Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
To be honest I'd like is to look outside of West Coast and the kangaroos for coaching talent for once
They didn't have a choice
Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk
Brown has effectively gone so there's 5 main list spotsI would also like to see McInnes demoted to the rookie list like we did with Colledge. His in ability to step up and fill the part time ruck position coupled with his ineffectiveness in the forward line (plus he can't take a contested mark) makes me think he is lucky to be on the list. I would rather use pick 106 in the main draft than go for a rookie. As it stands, we go in with 4 main list places and picks 12, 34, 54, 72 and 106.
Please please Mr Gold Coast, I would love to trade Masten for pick 43 (as Thursday looms, my asking price is reducing)
Not enough apparently.
Maybe but my reply with him wanting McGovern to be leccas replacent. All I want is for us to have at least one genuine crumber.
I'll say on form he will need to be dropped by round 8 (pending how cushy our start is) but the MC wont drop him until rd 17 if at all
Is there any reason why McInnes hasn't really lived up to his full potential? I thought he looked pretty good in his draft year.
Loading up on his contract this year should have no bearing on whether GC send him to the PSD though does it? That would be solely dependent on what GC get for him in any potential trade for him.
Or am I missing something?
Yeah we should go after someone from a club that's had recent success. Maybe from the Hawks? Be good to add some of their knowledge to our coaching ranks.To be honest I'd like is to look outside of West Coast and the kangaroos for coaching talent for once
Many of our players for East perth look like they struggle but they hardly never get a chance to establish themselves. maybe if they got 5-8 consecutive games they might be ok but that simply does not happen with us.
Yeah we should go after someone from a club that's had recent success. Maybe from the Hawks? Be good to add some of their knowledge to our coaching ranks.
The HFC has stated it didn't want to trade him...Yes they did, Lewis was contracted for 2017 they could have held him to it.
But when a players wants out clubs usually get a deal done.
Except for the Eagles with Brown......
Didn't a few posters say that it wasn't about just the first year but the full contract value? If this is the case, front loading the contract doesn't really achieve that objective, if they're paying him what other clubs think he is worth over the contract period. For this to work, they'd have to pay him overs for the full contract period, which causes all sorts of problems for them I reckon, and I don't think that would be a preferred strategy.Refer Tippett ending at Swans. Swans loaded up his first year so no other side would consider taking him.
Hawks could do the same with O'Mera.
Because recruiting Wardrop did such wonders for us this year and everything?
If he refuses then he's obviously not very professional and should save us the time and retire now.He wont play for East perth mate, they can't drop him lol
A ruckman could possibly be taken in the rookie draft so it still leaves us with 3 plus Waterman which isn't too bad.Anyone else feel like 5 spots is not enough.
Assuming we get waterman and a ruckman were at 3. Then there were rumors that we might go another ruckman in the draft...
Agree we should delist mcinnes to the rookie list and maybe hopefully trade someone else out for another draft pick also.
Oh Jesus. I work with a member of the Freo official cheer squad and its been nothing but "we are going to beat your mob next year" and "we must be favourites to win the whole thing again next year". I want to throw something at her fat head.

Cripps in a defensive forward and on top of that he gets us +25 goals which is pretty good.Well to be honest Cripps is supposed to that, if he is not then what role is he in the team for.
Cripps in a defensive forward and on top of that he gets us +25 goals which is pretty good.
I'm interested in how you arrived at that conclusion. Here are my thoughts.
I think Freo has done well to address certain areas of their list and it definitely needed rejuvenation but I wouldn't describe this period as killing it. I see Fremantle's improvement coming from three players, all of whom are already on the list (Fyfe, Bennell, Johnson). Throwing those three (especially Fyfe) back into the mix significantly improves their top end quality. This is where the value comes from.
- McCarthy is a physically raw, quite possibly mentally weak KPF better suited to playing as a second or third tall.
- Hamling is a physically unimpressive second or third defender who, with the greatest respect, hasn't made a huge impression to date.
- Brad Hill is a dynamic wingman who is known to go missing for large stretches of games.
- Shane Kersten (assuming Fremantle get him) is a good ordinary player who hasn't been able to establish himself in Geelong despite the clear need for second and third options behind Hawkins.
Freo's taken a smart approach to addressing needs but a team with under 5 wins in a season is going to have some significant needs. I'm interested to see what game plan the Dockers play with because the ins don't make much sense if they're going back to Lyon's outdated lockdown style. If they're transitioning to more of a running and creative game plan, then the moves look very good.