Things that please me - Part 5

Part 6 is over there:

Out of interest, do any states limit the number of dogs or cats one household can own? My cousin in Victoria had six dogs until quite recently. Is now down to 2 :'(
I think it's 4 pets .
But I could be wrong .
I have 3 doggies .

I don't know why they cut it back.

Out of interest, do any states limit the number of dogs or cats one household can own? My cousin in Victoria had six dogs until quite recently. Is now down to 2 :'(
It's down to the councils in Victoria at least

Our council lets you have 2 dogs and 2 cats no problem but if you wanted 3 dogs and no cats or vice versa you need a permit

Anything to make money I guess

The local council closed a few offices.

Didn't know till the pets rego were due.
Then needed to tell them a cat passed so no need to pay that.. 😢.

Re pets .

I seen a few FB posts on dead cats left sitting out on nature strips... 😢 😢.
Have the council soften their rules.?
People don't care ..?

First ⛱️ beach day this week 🐶🐶🐶..been busy .
I didn't look at the high and low tide right So no low tide = No rock pool fun.
Spoke a lady I was talking too a little while back she was worried her dog had cancer..but everything seems fine.👍.
Gets home doggies getting chicken drumsticks and wings .raw of course.
Looks out in the cat enclosed area cat is sitting in the dirt 😂 She only have 4 seats and a old outdoor couch to sit on..
No I like dirt ...
But happy she's back being happy again and eating after vet visit couple weeks back .

Had my catch up with the friend I hadn't physically seen since just before COVID..... and didn't text/email much afterwards (and that's with her moving interstate).

It went well, probably TOO well as she came on to me when we were exchanging goodbyes. I was like.... I like you but NOT romantically (unlike my MAFS and general Xtreme scale that some might consider inflated/not true..... she's genuinely attractive!).

Racing piggies on YouTube ...get on onik.

Piggies Smalls FTW

Had my catch up with the friend I hadn't physically seen since just before COVID..... and didn't text/email much afterwards (and that's with her moving interstate).

It went well, probably TOO well as she came on to me when we were exchanging goodbyes. I was like.... I like you but NOT romantically (unlike my MAFS and general Xtreme scale that some might consider inflated/not true..... she's genuinely attractive!).

Piggies Smalls FTW
Why don't you like her " in that way" 😜.

More as a friend than a hey I'm going to do the romantic fun things with.
Need to move this conversation to mafs thread to find out what your non negotiables are 😂

Well played MP.

London Yes GIF by Lord's Cricket Ground

My son's cricket starts up this arvo again (under 10s) and we're missing two kids cause they're in Bali, missing the first week of school too!
Kids footy coach who moved up from Melbourne said his teams from rich areas would lose half their players in the middle of the year as they all jetted out to the northern hemisphere for a few weeks to escape the cold.

Restored the wooden bench that lives on my front porch. A few hours of sanding by hand, then used a special wood wax on it. Slightly darker than expected but I've been sitting out there reading and soaking up the morning sun.

Photo please

This post reminds me of the Deck ad from NZ 😜.

What is this wood wax you speak of, is it a sealer ? I had a beautiful wood fence/front gate made that I apply a wood oil on to help protect it, keen to know what this wax does.

I think most millennials will have vivid (and fond) memories of that year or two when MGMT were huge.

It put a spring in my step to stumble across this YouTube video of them screwing around as college kids, performing... well... Kids.

And the other thing I stumbled across on YouTube recently was a 17 minute highlight package of The Room. I'd actually never seen any of this (or The Disaster Artist) after hearing and reading about the movie. The Wikipedia entry about it is highly entertaining too.