We were Disgraceful

Undisputed_King

we were absolutely a joke... i rekcon the entire football world has lost all the respect that we tried so hard to forge over the last couple of years.
Paul Roos plz plz change the game plan. for next year..we;ve played the pies so many times this year, and every time its the same old stuff... it just doesn't work anymore..

I won't let my frsutration out on any individual players because i might regret what i will say...all i will say is goodsey and magic were great, the rest did not play to finals footy standard...it was a game not worthy of pre season standard

We always been disgraceful against the Pies. The Swans were all talk and no show. The players were revving up and it never showed on the ground. That was typical of the Swans this year.

Action speaks louder than words people. I'm glad this foregettable season is over. It has been a rollercoaster and this could mark the end of our successful era. This is depressing.

We lacked in intensity, tackles and got smashed in the clearances. Leo Barry, LRT and Paul Bevan made some very very costly mistakes.

GUTTED...we deserved 2 lose that game
its not like we played so well and lost that would have been ok then but nope messed up big time!

Hang the boots up sydney
time 2 take a rest! Get ready for next year!

but im still standing by it being hard for the swans coz of the pressure that we should play great coz we are a back 2 back grand final team...still not an excuse but i would find it hard

collingwoods abilty to hit targets and applying pressure were the keys tonight

i could have just watched the tape of 2 weeks ago. It was the same old, same old. And fancy them having the cheek of saying they watched that video and would play it differently this time. As far I was concerned, they played even worse. SHOCKING.

I couldn't agree more.

What really startled me was how we were favourites. I knew the results and the way we played against them 2 weeks ago would be the exact same. Collingwood can match up with the Swans and our defence is so shaky. They, again, smashed us in the clearances and took on risks and pressured us. Turnovers and more turnovers just made the Swans look stupid.

Sloppy work from the Swans this whole season. I think tonights game definitely summed up our whole season.

we were absolutely a joke... i rekcon the entire football world has lost all the respect that we tried so hard to forge over the last couple of years.
Paul Roos plz plz change the game plan. for next year..we;ve played the pies so many times this year, and every time its the same old stuff... it just doesn't work anymore..

I won't let my frsutration out on any individual players because i might regret what i will say...all i will say is goodsey and magic were great, the rest did not play to finals footy standard...it was a game not worthy of pre season standard
Lol bit harsh mate you've had a disapointing year compared to your last few years but you definatly haven't lost any respect from me. You still have a great side. Your sides getting older and lost a bit of hunger this year. I personally wouldn't write you off next year

Thats nice of you but our side is getting old and we definitely need to inject some new blood into the side.

Please write us off, thats when Sydney actually performs well as underdogs.

reckon Roos made a mistake by playing Hall tonite. He always says its hard to change a winning formula, so why did he. Hall has been ordinary all year and lately he has actually been bringing the team down IMO. Having him on the field changes the whole sydney psyche. he needs to go and have some funin the off season, get fit and come back next year and enjoy playing footy again.

You beat me to it swannykika.

Hall should play tonight but start on the bench. Finish off what we started against the Hawks and see how well we actually play without Hall. You'd be surprised. And with Hall's menacing and fuming attitude it just really lets the whole team down. Yes, we were disgraceful but I never thought for a second did we deserve to win this game. Definitely we did not deserve it, after an inspid season I'm glad this is over.

This season has been the most frustrating one ever since Paul Roos took over. I never thought I could, for one moment relax about next weeks game in the Home and Away season. We were never consistent and what makes us think Swans could win 4 in a row to win the flag seeing we never actually produced consistent footy.

I hope getting eliminated early will give the boys extra time to rest and I hope they reject to play in the international squad during the off season. Every player needs to sit down and see what went wrong. Paul Roos needs to sit back and relax, and hopefully come to realise how our game plan isn't working any longer.

I hope Roosy injects in some new blood next season but our future looks bleak. Could be the end of our successful era.

What's disgraceful is to accuse your own team of it when it's pretty obvious how much they tried.

Maybe we can face now what most refused to during the season, ie the Swans ageing legs and bodies mean it is not good enough to match it with the best anymore (and some of the not-so-best). 3 wins out of 11 against the other top 8 teams tells the entire story. They weren't disgraceful tonight or whatever insults will be inevitably thrown at them by the "fans", they just didn't have the manpower. There is no need to panic but tough times await as we rebuild for the next tilt.

What's disgraceful is to accuse your own team of it when it's pretty obvious how much they tried.

Maybe we can face now what most refused to during the season, ie the Swans ageing legs and bodies mean it is not good enough to match it with the best anymore (and some of the not-so-best). 3 wins out of 11 against the other top 8 teams tells the entire story. They weren't disgraceful tonight or whatever insults will be inevitably thrown at them by the "fans", they just didn't have the manpower. There is no need to panic but tough times await as we rebuild for the next tilt.

Of course we tried, but haven't tried as hard as we usually would over the last two years. You couldn't sense a fighting spirit in the Swans this season. Its either when we are thrashed and the pressure is off, then we kick a lot of goals, or it is Swans are made to look good when we are playing against lowly teams in a space of 1.5 months.

We were disgraceful. We always have been against Collingwood this year. All this talk and hype about intensity and blah blah blah never showed on the field. We were always second to the ball, we were too slow, we didn't apply relentless pressure and our tackles were very weak. Our forwards never ran as hard as Rusling did. Their marking forwards looked determined to lead and were very strong markers. ROK was awfully quiet, Davis kicked a few goals and went quiet, Hall had a horrible night and Mago still fought very hard.

Our defence was sloppy. We were too slow to get the ball out of the defensive 50. The Pies pressure just caused us to make stupid mistakes and forced us to make wrong decisions. Not sure if you were watching the same match as us.

i thought i was very frank and honest. Its the truth, we stank and it was not a game worthy of finals footy. I think the players themselves would be the first to tell you they stank

awwh man, just saw sneider in the sheds, bawling his eyes out... so sad to see my favourite player in that state

Although I'm fuming I still have a soft spot for them at this moment. I know they tried, but probably not as hard, but seeing them sitting in the sheds all depressed its just a sad footage. Although I may sound like a whinger at the moment, its just right now i feel absolutely tired and emotional.

Carn the Bloods.

lets put a positive spin on things...
tonight really showed us who are the players that can lift when required (and there's not many to be honest). if we had won tonight then we would have thought everything was hunky dory when in fact this is so not the case.

clearly we need to invest in a big defender and a midfielder or two would be handy

that was the worst aspect of the game....the pre-game vow to do things differently from the previous clashes with c'wood, and then to come out and play the same way exactly....abysmal....
how do players who've played with and FOR each other all these years suddenly come to make so many terrible, basic errors, stupid mistakes and stuff-ups....???
we need a major overhaul and certainly a rethiink of gameplans, etc....i just want to know the answer to one question: what happened to the team that played hawthorn six days previously????

Some players were missing last night and a few made shocking decisions but to top it off Collingwood were awesome all over the field and simply beat us as well. The pies have been patchy but when they play like that they have been among the best in the comp and they put it into practice last night.

A few of our players will have to front the staff and explain themselves and perhaps there seasons but a lot of them were just beaten.

Although I'm fuming I still have a soft spot for them at this moment. I know they tried, but probably not as hard, but seeing them sitting in the sheds all depressed its just a sad footage. Although I may sound like a whinger at the moment, its just right now i feel absolutely tired and emotional.

Carn the Bloods.
We stood at the MCG on Saturday night copping the insults of the idiot ferral fans clapping the boys ff the field and singing the club song while some idiot started chanting losers and another told us to go back to Sydney and drown in our harbour. I am still proud of thse boys and what they have given us the highs and lows. That is what make us swans supporters and not ferrals. Smile we have had our moment of glory we have a premiership this decade not something alot of teams can say. We will be back WE WILL MOST CERTAINLY BE BACK. I will still go to all the swans games next year my kids will still adore our players I will still cheer them and proudly sing as loud as i can the club song. GO SWANS for 08

I am never going to a Collingwood game again, they started on the train to the game and didnt stop until i got home at 2am. At one instance 3 tried to jump me because i was wearing my members cap, only thing that stopped them was i was carrying a bottle. They are an absolute disgrace to humanity.

We stood at the MCG on Saturday night copping the insults of the idiot ferral fans clapping the boys ff the field and singing the club song while some idiot started chanting losers and another told us to go back to Sydney and drown in our harbour. I am still proud of thse boys and what they have given us the highs and lows. That is what make us swans supporters and not ferrals. Smile we have had our moment of glory we have a premiership this decade not something alot of teams can say. We will be back WE WILL MOST CERTAINLY BE BACK. I will still go to all the swans games next year my kids will still adore our players I will still cheer them and proudly sing as loud as i can the club song. GO SWANS for 08

Well said :thumbsu::)