Travis Boak v David Mackay

lol, some funny stuff goin around here.

mackay is statistically a better player, but boak is obviously the better player.

not really an issue here...

What stats are those m8?

cmndstab;16589764 Make no mistake though said:
there's no safer bet[/B] in footy.
and Paul Johnson is better than Dean Cox

No they wouldn't you blithering idiot. Neither would make the first 22 on a regular basis.

Name 22 current Essendon players better than Mackay. Or don't bother, because it's not possible.

Jarrod Atkinson
Darcy Daniher
Alwyn Davey
Courtney Dempsey
Ricky Dyson
Dustin Fletcher
David Hille
Heath Hocking
Bachar Houli
Michael Hurley
Leroy Jetta
Jason Laycock
Sam Lonergan
Mark Mcveigh
Angus Monfries
David Myers
Tatye Pears
Brent Prismall
Kyle Reimers
Paddy Ryder
Henry Slattery
Brent Stanton
Jobe Watson
Andrew Welsh
Jason Winderlich
David Zaharakis

I would rather Boak. Next year, assuming he is injury free, he should start to get a few BOGs.

Mackay is a highly skilled wingman with pretty good ball reading ability. Those who actualy saw a few crows games last year would know he will be a good player. Just needs to bulk up a bit.

Jarrod Atkinson
Darcy Daniher
Alwyn Davey
Courtney Dempsey
Ricky Dyson
Dustin Fletcher
David Hille
Heath Hocking
Bachar Houli
Michael Hurley
Leroy Jetta
Jason Laycock
Sam Lonergan
Mark Mcveigh
Angus Monfries
David Myers
Tatye Pears
Brent Prismall
Kyle Reimers
Paddy Ryder
Henry Slattery
Brent Stanton
Jobe Watson
Andrew Welsh
Jason Winderlich
David Zaharakis

The bolded are better than Mackay. That's where it ends.

Spewing they're your best players hey?

Not really. a lot and I mean a lot of talent on that list. By the way I am not having a crack at the crows I just do not rate Mackay I rate the crows a lot even reckon they'll make a prelim this year

Spewing they're your best players hey?

You think Houli's better than Mackay? I don't even think most Bombers supporter would agree with you there.

What stats are those m8?
Ahh, I remember looking at them mid way through 2009 and looks like they've evened out a bit, Mackay was quite a way infront.

http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/compare_players?tid1=101&pid1=2007003&tid2=111&pid2=2007096

They are pretty much statistically identical atm, with the only real differences being Boak averages a couple more possessions and a couple more errors per game.

Also remember Mackay having a significantly higher kicking efficiency, but I said website has taken them down so if someone can find them that'd be great.

But as I said before, Boak is the better player so stats are m00t.

i liked mackays game in the pies/crows final, cant be compared to boak at this stage but if i were to pick one for my team id probably go mackay.

thank you, finally some common sense

those posters refering to D-Mac as a Spud honestly have no idea at all

D-Mac's first couple of seasons were hampered by injury, last season was D-Mac's first real full season and the final against the Pies gave us a taste of his true potential

D-Mac will have a very good career, he is a one grab player and is all class with his disposal

Mackay would stroll straight into Essendon's starting 22. Stroll straight in. He's one of the best prospects on our list.

Ahh, I remember looking at them mid way through 2009 and looks like they've evened out a bit, Mackay was quite a way infront.

http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/compare_players?tid1=101&pid1=2007003&tid2=111&pid2=2007096

They are pretty much statistically identical atm, with the only real differences being Boak averages a couple more possessions and a couple more errors per game.

Also remember Mackay having a significantly higher kicking efficiency, but I said website has taken them down so if someone can find them that'd be great.

But as I said before, Boak is the better player so stats are m00t.

No worries, I thought you might've had access to some extra stats like clearances and contested possessions etc. I'm not renewing my Pro-Stats subscription and am bleeding out my cooch for the new Prospectus. :(

Mackay would stroll straight into Essendon's starting 22. Stroll straight in. He's one of the best prospects on our list.

It's OK, on the Gray/Otten thread apparently Robbie the spud wouldn't be in Bendigo's best 10. :heart:

Boak had a slow start to last year didn't he?

Not that that has anything to do with anything, but he came home nice and started hitting the potential he has.

Play a bit different possies and I love MacKay, wouldn't trade him for many out there, but have not seen the ins and outs of Boak to comment well.

MacKay just won our 3km btw, sub 10, which was good to see.

Young Tyson Edwards. D Smooth.

thank you, finally some common sense

those posters refering to D-Mac as a Spud honestly have no idea at all

D-Mac's first couple of seasons were hampered by injury, last season was D-Mac's first real full season and the final against the Pies gave us a taste of his true potential

D-Mac will have a very good career, he is a one grab player and is all class with his disposal

Common sense?

I'd say your finally miffed that someone agreed with you.

And he is a spud for simply having the nickname D-Mac, D-Mac? Are you serious. sounds like something Tippet and Vince do in the showers.