VAFA forum

The Big Pineapple said:
Now that's news worth reading!

Who gives a ********?

That info is no less interesting than what the 4 or 5 of you post amongst yourselves - rumours and whatnot that nobody other than yourselves cares about - couldn't you just do that over MSN or something?

Thought this thread was about the VAFA? Or is it a A and B grade thread?

Squeak said:
That info is no less interesting than what the 4 or 5 of you post amongst yourselves - rumours and whatnot that nobody other than yourselves cares about - couldn't you just do that over MSN or something?

Thought this thread was about the VAFA? Or is it a A and B grade thread?

Yes, it is an A & B grade thread.

When you have the privilege of playing in A or B grade then you can also have the privilege of writing on this thread.

Until then, find another thread to post your meaningless babble.

The Big Pineapple said:

When you have the privilege of playing in A or B grade then you can also have the privilege of writing on this thread.

I'm not sure your logic is sound. You don't think someone like Julian Kirzner would have been able to succeed in A or B grade?

Squeak said:
I'm not sure your logic is sound. You don't think someone like Julian Kirzner would have been able to succeed in A or B grade?

Life is full of choices Squeak, I'm sure he would have suceeded at AFL level if he didn't put $$$$$ on his head when he had played just 1 senior game.

Similarly, he chose to play for AJAX so we will never know how well he could go in A or B Grade.

pazza said:
Back umpiring this week.

Doing the B Grade game on Sunday between De La and Old Ivanhoe, which looks to be a ripping contest given the form of both sides.

Should be an interesting game out at Sportscover arena. De La might be too quick for the 'Hoes out on that big ground. Will be interested in your thoughts on the match next week.

Sorry boys. I know it has been a while. Just wanted to know what the forums thoughts were on OEG this yr? 2-2 so far, yet to play 4 qtrs of footy, have had a horrid yr with injury and could easily be 4-0. . Brighton look to very impressive, best team I 've seen so far for the yr.

topgun 18 said:
Sorry boys. I know it has been a while. Just wanted to know what the forums thoughts were on OEG this yr? 2-2 so far, yet to play 4 qtrs of footy, have had a horrid yr with injury and could easily be 4-0. . Brighton look to very impressive, best team I 've seen so far for the yr.

Year after year the same excuses are used out there at Keilor Hill.

Too many soft blokes is the problem.

When the going gets tough, OEG go missing.

topgun 18 said:

Having witnessed Old Essendon on Saturday, they were pretty bloody ordinary against the worst side in B Grade by a long way, they got out of jail. Beaten by NOBs who are not much better than us, I feel that OEG are no good this year. Worse still, no 18 for them is ordinary and runs around like a cat all day...

topgun 18 said:
I now regret asking you to come forward Topgun...

Shattering news from Old Camberwell with big David Loats going down with a knee injury... could dent what looked like a promising season.

For the boys from Old Essendon, can i get an update on Murray Makris' performances this year? Has he started to fulfill his undeniable potential?

Scott MacFlaherty said:
Shattering news from Old Carey with big David Loats going down with a knee injury... could dent what looked like a promising season.

For the boys from Old Essendon, can i get an update on Murray Makris' performances this year? Has he started to fulfill his undeniable potential?

loats going down with a knee? geez theres something new for ya....

The Big Pineapple said:
I do not care for scores and best players that can be found in the Sunday Paper on this Forum.

Opinion noted. But then consider the source :

Proof please.

Thank you oh master.

I and probably a thousand other Bigfooty regulars understand clearly Squeak's post. If you and your text-buddies, assuming they are indeed individuals and not DID splinters, have trouble deciphering these posts, then, well, lets hope its not too late for you to change schools.

I'm not sure if you young boys have been correctly taught the importance of sharing. I note that you seem not to have expressed any real information of any kind, that can be understood by general populace. Rather, your comments are to-and-fros between you and your buddies (who we will try to believe are not all the same troll) that no-one else can understand.

Someone with tongue firmly in cheek and not a sincere bone in their wakening form asked what I thought of Maghamez making the A-D4 squad. Doesn't surprise me as he's on a VFL list now so the kid must be doing alright. More surprising is Tim Davis' inclusion as I didn't even think he was expected to line up for quite some time yet.

And just for you, Pineapple, because you neither care nor count, the Reds summary :
( from http://www.vafa.asn.au )
Seniors : Reds 20.11.131 def Ormond 11.9.75
Reserves : Reds 8.10.58 lst Ormond 9.6.60
U19s : Reds 11.9.75 lst Aquinas 11.13.79
Club XVIII : Reds 9.5.59 def OEG 6.7.43
Club 18 2nds : Reds had the bye.

Good to see an old Fitzroy namesake Donato in the U19s. And speaking of Maghamez, his name wasn't mentioned in the VAFA breakdown, so either he wasn't playing, or he put in a bad day.

Reds 4 and 0 with Old Carey the only real challenge now, though t'will be interesting so see how Glen Eira shape up this weekend, considering they're meant to improve over time. Reds intend to bolt that horse.

Mobbenfuhrer said:
And speaking of Maghamez, his name wasn't mentioned in the VAFA breakdown, so either he wasn't playing, or he put in a bad day.

QUOTE]
Maghamez played for Williamstown on the weekend Mobs, hence his exclusion from the results.
Fully concur with your thoughts re: the trolls, kids, imbeciles or whatever label we could put on them.

I was speaking to a mate of mine who used to play up here and before that was from Old Essendon, can you confirm that due to a recent inclusion your boys clubbies side is not only flying high due to the number of games they have won?

Also to those clowns getting upset over a little bit of banter next time before you get onto big footy possibly consider visiting thehun.com and knocking one out, as you are simply embarrassing yourselves and proving how pathetic your meaningless lives actually are.

ps. No one gives a ******** about goal umpires.

The Goats said:
I was speaking to a mate of mine who used to play up here and before that was from Old Essendon, can you confirm that due to a recent inclusion your boys clubbies side is not only flying high due to the number of games they have won?

Also to those clowns getting upset over a little bit of banter next time before you get onto big footy possibly consider visiting thehun.com and knocking one out, as you are simply embarrassing yourselves and proving how pathetic your meaningless lives actually are.

ps. No one gives a ******** about goal umpires.
Thats an interesting nickname "The Goats". Can you shed some light on its origin?

Clubbies are now flying too high and may experience a come down soon

diamond8 said:
Hey Goats,

what's your opinion on Colorful Kornel Dachs asking a number of Clubbies to suit up for the Scooby Doo's this week?

I would assume most would be only happy to do so.

Well funny you should ask that diamond... my mate from essendon informed me of this Cornhole character and believes that all clubbies have absolute respect for the man. From all reports who wouldnt want to play for a man who won three A Grade B&F's.
Scuttle butt also has it that your Un19's are very short this week and the team is close to folding resulting in your "Scooby Doo's" likely to pick up the excess talent and as a result the side will have a decent crack at finals.

In relation to the Snakes question, my name derives back to the days when i played under a coach who's children had more of a resemblance to mute annoying mountain goats then that of little children.

Hi Mobbenfuhrer,

You have such in-depth and valuable football knowledge. Surely you have played countless games and scored countless goals? What are your stats, just so we hold you in the highest possible regard?

My footy stats are miserable at best, check signature for more info, but you digress because you have no leg to stand on, you are abusive and disrespectful and cannot argue otherwise. :D but now apparently we can't post on Bigfooty unless we've kicked a goal in A Grade ammos? :D Hehe try moderating this board and dealing with folk like yourselves for a few years.

One post in on your return and you've again shown why that fragile little noggin of yours took 5 years to even discover the site.

By crikey you tykes are hopeless. Stop with the abuse and get on with yourselves.

Looking forward to the contest tomorrow against the boys from Essendon, it should be a ripper contest! A real throw-back to the days in D Grade when our clubs were the dominant players of that league. Just in case you didn't know, I'm no.3 in the seniors, C.Knight.