Pets Things that please me

I once asked for a payrise and the response I got was:
"Well, that would put you on more money than what your manager earns".
My response was "Well, that says everything doesn't it"

I wasn't there much longer after that conversation, thank god.

Does it come up often? Reckon in my 36 years it's only come up once or twice where some weirdo would say 'guess how old I am?'

I get that q all the time from students. I prefer that than "do you have a bf". **** off none of ya beez wax mate.

When they ask it I say guess. Responses range from 20-30+++. Never gotten a 40 (yet) thankfully.

Kids are stupid.

I like to make people guess how old I am if they ask just to see how they try and work it out.

From my experience PD reviews are a waste of time. Either do them properly or not at all. Do LOL every time I see Keith's review from The Office above. 'Under strengths you've put "accounts". That's not really a strength, that's your job' 'Yep'.

"Under weaknesses you've put eczema" :D

I swear I cried with laughter first time I heard that line. Probably my favourite line the whole series.

I don't understand the obsession people have with wanting others to know how much things cost/are worth. Typically it's real estate, but it applies to cars, clothes, whatever.

I look at houses along the river for example and see that they cost $2m and that just says that I'm about $2m short of being able to own one. If the time comes that I do be it through hard work, winning lotto, finding out I'm a long lost nephew twice removed of some dying nobleman somewhere etc. I'll want to enjoy it. I don't get wanting people to know that it cost $2m.

"Under weaknesses you've put eczema" :D

I swear I cried with laughter first time I heard that line. Probably my favourite line the whole series.

'Gareth, quick trust exercise, ultimate fantasy?'
'Hmm?'
'We're just doing the ultimate fantasy, we're all doing it.'
'Two lesbians probably, sisters. I'm just watching.'

I lost my shit many times watching The Office.

Went up the visit the folks once and the bloke in the local bottle-o had a stack of A4 paper signs he was sticking to the walk in fridge door. He dropped the lot and picked them up and as I walked past was reading them out as 'Gareth Keenan invetigates', 'Interrogation and meeting room' etc.

I get that q all the time from students. I prefer that than "do you have a bf". **** off none of ya beez wax mate.

When they ask it I say guess. Responses range from 20-30+++. Never gotten a 40 (yet) thankfully.

Kids are stupid.

It's different with kids. To a kid being 25 is the same as being 85.

I'm not a girl but if I was I'd rather be asked how old I was and whether or not I had a boyfriend by a kid than a judgy middle aged woman.

"asking females how old they are" being off-limits comes across as a bit patronising. we are not living on the set of some sitcom where if you ask a woman how old she is the audience will go "oooooooh" before the woman delivers a devastating, snappy one-line response.
100% agree.

How sensitive do you have to be, to be offended by the asking of age?

I've never actually gone up to someone and said "Hey, guess how much this cost?! This much!". What an absolute w*nk.

Also, people who spend all their time talking about money are f*cking irritating. You're not interested in sport, or you don't have hobbies of any kind? F*ck me dead.

I've never actually gone up to someone and said "Hey, guess how much this cost?! This much!". What an absolute w*nk.

Also, people who spend all their time talking about money are f*cking irritating. You're not interested in sport, or you don't have hobbies of any kind? F*ck me dead.
For some, making money is their hobby. My Uncle is one of them.

4 is tough when you're having fertility issues
Yep. Had to do IVF to get my now 2 year old daughter.

dd4876cfea8e171c2a704d26b746a23a.jpg

Sent from my SM-T550 using Tapatalk

Bullying kids in GMod. Had this one kid going tonight where I'd just say "shut up, nerd" on mic every time he'd say something. In the end, I had everyone on the server killing him under the reason that "being a nerd is a killable offence". He nearly had a mental breakdown haha.