of a knob,the cheersquad leader I think and was teasing Rod.
Peter was going to get told on,I can vouch for that because Rod said it at least 100 times.
As I was leaving I couldnt help it and asked Rod who do you go for in the footy Rod "BOMBERS" he yelled at me and I high fived my new friend as I left the building.

Thought I'd mention a few things in here instead of starting a new thread.

1. We have 5 players that are a genuine chance to make the all Australian team... Deledio, Cotchin, Ivan, Jack and Rance. When was the last time we even had 2 players make the same AA team?

2. Trent Cotchin has become 4th or 5th favorite for the Brownlow at the majority of betting agencies. I don't think he can win it this year but next year... Look out.

3. We are paying $12 to win the premiership with the TAB, equal 6th favourites. It's things like this that make me hate the tab, they profit millions every year but are to afraid to give half decent odds. We haven't made the finals in 11 years, have some balls tab!
*Not that I would put any money on us, unless we were paying $50+

4. Is anyone going to any of the interstate games this year?
I'm flying up to the Adelaide game, here's hoping we win the next two quite comfortably and are 7-5 inside the top 8 coming off 4 wins in a row, should be a cracker!