bigboyblue

Liverpool, MVFC, Knights
Guys, press release just came out from the Blues.

Jammo won't have surgery, starting rehab straight away and should be back in 2-3 weeks.

Walks going in for surgery on Wednesday and looks likely to be gone for the season (they say "the majority of season 2009).

Probably as good as we could hope for with Jammo, feel very sorry for Walks.

Guys, press release just came out from the Blues.

Jammo won't have surgery, starting rehab straight away and should be back in 2-3 weeks.

Walks going in for surgery on Wednesday and looks likely to be gone for the season (they say "the majority of season 2009).

Probably as good as we could hope for with Jammo, feel very sorry for Walks.

GREAT news! :thumbsu::D

Gotta really feel for Walker though. Poor bugger just can't get on the park.

Yeah good news about Jammo, i just hope he is not rushed back in to quick..its a long season.

Sad for Walker...really feel for the guy, just hopes he keeps his head up and has a go at making the side in time for finals '09 ;)

Oh, and for those that are interested, that leaves our injury list looking like this:

Adam Bentick – Knee – 3-5 weeks
Andrew Carrazzo – Arm – 1 week
Michael Jamison – Shoulder – 2-3 weeks
Darren Pfeiffer – Shoulder – 5-7 weeks
Andrew Walker – Shoulder – Indefinite
Robert Warnock – Foot – Long Term Injury List

As much as i feel awful for Walks and would love to have him in the side, the only positive is that he's the type of player we can cover pretty well at this point. I repeat, the only positive...

Fantastic to hear that Jamo will be back so soon. With that news I would probably expect to see him return our round 6 match against Hawthorn.

As for Walks it is terribly disappointing that he has gone down again but he is too valuable to give up on. Give him as long as he needs, plus more time, to recover from this and get back to his best. There is absolutely no need to risk him at all this season so I look forward to seeing him in 2010.

This has to be the worst news we have had in a while at the club, Walker and Jamo are in our starting 22. Good luck boys. hope to see them back asap.:thumbsu:

Good luck to Walks...feel sorry for the kid

Congrats to Jamo....i think we can cover him....our next 3 weeks are

i think the only forward line that could cause us grief with Jamo out is this week with the Bombers!!!

the other 2 dont exactly have huge forward lines!!!

Gee, while I echo everyone else here in saying it's great for Jammo... I'm gutted to hear about Walker. I was really looking forward to watching him this year. He must be feeling pretty average right about now I'd imagine. Poor bloke.

As bad as this is we have to look on the bright side. This gives us the perfect opportunity to give Austin a go and really see where he is at. We must play him until Jammo is back (unless Austin plays well enough to regain his spot which would allow Waite forward/wing). If he does play well this would be a massive positive for the club, the structure that this would provide would be fantastic.
This is the opportune moment for this to occur.

Does anyone else agree?

I am not sold on Aussie however I am certainly not writing him off. I reckon you are spot on and if he could hold down a role in the backline it would certainly help Waitey out.

:thumbsu: Good post!

P.S YOU BLOODY RIPPER ABOUT JAMMO!!!

As for walks, well what can ya say that hasn't been said already.

Great news about Jamo. Hopefully we're taking the best route to recovery though, don't want him to have recurring problems like Tex.

**** i feel so sorry for tex. They said in the paper they could do a different type of reconstruction which would be more effective, but it'd result in loss of flexability. Personally, i'd just get whatever best puts me on the park. Hopefully this is the last setback. Good luck mate

Carrots back next week!

i think the only forward line that could cause us grief with Jamo out is this week with the Bombers!!!

the other 2 dont exactly have huge forward lines!!!

Not a big fan of Barry Hall and Ryan O'Keefe??

Will Walker go onto the long term injury list then...allowing us to promote another rookie??

You would think so. However it depends on whether or not Bentick is on the LTI list or not. With Pfeiffer a long way off, and assuming Bentley would get elevated in AB's place, I don't know whether any of the remaining rookies are ready just yet...

The club can certainly hold off on any decision to elevate a rookie for Walks untill injuries dictate action or one of the remaining rookies stakes a claim.... heres hoping it's the latter!

Great news for Jamo! Three weeks is not too bad, hopefully Aussie can step up or even Setanta (would like to see him go head to head with Barry Hall!).

As bad as this is we have to look on the bright side. This gives us the perfect opportunity to give Austin a go and really see where he is at. We must play him until Jammo is back (unless Austin plays well enough to regain his spot which would allow Waite forward/wing). If he does play well this would be a massive positive for the club, the structure that this would provide would be fantastic.
This is the opportune moment for this to occur.

Does anyone else agree?

I agree Austin must come in for Jammo. No one else should be tried first up.

Apparently Austin is still recovering from OP surgery.. I think carlos is set to make a return and lets hope for his sake that he does really well..

If we are going alright without jamo i wouldn't mind us leaving him out for at least 4-5 weeks just to be 100% sure his not gonna do his shoulder again.. It was just an unlucky incident i guess..

Great news for Jamo but how unlucky is walker.. hope those shoulders get better cause his a talent but the blues are looking sharp.. Bring on the bombers!!

GO BLUES!!

Jamo is very much Underated by everyone else bar us Carlton supporters and we saw his true worth when he went off against Brissy. He is going to be an EXCELLENT backmen for us and it is great news that is only a few weeks.

Walks is unlucky and just cant get his body right :mad:. Good luck in the recovery Walks and hope to have you back next year in full flight.

Well hopefully this shoulder reco with Walks will hold his shoulder in good stead for the future. The choice not to have a full shoulder reco initially has set him back, but i guess they took the gamble in hope that he wouldn't need one. Unfortunately it's come down to the fact that he does.

Can only wish him the best. It really is disappointing because I personally thought 08, and 09 would be his massive years in terms of breakout seasons. Hopefully he can come back next year and really make a mark as we push for the 17th.

Bad luck for Tex, 2nd year in a row where he's had trouble with his shoulder, but he'll come back, he's still reasonably young and in our best 22 when he's over this injury.

As for Jamo, very fortunate, and hopefully the club has made the right decision, ie. Hope he doesn't have continual future problems with his shouldrer?

good news about Jammo not having to go under the knife Walker's not having alot of good luck lets hope he has a better 2010 :) if we can get alot back we'll easily cover The loss of Walker he might as concentrate in getting right for next year .