U19 Under 19 Premier Division

naa. im goin to the EVENINGGG show. anyone wana see a real playa come watch me play . u wana fight? ill do it tonight. or another night i duntt even care man. i wont leave u my name . just my role. DE LA skipper. watch out

Hey guys can anyone give me some info on scott needham he plays for camberwell i think.
Cheers

Headed down to Elsternwick park yesterday to watch the VAFA Vs VCFL.

A very high standard game, however it took a while to break open, but the VAFA ran over the top of Country in the last quarter kicking 7 goals.

Details:

15.11-101 VAFA U19
Selected Team
10:30 AM
Sun 13/Jun

Sportscover Arena (Map) def.11.11-77 VCFL U19
Selected Team
VAFA U19 Goal Kickers: B. Goss 3, J. Walsh 2, J. Robertson 2, S. Muller 2, M. Dyer , J. Stean , J. Courtot , N. Cooke , T. Allan , C. Millard
Best Players: D. Nicholson, D. Noonan, J. Pollard, J. North, J. Davis, B. Goss
VCFL U19 Goal Kickers: N. Horbury 6, L. Coghlan 2, Z. Jones , V. Faik , C. Prockter
Best Players: J. Geary, N. Horbury, N. Gilbert, T. Durward, J. Hamilton, R. Clements

Nicholson (#1), dominant as was Noonan at CHB. VAFA started to play as a team after half time to click toether and have an awesome second half.

Hey guys can anyone give me some info on scott needham he plays for camberwell i think.
Cheers

scott needhams a great young player from old camberwell, real hard at it, and loves the rough stuff (on and off the field). He's been jumping between the seniors and the U19's all year and has been playing terrific football all year.

My only criticism is that scott lacks value off the field, he is a pretty boring person, and can often get left behind for doggin the boys. If scott were to lift this aspect of his life i think he would be much more respected in the footballing community.

predictions comments for something that actaully matters?? (the weekend)

would love to no what happen at the de la beauy game?
cant wait for the excuses from all the people that talked beauy up as being de las big threat....the result shows how far off the mark they are from the benchmark side. There simply not hard enough nor good enough to challange DLS

would love to no what happen at the de la beauy game?
cant wait for the excuses from all the people that talked beauy up as being de las big threat....the result shows how far off the mark they are from the benchmark side. There simply not hard enough nor good enough to challange DLS

To be honest Beauy had actually had a real crack. Tried right to the end but were just outclassed by a far better side on the day. If I had one criticism it was that they were perhaps a bit defensive but thought their effort was pretty good. Reckon they might play finals. Huge game Xavs V DLS at Stradbroke this week. Xavs must give themselves a big chance of knocking them off.

More than half way through the season and to be honest im sick of De La just being "too good". Yes they are a good footy side (its shown so far) but they diffinately are beatable every team is. I wanna know what ppl think is the best way to play them because at this stage it should be everyone against dela to try and work out how to beat them...

Obviously you need to literally play a defencive forward role on Humphries! But elsewhere do you need to put huge numbers behind the ball, play a disciplined 1 on 1 style, Frontal ball pressure on te ball carriers al la Freo, close down the middle by putting a Hawthorn clarkson style zone cluster, or all of the above thooughts from anyone???

I think beauy are much better at home than away as they only lost to de la by 40 early in the year at home in a really competitive performance in which the game was very close for the first 3 quarters until de la pulled away with late goals.

Give De La the premiership already, no one will beat them!

More than half way through the season and to be honest im sick of De La just being "too good". Yes they are a good footy side (its shown so far) but they diffinately are beatable every team is. I wanna know what ppl think is the best way to play them because at this stage it should be everyone against dela to try and work out how to beat them...

Obviously you need to literally play a defencive forward role on Humphries! But elsewhere do you need to put huge numbers behind the ball, play a disciplined 1 on 1 style, Frontal ball pressure on te ball carriers al la Freo, close down the middle by putting a Hawthorn clarkson style zone cluster, or all of the above thooughts from anyone???

beauy played about half a dozen behind the ball on the weekend- bad move cos de la has by far and away the best defensive unit in the comp.

dont worry about taggin humphieries they have a half backline that will destroy u if not given the right amount of respect.

all in all de la dont have a bad player in there premier side find it hard to see how they will lose....

Has anyone got any news regarding the De la vs Xavs game last Saturday? Was it a good match? Where De la just too good or is there anything xavs can take out away from it? Can anyone challange de la? My thoughts where xavs are best equipt to challange them, did they push De la at all?

Ripping game. Xavs in front nearly all day and they would be disappointed to lose. Poor kicking at goal by DLS nearly cost them but you just sensed that they would come over the top which they did. Seemed the smaller Stradbroke Park didn’t suit the DLS style but credit to OX who are a very well drilled side. No Goss for OX and no Bonnadio for DLS but otherwise they seemed close to full strength.

Wow sounds like a fantastic game! It's good to hear that atleast one team can challange the might of De La. Ox are in a good patch of form, De la are a class act however and probably have another gear to go to come finals time. Is there any other sides that can possibly rise to this level? Perhaps OS or Buey? Any thoughts?

was a great game. played with alot of passion which was good to see. Xavs went out and played hard trying to get under the skin of de la and for a half i think they did. Skipper Humphrey was seriously good for de la especially after a head high knock he copped while having his head over the pill and Bissett for Xavs was dominant all day had it on a string. Still think Scotch are the biggest threat. Also would like to commend Brendan Close of de la for coming back and being solid the last couple weeks after that horrific accident on the feild a month or so back. Cant wait to see in 3 weeks time who will be making up the final 4. Seems a three horse race for the final 2 spots...beau xavs and blues...game on!

Any Chance OC to make up one of those finals spots? I dont know much about them! I have only seen them for a half.

They are on equal points with beau & 1/2 game outside the 4, they must have played some good football at some stage. Or have they just got lucky? i would think its more likly the former.

Has anyone got any idea about them? Players to look for?

Any tips for this weekend ?

BEAUMARIS
vs
UNI BLUES

ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS
vs
OLD SCOTCH

UNI BLACKS
vs
OLD XAVERIANS

OLD CAMBERWELL
vs
OLD MELBURNIANS

MARCELLIN
vs
DE LA SALLE

Sloth out :footy:

BEAUMARIS v UNI BLUES
Match of the round with the winner favoured to finish 4th spot. Must win for both sides but the home team just.

SBMT v OLD SCOTCH
Scotch with too much class. St Bedes under achieving with the talent they have.

UNI BLACKS v OX
OX in great form to will comfortably against a much improved Blacks.

OLD CAMB v OLD MELB
OC with more to play. A win keeps them alive.

MARCELLIN v DE LA SALLE
Marcellin a much better side at home but the D’s form has been faultless and they should win easily.

Any tips for this weekend ?

BEAUMARIS
vs
UNI BLUES

ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS
vs
OLD SCOTCH

UNI BLACKS
vs
OLD XAVERIANS

OLD CAMBERWELL
vs
OLD MELBURNIANS

MARCELLIN
vs
DE LA SALLE

Sloth out :footy:

BEAUMARIS vs UNI BLUES

ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS vs OLD SCOTCH

UNI BLACKS vs OLD XAVERIANS

OLD CAMBERWELL vs OLD MELBURNIANS

MARCELLIN vs DE LA SALLE

BEAUMARIS vs UNI BLUES

ST BEDES / MENTONE TIGERS vs OLD SCOTCH

UNI BLACKS vs OLD XAVERIANS

OLD CAMBERWELL vs OLD MELBURNIANS

MARCELLIN vs DE LA SALLE

Should be a great round. The outcomes will have a massive impact on finals spots (Beauy Vs Blues & OC Vs OM). Season is heating up!

Good luck to all players this week :thumbsu:

all u marcelin gines im guna tear u apart with my run from the backline. humpa is ready to bang x

Big night on it again Jonesy? Please turn your attention back on your mate from Beauy and leave the DLS blokes out of it. Your not fooling anyone. Probably should be worrying more about how your team (SBMT) is travelling than dishing up this rubbish.

big win again. just wondeirng if anyone from marcelin is on this forum, just want an opinion on my game yesterday and how scary i was? humpa x

is there any chance we can get some real feedback on this weeks matches? Nobody wants to waste time reading this kind nonsense! This season is starting to get interesting top 4 sides seem to be taking shape, is there any news re the buey Vs Uni blues match. The result would suggest Uni had some outs? Is that true? Or is buey starting to play really good footy? It looks like OM are just about gone for 2010! Again OC hanging around! Does anyone know anything about them? Are they going under the radar?

Let's try to keep this forum a place for people
who are interested in shareing thoughts on this great comp! The trash talk has no place wasting peoples time! Cheers nasi

is there any chance we can get some real feedback on this weeks matches? Nobody wants to waste time reading this kind nonsense! This season is starting to get interesting top 4 sides seem to be taking shape, is there any news re the buey Vs Uni blues match. The result would suggest Uni had some outs? Is that true? Or is buey starting to play really good footy? It looks like OM are just about gone for 2010! Again OC hanging around! Does anyone know anything about them? Are they going under the radar?

Let's try to keep this forum a place for people
who are interested in shareing thoughts on this great comp! The trash talk has no place wasting peoples time! Cheers nasi

you find this time every year both uni sides have alot of kids going back home due to the holidays....