Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Has anyone explicitly asked them that question as to why they see a distinction with what they’re doing and what we’re doing?The Saints board is cooked. How can they have such an issue with someone going for their gun player when they’ve been going after the guns of every other team?
Did they think every other team was not gonna go for Wilkie and Marshall?
Such a weird view by that mob.
It’s not good for the players to know that, especially the ones on lower wages who are trying their guts out just to get into or stay in the team.What distraction?
He gets paid to be told to **** off for another year just announce it and its done
When compared to the other defenders in our VFL side, Sellwood is the one who gets Goal Assists.not sold on Selwood in terms of offensive capabilities coming out of the back line however he gets a full preseason this year to strut his stuff and settle in. However, I am sold on his will and desire to compete at all costs!
The Saints board is cooked. How can they have such an issue with someone going for their gun player when they’ve been going after the guns of every other team?
Did they think every other team was not gonna go for Wilkie and Marshall?
Such a weird view by that mob.
Well we are,The best one is them thinking we’ve gone after Wilkie out of spite for missing out on Silvagni. Because you know.. list managers are 14 year olds who need to keep a grudge.
Garcia might want out if he comes across, it's tough for him alreadyWould be very happy to add Robertson to our midfield mix. At the right age where he could impact right away but also plenty of footy ahead if he makes it.
Well we are,
But not because we are "salty" because they're paying an injury prone unproven player who is 28 more then him for 5 years and are handing out large contracts so they will have a cap squeeze
Its called pivoting, we'll be doing the same if we miss out on Wilkie.The best one is them thinking we’ve gone after Wilkie out of spite for missing out on Silvagni. Because you know.. list managers are 14 year olds who need to keep a grudge.
Rookie CCP and not sure we miss Garcia muchI've thought all along that if a Wilkie deal is somehow done then Garcia will be a part of it.
I like Garcia and think he should have had more opportunities but I think we all saw the lack of composure that’s been the knock on him in the run home this year.Rookie CCP and not sure we miss Garcia much
No current season stats available
Two year deal?Would be very happy to add Robertson to our midfield mix. At the right age where he could impact right away but also plenty of footy ahead if he makes it.
To be fair I’m pretty sure SOS has recruited a few blokes in this fashion.The best one is them thinking we’ve gone after Wilkie out of spite for missing out on Silvagni. Because you know.. list managers are 14 year olds who need to keep a grudge.
Well said!Within reason, you can say what you like about players on here. That said, I don't understand the unrelenting negativity directed at Ryan Gardner by a few on here.
The guy is clearly not prime Brian Lake but he trains hard, never complains, gives his all, will play wherever he is asked and, from outside appearances, appears to be an excellent team mate.
Why continually shitcan him? Those who do so come across to me as keyboard heroes who are probably not fit to carry Gardner's boots.
Rant over.
Would go as far as to say that, even though I rate JOD and Buss higher, if he’d played in either of their spots this year our win-loss would probably be identical, and the sky won’t fall if he plays some games next year. We’ve won approximately 60% of the time when he’s played.Within reason, you can say what you like about players on here. That said, I don't understand the unrelenting negativity directed at Ryan Gardner by a few on here.
The guy is clearly not prime Brian Lake but he trains hard, never complains, gives his all, will play wherever he is asked and, from outside appearances, appears to be an excellent team mate.
Why continually shitcan him? Those who do so come across to me as keyboard heroes who are probably not fit to carry Gardner's boots.
Rant over.
Any chance of a community note saying much the same about VDM or McNeil? Player’s who have much worse directed at them and more often than Gardner has ever had.Within reason, you can say what you like about players on here. That said, I don't understand the unrelenting negativity directed at Ryan Gardner by a few on here.
Rant over.
I agree. It's terrible.Any chance of a community note saying much the same about VDM or McNeil? Player’s who have much worse directed at them and more often than Gardner has ever had.
Not sure they're directly comparable.Rookie CCP and not sure we miss Garcia much
I've been thinking about this too as a 3way trade seems only likely way. Reckon Saints will want extras too.
We've currently only got 10+28 to play with.
I reckon we could co for something like:
Dogs in: Wilkie, Budarick
Out: 10, 28, JUH
Suns in: Pick 10, JUH
Out: Flanders, Budarick
Saints: Pick 28, Flanders
Out: Wilkie
In the real world, probably other parts to it, but reckon that could be a starting point.
I can see giving up one of our better young players for a 30 year old coming back to bite us in the bum.This was always going to be the biggest hurdle. I think a player needs to be involved.
I'd be happy to part with Sanders and bring in Robertson as his replacement. That's dependent on Sanders wanting to leave and Saints wanting him though.
That is just horrible.I agree. It's terrible.
FWIW Gardner had his family tracked down on social media so people would abuse them after he shut his social media down. Deplorable stuff.