2 - T Edwards
1 - Thommo

ROTY

3 - Sloane
2 - Tex
1 - Armstrong

Player Of The Year
5- Thompson - Simply brilliant today.
4 - Edwards - Showed why he has been such a great player for the AFC. Pure class! Will be missed!
3- Sloane - Sensational, particularly the second half. So many times he was at the bottom of the pack getting the ball out to our advantage. Stayed calm under pressure.
2- Johncock - So much composure and gave us great run out of the back line. Very consistent, you can always trust him.
1- Walker - Not only 4 goals but put some forward pressure on! Keep it up Tex!

Most notable apology goes to Danger!!

Best Team Man
3 - Phil Davis - COURAGEOUS young man. Didn't think twice about going into the contest with the brick wall Sandilands.
2 - Danger - I had to put him in somewhere. Tackled player's, smothered the ball, broke the lines with his brilliant pace! Great game.
1 - Tyson Edwards - Up there with his 300th game. Great way for a champ to go out.

Rookie
3 - Sloane - Best game for the AFC.
2 - Davis - Before getting knocked out he was doing a great job on Pav.
1 - Armstrong - Showed some really great signs down back.

POTY

5 - Thommo
4 - D-Mac
3 - Stiffy
2 - Zoomer
1 - Danger

BTM

3 - Davis
2 - Walker
1 - Rutten

ROTY

3 - Sloane
2 - Davis
1 - Tex

POTY
5. Edwards - OK I had too. I'm sorry, but tell me you couldn't.
4. Dangerfield - What he does, how he does it, arh shit, lost for words.
3. Thompson - That's what we've been missing. That's a Scotty Thompson game.
2. MacKay - Terrific. His run and carry didn't stop. Relentless attack.
1. Douglas - Wow, he's turned a massive corne. So happy for him.
Unlucky: Stiffy, Goody, Walker, Sloane

BTM
3. Davis - What he did was pure courage.
2. Stiffy - Rock in defence.
0.5 Griffin - Never thought I'd see him in this Category. Taking on the big man is a LOT of work and he was solid.
0.5 Maric - As above.

ROTY
3. Sloane - Absolutely terrific.
2. Walker - HArsh not to be 3 votes but he is just magical.
1. Armstrong - Very useful. Didn't exactly his role.
Davis you're unlucky, you were dominating Pav and that mark. GUTS!

POTY

5 Thommo
4 Johncock
3 Edwards
2 Sloane
1 Douglas

BTM
3 Thommo
2 Sloane
1 Davis

ROTY

3 Sloane
2 Walker
1 Davis

POTY:
5 - Johncock
4 - Edwards
3 - Sloane
2 - Walker
1 - Danger

BTM:

3 - Davis
2 - Dangerfield
1 - Sloane

ROTY:

3 - Sloane
2 - Walker
1 - Armstrong

Don't usually give votes if I don't see the whole game (did listen to most of the first on radio) but today will make an exception. Yes I do feel guily I wasn't there today.

5 S Thompson - that is what we have been missing
4 R Sloane - in an under, creative, looked a real player today
3 Tyson - one of the best, and at our club that's a big thing.
2 Johncock - love the man. We are so much better with Stiffy in the side
1 Goodwin - thought his second half was just terrific. Wanted it for his mate.

team man

6 Davis

Rookie

3 Sloane
2 Walker
1 Danger

i dont usually find it that hard to pick POTY when theres a few that stand out, but so many players stood up today so its a tough descision.. in the end i went with:

POTY
5. Edwards
4. Thompson
3. Johncock
2. Douglas
1. Mackay
Unlucky: Dangerfield, Goody, Sloane, Tex

BTM
3. Davis
2. Stiffy
1. douglas

ROTY
3. Walker
2. Sloane
1. Armstrong

POTY
5 - Thompson - was on fire with everything going right for him today.
4 - Dangerfield - unbelievable performance. cannot believe he isn't even listed on some of the top 5s in this thread. more than half his possessions were contested, he dominated with an all-round performance offensively and defensively shown by his contributions in goals, inside 50s, clearances and especially his 1%ers, which were fantastic.
3 - Johncock - provided speed, owned Ballantyne and played an overall fantastic game rebounding from our defensive half.
2 - Douglas - this kid has been on fire lately. like Dangerfield, he too, dominated all-round (minus the 1%ers and goals) today. excellent midfielder's performance.
1 - Edwards - played a great farewell game with 32 disposals and 2 goals. yes, he's an absolute champion of the club, but the only reason i don't have him higher on the list, is because he was on his own for most of the game without much of an opponent, but nevertheless he was good.

BTM
3 - Dangerfield - always puts the team first, seen by his beautiful display of 1%ers today.
2 - Davis - absolute guts and courage to have eyes only for the ball when a monster Sandilands is charging at you.
1 - Johncock - the team has missed him dearly, and only he could've played and done well on Ballantyne.

ROTY
3 - Walker - 4 goals, 1 goal assist (that i remember), deserves the top ROTY position for today's game.
2 - Sloane - breakout game for the Sloane Dog. half his possies were contested and he had 6 inside 50s.
1 - Armstrong - topped our rebound 50's, had 6 1%ers and showed great poise in our backlines.

POTY
5 - Thompson - had an elite game
4 - Edwards - gets up for his milestones, doesn't he?
3 - Johncock - my god he's important
2 - Danger - so many important smothers, 1%ers, sets an example
1 - Dougie - Had a lot of it

BTM
3 - Davis
2 - Danger
1 - Edwards

ROTY
3 - Sloane
2 - Walker
1 - Armstrong

POTY
5. Thompson - ripper game.
4. Dangerfield - Great game, great goals, great playmaking
3. Johncock - how much better do we look with him in the side?
2. Goodwin - thought he looked at his most dangerous this season so far
1. Mackay

Unlucky - Edwards, Sloane

BTM
3. Stevens - I thought he put his body in hard and saved us goals against. Made up for last week.
2. Douglas
1. Sloane - great hands.

YPOTY
3. Sloane
2. Walker
1. Petrenko

POTY

5. Thompson
- We don't often lose when Thommo's firing on all 8 cylinders in the middle which he did yesterday. Back to his very best and set the standard for the mid-field.

4. Johncock - Mopped up beautifully and was a springboard in defence all day. Please keep off the turps Stiffy - we need ya

3. Mackay
- how classy is that lad. Played the link-man to perfection, making space and providing dash and run to transition the ball from defence to attack. We couldn't have won the game without those efforts. He's class.

2. Douglas
- the boy has really arrived as a very good AFL player. The more they use him as an on-baller the better he goes. Another outstanding game from Dougy, whose star is really on the rise now.

1. Edwards
- this last spot could have been Dangerfield - god he's good - or Goodwin who played so well when the crunch was on. I gave it to Edwards for playing a damn good game all day, very much along the lines of Edwards as his best. He's been a class act for 16 years and 321 games and can go out now with the satisfaction that his game yesterday was the best he'd played this year by far, and one matching his normal high standards. Thanks for the memories Tyson!! :thumbsu:

Best Team Man

3. Dangerfield - close to his best game with the club and he's giving us a bit of a taste of just how good he's going to be. Will end up as one of the elite players in the comp when he adds the easy possessions to the contested ones that he already excels in. Tough as.

2. Davis - talking about class, this lad has got it and he was giving Pav an absolute bath until he was mutilated by a steam-train called Sandilands. He showed courage beyond his years, and will have earned the respect of the whole footy community for his brave mark which led to him being cleaned up. He's earned mine. :thumbsu:

1. Griffin - has been the subject of many a humiliation by posters since his inipid effort against Sandilands and Freo in Round 1. I was proud of the lad yesterday for not flinching an inch against this human leviathon and for putting in efforts around the ground in field play. He's won back my respect for one. :thumbsu:

ROOKIE

3. Sloane - a real break-out game by our little rosey cheeked mop-top!! :) When the crunch was on at the end he was at his best and showed that he can match it at this level.Well played Rory!!

2. Walker - some magnificent cameos by Walker yesterday and I still maintain that he is the best forward prospect we have ever had since Modra, Tippett included. He's just a natural forward and must be played within range of goals becaus he's capable of the magical - as he showed!!

1. Armstrong - I thought before the game that he was a little lucky to be included, but he proved me wrong. Contested better than I thought he would and his disposal is immaculate. Played, young fella.

POTY
5. Thompson - What a beautiful game from Scott, the type we know he can pull out. Thompson, if you can reach even close to this level on a consistent basis you'll be elite :thumbsu:
4. Dangerfield - You just can't measure what Dangerfield brings by stats alone. I love the "Dangerfield Dive" where he dives full-bodied, straight forward onto the ball, scoops it up and in the same motion pushes himself up regardless of tacklers and forces a handball out. Hasn't he become a beautiful contested mark, too :thumbsu: I am just loving what Dangerfield is bringing to the table at the moment, and he's doing it without looking like getting murdered every second possession (though the free kick he gave away that eventually led to the Ballentyne brainfade displayed an alarming lack of awareness)
3. Douglas - What a star he's become this year. His pace, his desire for the ball, his tackling pressure, it was all on show and he played a blinder :thumbsu: God I hope he can get another good preseason for 2011!
2. Edwards - Superstar. That's all I've got to say about that.
1. Walker - Early on when the game was there to be won, Walker shone. For arguably the first time this season he was able to have an impact both on the scoreboard and down the ground, brilliant to see Walker!
Honourable mention - Johncock. I wanted to get you in over Walker but four goals swayed my hand. You are a ripper Johncock, please don't ever miss a rehab session ever again.

BTM
3. Dangerfield - Honestly, this kid would cut out his heart with a rusty knife if you could convince him it would help him win the ball. He won so much hard ball at crucial times and made it look easy. I wonder how long it will be before the commentators wake up to it because he regularly wins unwinnable balls, bounces up and moves it forward and they don't even blink.
2. Davis - Did a fine job on Pavlich, though I think he was flattered a bit by the lack of ball directed towards Pavlich in the first half, but did a fine job nonetheless. (I guess you could argue that if ball isn't being directed towards the competition's leading goal scorer, you must be doing a damn tight defensive job! :D) His mark with Sandilands bearing down on him speaks absolutely volumes to the character on the man. That he actually completed the mark is amazing. Even if he somehow failed to notice Sandilands, there's no way he didn't see him in his peripheral vision as the ball was falling into his arms, yet he didn't even flinch. I was delighted to see the free kick we got from his selfless act turn almost immediately into a goal. Get well soon Davis, you star.
1. Griffin - Maybe he's a beneficiary of reduced standards, but damn, Griffin looked like he wanted it this weekend! Went in and won the hard ball, and even fired up when Davis went down. I also like that he regularly went up to a teammate to encourage them when they were going for goal. A fired-up Griffin has to be a good thing for the side :thumbsu:

ROTY
3. Walker - For the first time we saw Craig's vision of Walker playing as a high half forward work - he managed to move towards the goal square to kick a couple of easy goals (at least, he made them look easy :o) as well as get down the ground and get involved in some field play. The goal from the boundary line was ridiculously good. More of the same please Taylor!
2. Armstrong - Gee, he looks composed. For a young kid who took time to find his feet at league level, he's come into the AFL and looked very much composed. I love the way he's constantly fighting to try to put a hand in to smother, or shuffle the ball forward from a stoppage, and he really does have a beautiful kick (most of the time :o)
1. Sloane - Would have come higher if I was only basing this on the second half, but Sloane struggled a bit in the first half. In the second, he showed his value, winning lots of hard ball as well as receiving some outside ball in space. His kicking is still a weakness, but his reflex handball is as good as anyone in our side. Looks fit as a fiddle, like he could have played another half.

It was a tough assignment to give the votes this time around!

POTY
5. Thompson
4. Dangerfield
3. Douglas
2. Johncock
1. Edwards

Honourable mentions to Goodwin, Walker, Mackay and Sloane among others

BTM
3. Dangerfield
2. Davis
1. Rutten

ROTY