Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 5 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

The Dodo must be spewing, should have given us two first round picks Essington. I like the way they put a contract in front of him, and Dunks brushed it away without bothering to comment.

It is what it is. Will give us space in the cap and if there is a position we can lose a player in its the mids. We should be asking for Dev Robertson or another player from Brissie as well as the picks. As discussed use the cap space saved to sign a need and draft the 2 best mids available this year or target callaghan with the picks we have. Other option is look at getting someone from GC with the cap squeeze they have. We have picks to play with now and I assume we have plan B, C and D in Sammys office all lined up.

Brisbane will definitely not be using this year's first to pay for Ashcroft, the system means you have to trade down for more picks and points ( as in Jamarra, Darcy, Daicos).

If we can be the party to provide these lower picks as part of a Dunkley trade, we'd be crazy not to
Yeah good point. It's all about points not picks.

Will be interesting to see this unfold over the next three weeks.

If our midfield wasn’t so pathetic this season, plus our on field performances in general, I would care less.

Plus it also makes another contender better.
Will help us develop our midfield better imo as we will have to unearth a few different options to rotate through as well as get us some more talent at the top end of the draft

Pick/trade arguments on BF are like a bunch of fleas arguing over who owns the dog...
Your mate Robbo might have to add a 4-page wrap-around lift-out tomorrow about how Dodoro was thwarted by Power 2 years ago, and if only they'd got Dunkley they'd be premiers by now! Poor Ess-uh-dun, it's not their fault - but James will ride in on his shining horse and inject some new-found enthusiasm into the place. :D;)

By trading Dunkley for them it's not rocket science we aren't going to trade him for a packet of chips and a warm coke at minimum we will get 2
Thanks Nostradamus

No one really has any idea of what the club will or won't get, or what Brisbane will or won't give up.

Everyone just needs to settle the F@@@ down.

According to Tom Browne, we upped the offer to the same as the lions and port but was 5 years. Which I’m not shocked. 700-750 is doable.

I really don’t think this was a financial move.
I don’t think it was a financial move either. I honestly think it’s more of a lifestyle choice than anything. I imagine QLD will be where Dunkley will be expecting to settle down long term, even after football.

In all this Dunkley going lets not all forget we have Toby McLean.

Toby just needs a good run with injuries and a good pre season and he can go a fair way covering for Dunkley.

Thanks Nostradamus

No one really has any idea of what the club will or won't get, or what Brisbane will or won't give up.

Everyone just needs to settle the F@@@ down.
What do you think this forum is for champion? Unless Sam Power is incognito on here realistically this forum should not exist according to you

According to Tom Browne, we upped the offer to the same as the lions and port but was 5 years. Which I’m not shocked. 700-750 is doable.

The sealer was that Lions have guaranteed his stylist a job - we couldn't match that as Toby McLean is the preferred stylist for the majority of our list. McLean and Dunkley have not been on speaking terms the past few years, it's got to the stage where every time McLean sees Dunkley coming, he pulls out his scissors and starts snipping at the air to ward him off. Dunkley considers McLean's styling in the hub to have been highly unprofessional too.

Seems right. You'd reckon if it was purely about $$$ there would be other clubs offering more than Brisbane.

Your mate Robbo might have to add a 4-page wrap-around lift-out tomorrow about how Dodoro was thwarted by Power 2 years ago, and if only they'd got Dunkley they'd be premiers by now! Poor Ess-uh-dun, it's not their fault - but James will ride in on his shining horse and inject some new-found enthusiasm into the place. :D;)

Tomorrow's HUN:

"Bomber's Cunning Dunkley Decoy: Bigger Fish To Fry"

!6 pages on Dodo's trade wins, with sooo many more to come this time!

Dynasty alert :rolleyes:

Could give Riley Garcia some opportunities too.

Between West, Garcia and Toby McLean you can work around the loss of Dunkley

The only thing is you need smart assistants who can implement it and that is where the issue is IMO.