Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

Maybe De Boer to the middle and Jesus Christ to the defensive forward spot?

If Crichton did come in, that is exactly what would happen.
Dont understand the love for him from Lyon, totally understandable from Seppo though :rainbow:
If Barlow was to miss out Michie must play.
Exactly the same type of player but Michie has more speed and better foot skills.
Obviously cant be expected to step in and straight away be getting 25+ disposals though.

Dont understand the love for him from Lyon, totally understandable from Seppo though :rainbow:
Exactly the same type of player but Michie has more speed and better foot skills.
Obviously cant be expected to step in and straight away be getting 25+ disposals though.

I will expect what I want to expect! :)

It will make the Peel game not worth going to though. There will only be a couple freo players in the side if we assume that Sheridan, Crozier will be in the side / travelling emergencies.

Maybe De Boer to the middle and Jesus Christ to the defensive forward spot?

The pig has been playing midfield for about a month now. His last job was on Andrew Swallow in the North game and Swallow had a DE of less than 40% as a result. Crozier has been playing in the forward defensive role past few weeks. Reckon MDB is being groomed as the number 1 tagger and Crowley may be pushed out next year.

IF JC plays (not a fan ATM) it would be as a HBF and Clancee would go mid.

Edit: MDB seemed to only be on Swallow part of the time actually. My Bad.

The pig has been playing midfield for about a month now. His last job was on Andrew Swallow in the North game and Swallow had a DE of less than 40% as a result. Crozier has been playing in the forward defensive role past few weeks. Reckon MDB is being groomed as the number 1 tagger and Crowley may be pushed out next year.

IF JC plays (not a fan ATM) it would be as a HBF and Clancee would go mid.

I thought MDB was floating between both.. I'd noticed him more in the middle and assumed RTB didn't rate any rebounding defenders enough to put him on one.

Strange isn't it. Chrichton was one of the first names he mentioned when he got here that he saw great potential in and has often used his name as an example of players that will represent the 'next wave' of talent. Not saying his a spud, but he's hardly set the world on fire either.

Having said that, I can see it to some degree. Jesse has a tenaciousness about him, loves to the physical stuff (tackle, smother, get involved in traffic etc.) even if he's still youngish a bit on the light side. There's a something raw about him which clearly appeals to RTB.

If I was Michie I'd be pretty pissed off if a spot in the team opened up in my exact role and I got overlooked for Crichton.

What more does he possibly have to do at WAFL level to earn a call up?

The club plan for Michie is for him to look at getting to AFL level next year. He is just way ahead of schedule.

I suggest the forgotten one may get a shot if its an extractor that's needed...
Remember the 40 plus possession little legend Lachie Neale !!

If Crytown is picked I will vomit

Question: I know the Tassie bogan has had more preseason and has been around longer, but hasn't he been out with an injury for a few weeks until a couple of weeks ago?
Just a little hip flexor niggle. Been running heaps of k's with Mrs recently.

so he is a skinny potato now? nah, sorry Seppo just cant see it. My money is on Mitchie or Neale, assuming it isnt MB. Not sure what RTB sees in Crichton ( still had to check your sig for spelling), besides a little mongrel and spirit. Might be a serviceable backman in the future, but not a mid. I'd reckon Sherro would get a run b4 Crichton.

If Chrichton is picked I will do a shit on each member of the match committee's doorsteps.

I watched Peel v Perth on the box last weekend, he literally did NOTHING.

Wont happen, hes a deadset crab and i cant believe he got another chance.

Maybe, just maybe, the club knows more about what makes a good footballer who can play his role than us.
They have given Crichton another chance for a reason.

Exactly. Further anyone who things Michie is going to come in as a direct replacement for a 4 quater inside midfileder as a direct swap has rocks in their head. The extra IM will come from someone already in the team like Pearce, C (Out) or De Boer. The replacement will be the best qualified person to play the position vacated in the back / forwardline. If it's Pearce then Crichton is logical replacement.

Michie wil get his chance but it will first as a Sub or accross wing / half forward.

Maybe, just maybe, the club knows more about what makes a good footballer who can play his role than us.
They have given Crichton another chance for a reason.

They didn't know much with Hinkley when he got a second shot at it.

Exactly. Further anyone who things Michie is going to come in as a direct replacement for a 4 quater inside midfileder as a direct swap has rocks in their head. The extra IM will come from someone already in the team like Pearce, C (Out) or De Boer. The replacement will be the best qualified person to play the position vacated in the back / forwardline. If it's Pearce then Crichton is logical replacement.

Michie wil get his chance but it will first as a Sub or accross wing / half forward.

I agree with Michie but Crichton was useless for Peel on Sat. He has also just come back from a long injury and has little fitness.