WCE Supporter Profiles

Perth Scorchers, New York Giants
Well with all these new faces around lately i thought it'd be fun to get to know each other a little bit, and for those of us who have been here for a fair while(in other words way too long) remind each other about ourselves:P Also see how many eagles fans we have on board now as we have a fair few.

GENERAL
Name : James
Live : Perth, WA
Job/Study : Human Movement, UWA
Car : 1982 Ford Meteor

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Peter Matera
Favourite Current Eagle(if same as all time fav PICK ANOTHER ONE :P) : Chad Fletcher(ive liked him since before he was on our rookie list even)
When did you start going for the eagles : 1987, i was 2

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Arthur
Favourite Colour : Green
Most Embarrasing Moment : My mum showing my ex a photo of me naked as a kid the first day my mum met her. Isnt much but at the time my ex used it for all it was worth
What colour are your sheets : Blue or Gold

FAVOURITES:
beer - dont like Beer much, spirits for me
food - PASTA!!! or watermelon
non-alcoholic drink - orange juice or iced coffee
tv show - Scrubs
movie - American Pie
band - Queen, U2
song - All the Small Things, Holy Grail, With or Without You
place to go out - Steves on a Wed Night, aint been many other places yet
position on the field - Wing, Half Forward
position off the field - hehe Black Thunder u dirty buggar;)

Add a few more tidbits, i cant think at the moment(ie i aint creative), ill edit this post with more as u answer/i think of more.

EDIT - Thanks to Black Thunder for the "favs" section.

GENERAL
Name : David
Live : Sydney
Job/Study : Real Estate
Car : none

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Glen Jakovich
Favourite Current Eagle: Ashley Sampi
When did you start going for the eagles : 1991-ish.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : thomas
Favourite Colour : ummmmmmmmm, blue (or gold ;) )
Most Embarrasing Moment : throwing up on my date at year 11 formal :o
What colour are your sheets : black at the moment

FAVOURITES:
beer - James Squires
food - chicken or pasta
non-alcoholic drink - orange juice or fanta
tv show - seinfeld
movie - seven
band - queen
song - guns n roses (novemeber rain)
place to go out - probably Paddington RSL than a quick walk into the city or a bus in the other direction to Bondi
position on the field - wing (but i like anywhere)
position off the field - we'll leave that to the imagination ;)

GENERAL
Name :Glen
Job/Study : Manager - Bunnings, Degree in Human Movt (BPHE)
Car : 1996 Holden Calais

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Chris Mainwaring
Favourite Current Eagle : Besides the stars Kasey Green
When did you start going for the eagles : Probably 1987, had a soft spot for Carlton before that and supported both for a couple of years but by 99 was definitely an Eagles man.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Anthony
Favourite Colour : Blue, Navy Blue
Most Embarrasing Moment : i don't really get embarrassed often
What colour are your sheets : Depends what look the GF is going for....

FAVOURITES:
beer - Stella, but too expensive so I normally drink TEDs
drink - a decent WA dry white (Mad Fish, Evans and Tate or Driftwood) or a good Shiraz
food - Fillet steak, medium, with pepper sauce
non-alcoholic drink - Decent coffee
tv show - can't pick one - The West Wing, The Panel, The Homer show, 24
movie - Shawshank Redemption, Forest Gump
band - U2, Pearl Jam, Powderfinger
song - Too hard, atm Pink Floyd - Learning to Fly, or Dire Straights - Brothers in Arms
place to go out - I'm getting old - mainly restaraunts for us, but I do like Lakers and the Foundry
position on the field - Shooting Guard
position off the field - Orange cutter (I took this as innocent)

GENERAL
Name : Alex
Job/Study : Commerce, Curtin
Car : Mazda...zoom zoom

FOOTBALL
Favourite Current Eagle: Ben Cousins / Chris Judd
When did you start going for the eagles : 1987

DIFFERENT
Favourite Colour : Sky Blue
Most Embarrasing Moment : Breaking my toe whilst playing backyard cricket
What colour are your sheets : Vary each time I change them!

FAVOURITES:
beer - Mmm Beer. Not fussy - will drink anything. Love Heinekin, Crownies, Bintang.
food - Anything Italian. Also Indonesian, French.
non-alcoholic drink - Iced coffee, Watermellon Smoothy, Frozen Coke/Slurpee
tv show - Crank Yankers, Dawsons Creek, Footy Show [AFL], Degrassi
movie - Anything funny or action
band - Don't really have a fave band - just whatever is playing
song - Holy Grail, Hotel California
place to go out - Subi Hotel, Red Sea, Mustang Bar, Paramount
position on the field - Half Forward Flank
position off the field - Warming the Bench :D

GENERAL
Name : Mark
Job/Study : Economics/Finance at Murdoch
Car : Good ole HZ Holden ute, or AU Falcon ute

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Peter Sumich
Favourite Current Eagle: Staker or McDougall
When did you start going for the eagles : Since I can remember.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Peter
Favourite Colour : What do you get when you mix blue n gold?
Most Embarrasing Moment : Filling out this questionnaire
What colour are your sheets : Black

FAVOURITES:
beer - TEDs or Coldies
food - Spag Bol always goes down nicely
non-alcoholic drink - Water
tv show - The Footy Show
movie - Pulp Fiction
band - Pearl Jam, Ben Harper, Powderfinger, I could go on.
song - Giving Powderfinger - On My Mind some heavy playtime atm
place to go out - Steves, Red Rock, Club Bay View, Lookout, Paramount, Cott, The Deen
position on the field - Centre Half Forward
position off the field - The bedroom

And so i am proven this thread is useful, and at the same time make myself feel bad for all these years thinking GoEagles was over 40...:O Sorry GoEagles, your only 2 years older than me lol!

I also should say italian for fav food, mmmm italian

GENERAL
Name : Carly P
Live : Tassie
Job/Study : Study..arts/law at UTAS
Car : Black holden astra

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time :So many stars...itd have to be Pete Matera closely followed by Suma
Favourite Current Eagle: Glen Jakovich, Andrew Embley
When did you start going for the eagles:1987 IIRC

DIFFERENT
Favourite Colour : Blue
Most Embarrasing Moment : too many to mention but falling out of my skull at the state championships is high up on the list. Especially when I had won the darn thing and was just finishing the race!
What colour are your sheets : Burgundy

FAVOURITES:
beer - Boags ofcourse
food - Italian or Roast Pork
non-alcoholic drink -Iced chocolate
tv show - The Footy Show or Will and Grace.
movie - Divine secrets of the ya ya sisterhood!
band - Hmmmm...oasis???
song - Fighter by Christina Arguileira
place to go out - Surreal or Isobar
position on the field - Centre Half Back
position off the field - Hmmm.....up in the coachs box with Woosh making him cups of tea and getting him a beer when things are tough :)

GENERAL
Name : Mark
Live : Huntingdale Perth, WA
Job/Study : Assistant manager
Car : 1982 Ford XD

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Tony Evans
Favourite Current Eagle: Ashley Sampi
When did you start going for the eagles : 1987 Rnd 1 vs Richmond

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Andrew
Favourite Colour : Green
Most Embarrasing Moment : Too many to answer. :p
What colour are your sheets : Red

FAVOURITES:
beer - Hate Beer, give me a bourban and dry.
food - Pasta
non-alcoholic drink - Iced coffee
tv show - South Park
movie - Untouchables
band - Pink Floyd
song - Sad Song / Sweet Child O' Mine
position on the field - Wing, center
position off the field - any, I'm versatile

GENERAL
Name : .....Llosis
Job/Study : manager
Car : 2003 Berlina

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Chris Lewis
Favourite Current Eagle: (lately) Disco Braun
When did you start going for the eagles : From the moment they were born. Launched Oct 1986 from memory.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : -
Favourite Colour : Black
Most Embarrasing Moment : As per goldenblue
What colour are your sheets : Doona is white and blue

FAVOURITES:
beer - wine - cab / merlot.
food - Roast lamb
non-alcoholic drink - Choc Milk or Coke
tv show - footy or cricket
movie - matrix
band - U2, chemical brothers, kings of leon (lately)
song - galaxy bounce
position on the field - think Rowan Jones (but not quite as good ;) )
position off the field - impossible to answer without seedy conotations...

GENERAL
Name : Pat
Live : Melbourne
Job/Study : Apprentice Chef
Car : Soon!

FOOTBALL
Favourite Current Eagle : Daniel Kerr
When did you start going for the eagles : 1990

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Concettina
Favourite Colour : Black
Most Embarrasing Moment : Too many to mention
What colour are your sheets : Teal

FAVOURITES:
Beer - Nay
Food - Noodles
Non-Alcoholic Drink - Diet Coke
TV Show - Queer As Folk
Movie - Wizard of Oz
Band - Placebo
Song - (Constantly changing..) Teenage Angst, Desolation Row, Weary Blues From Waitin'
Place to go out - I like going to markets... as for the "nightlife" Ha.. not really my kind of thing..

GENERAL
Name : Adam
Live : West Virginia
Job/Study : Masters: Sports Management Apprentice Chef
Car : not here!

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Glen Jakovich
Favourite Current Eagle : as above (soft spot for McDougall)
When did you start going for the eagles : 1987

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : -
Most Embarrasing Moment : nothing stands out
What colour are your sheets : white

FAVOURITES:
drink - Cpt. Morgan's and Coke
Food - Lamb
Non-Alcoholic Drink - pepsi
TV Show - Homicide - Life on the streets
Movie - Last Boy Scout (any Bruce Willis film from that era)
Band - You Am I
Song - has to be Berlin Chair
Weary Blues From Waitin'
Place to go out - anywhere with quality company

GENERAL
Name : Matt
Live : Perth, WA (Applecross)
Job/Study : your friendly office IT guy.
Car : 1999 Nissan Pulsar, burgundy.

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Guy McKenna
Favourite Current Eagle: Rowan Jones
When did you start going for the eagles : 1987, started attending regularly in 1991.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : James
Most Embarrasing Moment : There's a reason it's "most embarrassing"
What colour are your sheets : Dark green

FAVOURITES:
beer - Too many to choose from
food - a good Lasagne
non-alcoholic drink - Choc Milk
tv show - Hmmm, probably the West Wing atm.
movie - 1st Lord of the Rings movie
band - overall U2, recently Coldplay.
song - U2's Bad
position on the field - I was a FF, so I guess that
position off the field - they're all good......

GENERAL:
Name: Copernicus Buzzbee
Live: Perth
Job: Manufacturing and distributing hardcore pornography
Car: A red one

FOOTBALL:
Favourite Eagle of All Time: Who's the cat that won't cop out when there's danger all about … Jak!
Favourite Current Eagle: Jako, Kerr, Gardy, Huntaaa, The Skipper, Disco, Banners
When did you start going for the Eagles: 1990 prelim

DIFFERENT:
Middle Name: MacGyver
Favourite Colour: I'm not a chick. I refuse to answer such questions.
Most Embarrassing Moment: *shrugs*
What colour are your sheets: WTF?

FAVOURITES:
Beer – To be honest, I don't drink the stuff.
Drink – Water, OJ, Ice Coffee, Coke
Food – Anything, anytime
Fav TV Show – Simpsons, Sopranos … everything else is sh*t
Hated TV Show – Anything that involves people doing stuff to their backyards/houses
Fav Movie – LA Confidential, Pulp Fiction, T2, Mulholland Drive, Billy Madison
Hated Movie – Titanic: never been so bored for so long. Anything with Julia Roberts, Meg Ryan or Sandra Bullock.
Band – Too many. Ranges from Pink Floyd & REM to Guns n' Roses & AC/DC
Song – You Could Be Mine, Guns n' Roses.
Position on the field – Full Back
Position off the field – Tsk tsk.

GENERAL
Name : Stephen
Live : Melbourne, VIC
Job/Study : Year 12
Car : don't have my Ps yet

FOOTBALL
Favourite Current Eagle: any midfielder.. but i love it when sampi or phil matera get their hands on the ball.. no real faves.. still haven't got over peter matera's retirement..
When did you start going for the eagles : 1991.. i think. ok, for all those who ask why i go for the eagles, no, i have no affiliations with perth, i had no footy team influence from family so one day i walked into a room and my uncle was watchin tv and i said what's this game, he said football, i said who's that team, he said west coast. budda bing. they're my team.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Alexander
Favourite Colour : Red
Most Embarrasing Moment : just the usual stuff.. today i left my fly open which i haven't done in ages, that was a bit embarassing. gotta get my checkin system in order again..
What colour are your sheets : green/white. eagles quilt

FAVOURITES:
beer - im too young to drink cough cough
food - italian stuff: spaghetti bolognese and lasagne. anything with chicken well everything tastes like chicken anyway..
non-alcoholic drink - vanilla coke
tv show - lano and woodley
movie - blues brothers
band - the living end, foo fighters, grinspoon, sum 41
song - this minute it's jet - are you gonna be my girl. and the new living end one - who's gonna save us
place to go out - "Steves on a Wed Night", yeah my place is pretty cool...
position on the field - i always was a defensive player. i dunno why.. maybe the dominant guys took the better spots.. .i was about CHB normally. but i loved a dash through the midfield and a kick on goal (i never played for a club, this is just school lunchtime footy)
position off the field - no comment. i have none.

well this was fun

steve rat

GENERAL
Name : carneagles
Live : Perth - SOR, where all the quality people live
Job/Study : Let's just say I'll be the first up against the wall when the Revolution comes
Car : Small, Japanese, leaking oil

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Tony Evans
Favourite Current Eagle : Adam HuntAAA, with Disco a close 2nd
When did you start going for the Eagles : 1987. First membership in the glory year of 1989

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Danger
Most Embarrassing Moment : I once shouted out "Go Wirra" when Banfield had the ball. I was wearing old contact lenses and the sun was in my eyes damn it
What colour are your sheets : Why not ask for my bloody PIN number while you're at it

FAVOURITES:
Beer : Boags
Food : Lebanese
Non-alcoholic drink - Brownes Coffee Chill - simply outstanding
TV show : The Simpsons, um, that's it
Movie : too many to mention
Band : too many to mention. Rule of thumb - will listen to anything except country & western, ragtime jazz or Irish traditional
Song : far, far too many to mention
Place to go out : front door
Position on the field : left right out
Position off the field : left, but probably centre or a little right in Labor terms. Will probably lurch to the hard right when I hit 40, as is the custom

Re: Re: WCE Supporter Profiles

Name : Peter
Live : Edgewater- head NOR and keep on walking.
Job/Study : Law talking guy.
Car : dilipidated, semi-roadworthy ancient corolla

FOOTBALL
Favourite Current Eagle : Andrew Embley, Brent Staker
When did you start going for the Eagles : 1991- jumped on the bandwagon at the tender age of 8.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Samuel
Most Embarrassing Moment : One horrible leg waxing incident after losing a bet springs to mind.
What colour are your sheets : depends when they were last washed.

FAVOURITES:
Beer : Crown
Food : Italian
Non-alcoholic drink: Say what?!
TV show : Pizza
Movie : Lock Stock, Fight Club, Terminator 3,
Band : lots
Song : even more
Place to go out : The Paramount, Aberdeen, ancient bookstores.
Position on the field : Think Chris Judd, without the ability to gather the ball, dispose of it legally, or run 3 steps without going home for a lie down.
Position off the field : More or less right of centre.

Re: Re: Re: WCE Supporter Profiles

Name : Nicky
Live : Perth
Job/Study : Business Managment ( Legal Practice) at TAFE
Car : Mitsubishi Lancer

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Peter Matera, Bluey
Favourite Current Eagle : Andrew Embley, Chris Judd
When did you start going for the Eagles : Well pretty much for as long as i can remember.... Id say since they started

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Sara
Favourite Colour : Purple
Most Embarrassing Moment : Cant think of any MAJOR ones at the moment ( stacking it infront of two crushes of mine way back in yr 8.. i dunno)
What colour are your sheets : Light purple

FAVOURITES:
Beer : Not a big beer fan
Food : Italian, Chinese
Non-alcoholic drink: Water
TV show : Everybody Loves Raymond, The Bachelor, 24,
Movie : Oceans 11, Fast and the Furious, All the Rocky movies
Band : too many
Song : @ the moment...' Uh-Oh' Lumidee/Busta Rhymes/ Fabulos... i also LOVE Feva For The Flava by Hot Action Cop.
Place to go out : Anywhere thats good, Red Sea, The Deen whereeva
Position on the field : Midfield
Position off the field : Physio in the locker rooms! :D

Name : YANG
Live : Koon
Job/Study : History/Pol Majors
Car : Corona Wagon

FOOTBALL
Favourite Eagle of All Time : Jakovich
Favourite Current Eagle : Judd
When did you start going for the Eagles : 1998, I was 15, I switched on the telly, Eagles were playing Port and beat them by 1 point, I was converted when i watched the Eagles beat Hawthorn.

DIFFERENT
Middle Name : Sing (serious)
Favourite Colour : Aquamarine
Most Embarrassing Moment : plenty

What colour are your sheets : white as pure snow

FAVOURITES:
Beer : -
Food : ITALIAN
Non-alcoholic drink: lemon lime bitters
TV show : -
Movie : Insomnia
Band : U2, LIVE, POWDERFINGER