Things That Shit Me the Eighteenth

fruit loops?
Season 3 GIF by Animal Kingdom on TNT

Woke up with my head pounding and the Panadol is taking forever to kick in.

You need anti inflammatorys mixed with panadol. Wash them down with a double hydralyte dissolvable.

Suffer for a few hours then have two pints or if at home a couple of long necks.

You need anti inflammatorys mixed with panadol. Wash them down with a double hydralyte dissolvable.

Suffer for a few hours then have two pints or if at home a couple of long necks.

Haven't had a drink in almost 3 years so having a couple of drinks is out of the question.

Dropped about 50kgs on my big toe.
I once dropped a large can of cat food from the top supermarket shelf onto my big toe. Nearly passed out. Staff member nearby did a U-turn and disappeared when I yelled.

How's your toe? :(

I once dropped a large can of cat food from the top supermarket shelf onto my big toe. Nearly passed out. Staff member nearby did a U-turn and disappeared when I yelled.

How's your toe? :(
Sore. Heavily bruised. Not broken, thankfully. Did it whilst I was training. Finished the session modifying where applicable.

See a doctor my friend.
Waking up with a non alcohol related head ache is a genuine medical concern

Nar, it is from the footy last night. I always wake up the next day with a headache.

So over being unwell - it’s like being on a flipping merry go round

Began with a sore throat and headache and now advanced to a chest infection - three weeks now
Faaarrkkk

I was sick as about a month ago , thought that would be it for a while

Started sneezing like mad yesterday
Bang
It’s on again

Bloody man Flu 🤒

Ok so how was I to know that getting smashed on Friday night till 3am then going and sitting at a freezing cold footy ground and getting wet the next day wasn’t a great idea 🙄

So over being unwell - it’s like being on a flipping merry go round

Began with a sore throat and headache and now advanced to a chest infection - three weeks now

It's 2025's fault. This winter suuuucks.

I am generally pretty healthy. Usually have one maybe two colds a year and have plenty of sick leave built up.

This year, onto fourth bad cold/flu already. In terms of days spent coughing, sneezing, aches etc. I reckon I'm 4-5 times an average year.

It's 2025's fault. This winter suuuucks.

I am generally pretty healthy. Usually have one maybe two colds a year and have plenty of sick leave built up.

This year, onto fourth bad cold/flu already. In terms of days spent coughing, sneezing, aches etc. I reckon I'm 4-5 times an average year.
Me too
I’m on 4 this year which is very rare

What’s going on ?

I did run myself into the ground a bit lately including a big night out ( rare for me )
The freezing wet weather doesn’t help

Damn I hate it
So much to do at work but I just can’t face it

I've had headaches and the like. But I've not had a cold/sore throat etc for 2 years now.

Previously I'd either get a standard cold a few times a year (Feb, April/May, July being the usual months). Some years it felt like I alternated between a head cold, throat infection or chest infection every 6 weeks.

I don't do anything different today eat and drink the same. Haven't even had my usual ear infection - normally get one when out in the rain without fail. Have been stuck in the rain plenty..... but haven't suffered for it yet.

Had something a few weeks ago, after years cold-free. Started with a raging sore throat that lasted one night, then a chesty cough started that was severe for 3-4 days but tapered off after about a week. Felt quite ok, no runny nose or feeling like death, quite odd really 🤔

I broke my little toe running to the toilet cracked it on the door frame.
Might of had a few beers.
Same, running to answer the phone. No drink involved, pure clumsiness.

Ruok day shits me, bunch of do gooders pretending to give a shit about your mental health but are not there for you the rest of the year.

A Woolies we went to yesterday on the way to Mrs R Grandma place got a full re do it's waay to nice for the area.
But only one checkout open.
It's been like that for over a month now.
You might think ok it's pretty much a new store you want people to go there?

Ruok day shits me, bunch of do gooders pretending to give a shit about your mental health but are not there for you the rest of the year.

Same people wreak it for others who use MH as excuse.IMO .

Everyone has worries.
Some people have more that just worries.

Same, running to answer the phone. No drink involved, pure clumsiness.
I've had quiet a few injuries like this come to think of it.

Ankle we I fell over and train run my ankle over at Dreamworld,i was only 3YO
Cracked nose at cricket training.
Cracked finger dropped caugh and bowled, didn't drop many after that.
Cracked my head on the road, drinks involved.
Crack my face on the road riding BMX..drinks involved.
Came of BMX lady opened car door ...woosh I went.
Broken ankle playing footy.
Mate tried to spin me at school cracked face again .
Gave my self a black eye bouncing a golf ball..so silly.
We were running on top of truck trailers my pants got caught i was hanging upside down when the bloke run out and told us off.
Could of been really bad.
I got hit bye a car riding on the footpath to school .A teacher was driving the car I still went to school.
A guy pretty much stabbed me didn't really mean it 7 stitches needed.

Growing up was fun 😂.

Much the same can be said about every other cause. However, I feel that fight MND day seems to avoid criticism because it involves footy and a footy identity. But other causes are not immune.

i totally understand where you're coming from. Ya know every day people ask how you doing when they see you, or call you. BUT do they REALLY mean it?

Same people wreak it for others who use MH as excuse.IMO .

4896.jpg