5. Cotchin
4. Martin
3. Connors
2. Moore
1. Edwards, deledio and Newman

Everyone else unlucky, Vickery very good for a young ruck. Webberley awesome... I could go on.

Except King who was good but almost had costly brainfades and a few shocking kicks

Nahas was woeful, doesn't keep his feet, tried to break tackles and missed a set shot from straight in front.

Gerrard Healy for constantly saying saying Shane Jackson was horrible.

5. Newman
4. Connors
3. Deledio
2. Thursfield
1. Edwards

Unlucky - Jack, Martin, Vicks, Moore, White and Webberly.

Overall I thought it was just a brilliant effort by the boys and I couldn't be happier.

5/ Connors. Great game and I can't recall a wasted possession out of his 35 touches.
4/ Moore. Playing as well as he did in 08
3/ Deledio. Elite!!
2/ Newman. Now a true leader
1/ Edwards. Has come a long long way.

Unlucky almost everyone else excluding Nahas who had a shocker and King who could have cost us the game

Freos best
3/ Vozzo
2/ Kamolins
1/ Meredith

5. Newman
4. Connors
3. Moore
2. Deledio
1. Cotchin

Mentions: Edwards, Jack, Dust, Webbers, Thurst, White.

5) Connors
4) Newman
3) Deledio
2) White
1) Riewoldt

Was King on Ballantyne for most of the night? If he was, he deserves an honourable mention!

Just quietly, Cotchin is coming along quietly and ****ing nicely!

5- Connors- sensational
4- Newman- Leader
3- Edwards- great 1st Qtr and game.
2- Webberley- Just busts his guts to provide an option all game.
1- Martin,Moore,Lids,Reiwoldt,Cotch- all did great.

5: Connors (mate, you can be a star of the comp)
4: Martin people just don't realise how much of a beast this guy is)
3: Riewoldt (5 goal is 5 goals is 5 goals)
2: Edwards (how nice it must be ti have gotten rid of Wallace)
1: Cotchin (this guy is a jet)

Honourary mentions: White, Newman, Vickery.

These could really go in any order and a few stiff to miss out but here goes:

5. Connors. Had it on a string and placed it on a dime. So pleased to see this kid turn it around. Superb game.
4. Deledio. Does it all these days and when the game is on the line he steps up.
3. Jackson. His first half kept us in the contest and he quelled Mundy, who had brought his own footy early days.
2. Edwards. I've said from day one we had a player here and he keeps getting better. Ferocious at the contest, great hands and is kicking the ball beautifully.
1. Cotchin. Every time I was despairing of us winning a clearance Tucky or Cotch would come up with it. Cotch was cleaner with his use but Tuck was very important, winning plenty of ball though sheer strength. Imagine when Cotch can run!:eek:

Others unlucky included Newman, Thursty, Moore and Farmer but the backline worked so well as a team I found it hard to separate them. Martin was great again but turned it over a few times and so misses out. Loved that goal at the end though. Just knew he'd kick it as soon as he got the ball. The way he barges through with authority you have to remind yourself he's a first year player. A star, a bull, a bloody ripper. Dunno how I managed to leave him out actually. Good signs. Good, good signs. Good to be a tiger tonight.:thumbsu::heart::footy:

These could really go in any order and a few stiff to miss out but here goes:

5. Connors. Had it on a string and placed it on a dime. So pleased to see this kid turn it around. Superb game.
4. Deledio. Does it all these days and when the game is on the line he steps up.
3. Jackson. His first half kept us in the contest and he quelled Mundy, who had brought his own footy early days.
2. Edwards. I've said from day one we had a player here and he keeps getting better. Ferocious at the contest, great hands and is kicking the ball beautifully.
1. Cotchin. Every time I was despairing of us winning a clearance Tucky or Cotch would come up with it. Cotch was cleaner with his use but Tuck was very important, winning plenty of ball though sheer strength. Imagine when Cotch can run!:eek:

Others unlucky included Newman, Thursty, Moore and Farmer but the backline worked so well as a team I found it hard to separate them. Martin was great again but turned it over a few times and so misses out. Loved that goal at the end though. Just knew he'd kick it as soon as he got the ball. The way he barges through with authority you have to remind yourself he's a first year player. A star, a bull, a bloody ripper. Dunno how I managed to leave him out actually. Good signs. Good, good signs. Good to be a tiger tonight.:thumbsu::heart::footy:
You know you're going well when you forget about the likes of Famer. Jeez he played well.
Lids was good again and Jacko was his usual self.
Good times my man, good times.

5 - Connors.
4 - Deledio
3 - Edwards
2 - Martin
1 - Riewoldt (lol 1 vote for 5 goals)

I loved Tyrone Vickery's game tonight. Not quite vote-worthy, but gee he looked promising.

5 - Newman ....Maiden said it best:

So understand don't waste your time
Always searching for those wasted years
Face up, make your stand
And realise you're living in the golden years:thumbsu:

4 - Lids ...happy now disco?:cool:

3 - Riewoldt..ho hum... another lazy 5 goals, couple of speccys and generally upsetting the opposition gameplan with his mere presence.......:footy:

2 - Connors .. I don't give votes based on possession counts like some here do...huge fan...but a few brain explosions mixed in with the quality...he wasn't Robison Carusoe there though...still had a cracker in the wash up...

1 -Farmer...Bert said it best: I like the boy....:thumbsu:

Hons: Cotch (very unlucky again), Edwards(v.good, just stop outsmarting yourself and you might be a player) , White(see Edwards) , Martin (don't always need be Jonah Lomu -or Dan Carter for that matter......gets sold into trouble a lot though...but I actually think it's because team mates assume he can just barge his way out of it) Webberly.

Nahas wasn't that bad..if he could convert at more than 25% people would like him more...having said that, he is depth player at best....defensively useless..though not through lack of endeavour...did lay one good tackle...

Worst: King....surely he can't get picked again..I'd say the only favour the umps did give us was awarding that free against him on Connors' shot..as it might've marked his card once and for all....

A strange match really...a lot of headless chicken stuff from our players reminiscient of the Tigers of (not that) old...more of the bad old kicks over heads than the kicks into space in front , that's been a hallmark of out turn around, particularly last week...Freo pretty much necked themselves...(and you can't say their missed shots were due to us forcing them out wide or "pressure"...)...they outclassed us and exposed our weaknesses on numerous occassions , they just couldn't capitalise...made even more silly mistakes than we did...combined with our sheer tenacity...kept us in the game....

3 - Footy Gods. For stepping in and righting the wrongs the muppet umpires were making while trying their hardest to appease their masters wishes for an interstate team finishing in the top 4. Without the gods tripping Pav running into an open goal after he had been handed a goal and then pushing the Freo players over the interchange line just after taking a set shot of us. The Tiges wouldn't have had a chance.

2 - 4th Umpire. For being rebellious against his masters and paying the interchange infrigment. How easy could've he let that one slide. But being true to the game will probably cost him a couple weeks in the country league.

1 - All the Tigers. Just to see the joy you are bringing each other is a pleasure to watch.