Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 4 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

For what it's worth I wouldn't have kept jong on. He is a fantastic bloke from a fantastic family but his body let's him down time after time. It is very frustrating for us fans but more so for him hence why each year is such a battle for him on wether he can put himself through it again.

Everyone knows my feelings of him as a player and him being a good bloke or not should be irrelevant to him being on the list again.

All I was saying is several said they were happy to see him get another crack yet several said Greene couldn’t get on the park so had to go

no point keeping anyone on your list if they can’t get fit and with smaller lists that’s even More important

I'd be happy to look at Treolar if Dunks goes as long as we don't over pay.

What about our 14 for their 39 and 42 and Treolar?

They get a decent first but only lose a couple of late picks. We keep enough points for Marra. We could add back a next year's 3rd to them too.
They need points for their acadamy kid who is likely to go late first

If we take on Treloar and that salary, i hope we go full NBA style salary dump and make them give us picks to take him. No way should any sort of first round pick be involved unless Stevenson is coming too
That's what it could be. A say pick 14 for them two with them paying what ever we both can work out regarding both clubs tpp

IIRC correctly wasn't Greene near bog for us against Richmond in his last senior game?

Sigh....

The funny thing is of Dunks goes he is the natural replacement

I’m bloody cursed 😂😂😂😂

Probably just time to get on the Jong train and ride it to mid table irrelevance 😉
I think hell will freeze over before you jump on the Jong train mate 😂😂

IIRC correctly wasn't Greene near bog for us against Richmond in his last senior game?

Sigh....

No, although he did play. Lynch hit the post in the last 10 seconds or so that would have won us the game

Shame Tom Boyd had his mental issues and didn't live up to his potential after 2016 and had to quit. Him and English would have worked beautifully sharing forward and ruck duties... Sigh.....

how about this

Dunkley and a future 3rd or 4th rounder for pick 6 and a future first rounder
then
Pick 6 and a future 2nd rounder to collingwood for treloar and Stephenson ( they will need points next year for daicos)

and do whatever we need to with 14 to get jamarra

Shame Tom Boyd had his mental issues and didn't live up to his potential after 2016 and had to quit. Him and English would have worked beautifully sharing forward and ruck duties... Sigh.....

A beautiful thought. If only Tommy enjoyed playing AFL footy.......

Treloar seems like a certain fire sale. I reckon we could turn dunkley into Stephenson and treloar if we play our cards right. That would be a big win I feel and possible. Pick 6 and future 2nd (bombers) to pies dunkley to dons treloar stephenaon dogs

Bulldogs great Brad Johnson said the club must strike a deal rather than risk seeing Dunkley join Essendon for nothing — or having a disgruntled player on their list next season.

How's that for an unbiased opinion