- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Did Cooper murley do anything ?
Is there any chance at all this bloke plays a senior game?

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Did Cooper murley do anything ?
Not a strong clip because I don’t rate the analysis of many on here (I post more for the sense of community than to absorb footy knowledge) and I like your contributions or else you’d be on ignoreNice clip from you towards “not the most reliable analyst” (me).

Surprised to see a few posts questioning Moore, I was surprised he even played after the pre-season he has had.
I can't even think of who you're talking about Scodog10 (RE Ed Allan) unless it was Poulter?
Doesn’t play for Collingwood, is a similar size and has that sort of prowling ranginess you rarely see of mids that size. He also goes a smidge better than those two lol.Maybe Ty Brown?
Doesn’t play for Collingwood, is a similar size and has that sort of prowling ranginess you rarely see of mids that size. He also goes a smidge better than those two lol.
Not a strong clip because I don’t rate the analysis of many on here (I post more for the sense of community than to absorb footy knowledge) and I like your contributions or else you’d be on ignore![]()
Any estimates i make are based not on any great knowledge of the kid himself at this point. The few snippets on the tape from yesterday were encouraging though.
- Hard to gauge anything from the rookies because I largely don’t trust the views of track watchers and they were basically unsighted in those clips, but I may need to re-evaluate my assessment of Allen Gone Critical. The movement and ranginess from those really brief moments hinted at him being the type they push through regardless of performance at the lower levels (I’m loathe to say the name, but it did remind me of someone). I doubt it happens pre AD because they’ll want to hit the first month hard, but rightly or wrongly he’ll just need to stay fit to get a look in on the basis of that footage.
Any chance to lay the boots in huh? It’s an intra-club game and Moore has only just returned to full training. He’s not going to be going anywhere close to 100% in this type of situation.Loved Nick Daicos's work. Interesting how much McStay owned Moore, his form has declined a lot. I really liked J Carmichael, reckon he should start first round in the ones.
Bont… um.. never mind.Doesn’t play for Collingwood, is a similar size and has that sort of prowling ranginess you rarely see of mids that size. He also goes a smidge better than those two lol.
Where can obtain the highlights pleaseJust watched the highlights. Looks like Naicos to McStay will be happening on the regular.
Im sure you will manage.I know it's only an intra club but it's hard not to get excited by those highlights of Nick Daicos playing midfield.
Nice clip from you towards “not the most reliable analyst” (me).
I try!You are the wind beneath our wings Sco - thank you
Bont… um.. never mind.
Like I said I’m loathe to make any comparison or speculate because it was a snippet of a snippet in an intraclub, but he seemed to me to have lost the baby giraffe look he had about him at Colts level. Teenagers with that all arms and legs movement often struggle with harnessing their raw athleticism, but when they do special things happen so to see a hint of that transition has me re-assessing him.The Bont, I’m guessing.
Agree on Moore and other senior players, they hold things in reserve during preseason matches. Moore is now captain he may also be giving McStay some confidence.Nice of you to make a $10 donation to Sportsbet. They definitely need it…
Really disappointed with the club for not providing a live stream for the first time in probably close to a decade. Anyway comments from the highlights.
Early days, but we look fit which will be crucial with the first month of real stuff we have ahead of us.
- Maynard looks to have slimmed down.
- JDG’s workrate to get on the end of that possession chain and goal was extraordinary for mid Feb.
- Naicos seemed to win a lot of his own ball which is a fantastic sign if this midfield switch is going to be permanent.
- This injury to Kreuger is extremely frustrating from a structural perspective. Firstly it throws into doubt his ability to chop out in the ruck ever again, but also it denies us a look at not using two rucks. A McStay, Mihocek and Kreuger mix with Cox standing up like he did in those highlights is tantalising. I’d personally go Johnson>Cameron as the 2nd ruck for Rd 1, but I know we’ll take the two rucks in.
- 39 is Hustwaite? Kicked a couple of nice snags in the 2nd Q.
- Hard to gauge anything from the rookies because I largely don’t trust the views of track watchers and they were basically unsighted in those clips, but I may need to re-evaluate my assessment of Allen Gone Critical. The movement and ranginess from those really brief moments hinted at him being the type they push through regardless of performance at the lower levels (I’m loathe to say the name, but it did remind me of someone). I doubt it happens pre AD because they’ll want to hit the first month hard, but rightly or wrongly he’ll just need to stay fit to get a look in on the basis of that footage.
- I found the clip from Ksardog towards Frampton weird on the basis of it being based on a comment from a poster who I’ve never found to be the most reliable analyst. Watching the clips two of McStay’s three goals came against Moore (not Frampton) who’s still building to full fitness. It’s encouraging, but not something I’d be getting too caught up in. An observation for the people commenting on his size I’d suggest it has something to do with his number? I didn’t watch those clips and think “gee McStay looks broad” he looked a taller Mihocek to me and I’ve always felt that 11 makes players look broader especially if they wear a tight fitting jumper because it stretches the numbers.
- Final observation. Having watched a lot of these hitouts over the years what struck me was the lack of involvement from VFL players (aside from the goals that I earlier assumed were from Hustwaite). Whilst I’m sure they were in the mix and that highlights package excluded a few goals that they may have been involved in it was encouraging to see the number of senior listed players up and about.
Where can obtain the highlights please
I know it was only an intra club game, but Hill looks like he has the capacity to bring something really exciting to this team. Speed, evasiveness, kicking skills can be very damaging and the sort of player we need.Great reports and good to get through unscathed. Ginni minor it seems.
Really the players who this represents a small step forward for are the likes of Carmichael, Draper, Reef etc. Those young guys on the edge of the 22. This little bit of form may get them a run next week but beyond that it still means nothing.
For the likes of McStay, cox, ND even Hill and Frampton it means nothing. We know they can play at the level of intraclub. Next week is a little more meaninful then the last practice match a dress rehersal. We are rightly confident we will improve on 2023 but so are most of the rest of the comp. Bring on next week, beating Carlton in anything is good for the soul
You supplied some quality pics though Chris.Nice clip from you towards “not the most reliable analyst” (me).
Hopefully everyone got to see his extra size yesterday, and his impact through the middle was obviously huge. Played a role in setting up almost every goal for the whites, and was the difference in the end. For a 19 year old his potential is ridiculous, with Gary jnr still playing forward pocket at this age, and josh d also showing the most growth in years 3&4. Expect him to be tagged a lot this year, but he’s not new to this, and is v clever at reading the play and getting free.Nicky D’s odds just came in by a whopping $8 this morning an hour after the intraclub highlights went up. Did David King just mortgage the house?
View attachment 1610274
Hopefully this translates to the VFL this season.Final observation. Having watched a lot of these hitouts over the years what struck me was the lack of involvement from VFL players (aside from the goals that I earlier assumed were from Hustwaite). Whilst I’m sure they were in the mix and that highlights package excluded a few goals that they may have been involved in it was encouraging to see the number of senior listed players up and about.