West Coast - When will the AFL step in?

Freomaniac such a masochist. Freo and South Adelaide. Anyway if Norwood were smart they would have shut their mouths let the Port 1990 bid go through and they were the logical choice or a merge up of them and Sturt.

But instead they let their hatred of Port ruin in for themselves. In the 80's they were a powerhouse financially Redlegs Club, Sam's Disco they must have turned over a good amount of coin. But now those assets are sold.
Norwood merging with Sturt? Weird idea .

I remember Michaelangelo Ricci proposed Glenelg, Sturt and South Adelaide to merge to become the Southern blues LoL

Now imagine if Norwood got a VFL licence along with Brisbane and west coast at the end of 1986

Why should the AFL help West Coast? over on the Richmond has passed North & West Coast thread,
A lot of their supporters are convinced their kids are better & are on the right path.
Draft help + psychological help for the fanbase. It needs to be a two-pronged assistance package.

That's just silly. A rebuild isn't about how many premierships they win, its about taking a list that is past its prime, going to the draft and trade table to rebuild it for another shot at winning a premiership.

Both Hawthorn and Adelaide did that in a good amount of time, without assistance from the AFL. Their time at the bottom 3rd of the ladder wasn't for an extended period.
That is what a rebuild is about.
Both Adelaide and Hawthorn are now in the position to where they can compete for a flag.

The other thing is the way they both did their respective rebuilds.
Adelaide for instance didnt just rely on the draft. They also recuited really well.
Delisted FAs like Keays, Nick Murray and Hinge, SPP players like Keane, and trades like Dawson, Rankine, Peatling, ANB and Cumming, all played a role in the Crows bounce up the ladder.

While Swans supporters will say they knew Dawson was good, no one really thought he would become the player and captain he is today.
Alot of people were saying the money Adelaide was paying Rankine was overs for him, turns out its unders when you compare his wage to what Kickett is getting at Melbourne.

The club went through a patch of poor drafting with their first rounders to today where they have nailed all their first round picks.
Thilthorpe, Pedler, Rachele, Curtin, Michelanny and Draper are all good to elite players with a decade of time left in the game.
Outside of the first round they have also struck gold with Butts, Soligo, Worrell and Berry.

That's a really good example of what you have to do to put yourselves in a premiership window.
Its the reason Gettable did a whole segment on it this week.

It seems to me you are trying to make WC not look so bad by down playing Hawthorn and Adelaides efforts.
I don’t understand how West Coast would look bad in comparison to Adelaide right now anyway, this is the eagles 5th year out of finals, Crows spent 7.

You’ve acknowledged that rebuilding is about reaching contention, not competing for 10th.

Wrong.

Lol.

Using Sam McClure to back up your argument is pretty embarrassing mate.

Just stop.

Yeah coz it was only Sam McClure that ran that and the entire industry hasn’t been talking non stop to the point it’s boring beyond tears of when he will move back to Victoria

No idea why people rate Sheezel this highly. He is just a flanker when its all said and done. As a midfielder he hasnt done a ton.

It’s not that I rate him as one of the elite of the game. Gibney and Hewett are just completely bland. If they are your exciting youth coming through then it’s worse than I thought at west coast

Yeah coz it was only Sam McClure that ran that and the entire industry hasn’t been talking non stop to the point it’s boring beyond tears of when he will move back to Victoria

So you based your argument on the Vic media group flog fest?

Even more embarrasssing.

As I said. Just stop.

Maybe think for yourself and dont rely on dumb journo's chasing clicks nèxt time.

It’s not that I rate him as one of the elite of the game. Gibney and Hewett are just completely bland. If they are your exciting youth coming through then it’s worse than I thought at west coast

You cant even troll properly.

The trick is to troll just enough its actually slightly posible to be true. Throw in a couple of mild compliments but not to far so they contradict what troll you are aiming for.

Maybe ask Chat GTP for some tips.

keep trying GIF by Parker Jackson

You cant even troll properly.

The trick is to troll just enough its actually slightly posible to be true. Throw in a couple of mild compliments but not to far so they contradict what troll you are aiming for.

Maybe ask Chat GTP for some tips.

keep trying GIF by Parker Jackson

I’m sorry I rank two completely unproven players not very highly. If they played for anyone else you’d think the same but I forgot every west coast youngster is apparently Ben cousins reincarnated

I’m sorry I rank two completely unproven players not very highly. If they played for anyone else you’d think the same but I forgot every west coast youngster is apparently Ben cousins
You called them bland. 😂

If you met Ginbey you'd shit three shades of brown and back away. The player who Geelongs Cameron " tipped his hat" to not too long ago. The AFLs best FF saying he had a tough day playing on a 21 year old who just played his 50th game.

And now you think Eagles fans think they are Ben Cousins level?

You just pulled that lame line out of where the last comment came from.

And you aren't sorry at all.

Your trolling.

Terribly.

Amusing read I will say, but really poor quality trolling.

How do you rate them compared to the west coast youngsters?
Eagles youngsters getting plenty of exposure and games development. We don't really know too much about the Tigers draftees yet.
Has Smillie done anything?

So far a think he's a tad......well..... bland. ;)

Lalor similar to Hewett's early years. Can't stay on the park.

Hotton. Played a couple of nice games after the ACL rehab but so did Long for the Eagles last year, this year he's struggling..

The talls? Geez you guys passed on Shanahan how many times?

Could end up another 2021 draft result for the Tigers. Close but no banana.

Eagles youngsters getting plenty of exposure and games development. We don't really know too much about the Tigers draftees yet.
Has Smillie done anything?

So far a think he's a tad......well..... bland. ;)

Lalor similar to Hewett's early years. Can't stay on the park.

Hotton. Played a couple of nice games after the ACL rehab but so did Long for the Eagles last year, this year he's struggling..

The talls? Geez you guys passed on Shanahan how many times?

Could end up another 2021 draft result for the Tigers. Close but no banana.

Not sure a single Tiger fan cares about shanahan. Our three have all shown plenty.

Tiges youngsters also getting plenty of exposure.

Smillie is yet to debut so no one is claiming a star there. Lalor had two of the most impressive games of any first year player I’ve seen against Carlton and Brisbane. Looks a ready made star. Certainly shown more A grade potential than either Eagle you mentioned

Not sure a single Tiger fan cares about shanahan. Our three have all shown plenty.

Smillie is yet to debut so no one is claiming a star there. Lalor had two of the most impressive games of any first year player I’ve seen against Carlton and Brisbane. Looks a ready made star. Certainly shown more A grade potential than either Eagle you mentioned
Lalor is proven cos he had 1 good game :D

Trip down memory lane

1991 sumich kicks 13 eagles maul dogs by over 100 points

1992 8.6 to 0.1 first qtr Heady kicks 5 and 7 for the game. The Eagles announced they were back in business against the ladder leading bulldogs. In the return game the dogs held the eagles goalless for 3.5 qtrs winning in the wet 7.11 to 3.5.

1994 matera kicks 4 as the eagles win at the western oval. Return game they win by 71 points to get top spot where southern infamously choked out Peter sumich.

1997 the dogs bully the baby eagles.

1998 eagles trail the dogs by 8 goals at qtr time then kick 8 goals to none themselves in the 2nd qtr to lead at half time and win the game.

1999 dogs win by 2 points in a classic. Then in the finals the eagles beat the dogs by 5 points.

2003 drawn game.

Not sure if it was 2004 but eagles beat the dogs in a shootout.

2009 eagles upset the dogs.

2011 JK kicks 11

2016 amd 2020 dogs win close ones.

2023 poor West Coast team beats the dogs pretty much ruining their finals chances.

Edited wrong thread. Soon I think the ref will need to step in. Dogs will maul them.

That was a pretty underwelming response.

Starting with "Not sure" at least was honest.

Feel like expanding on how the Tigers future midfield is developing this season?

As for not caring about Shanahan. They will. ;)

If i wasnt aware of our ladder positions or recent form i would have thought after last weekends game the lists dont look much different. If you reckon you’re in premiership mode surely you’d be wanting a big win away against the bottom team. From what I have seen this year I am more than happy with the way our list is developing. We have a number of emerging young KPPs – Waterman, Brock, Edwardes, Bazzo, Shanahan, Williams x2, and Reid. Decent flanks/wingers in Mccarthy, Maric, Chesser, Hough, Dewar, Davis on ballers Reid, Hewitt, Ryan, Kelly, Hough, Graham, Baker, Bo Allan, Gross, Hutchison. These guys will take a year or two to gel. With Oscar Allan going we can get drafts for him and maybe a PP. Given we ran your top of the ladder side right to the line without Harley and are finding our feet with a new coach I reckon there is plenty of upside and we will be back in the 8 sooner than later. And tell me again what my “ridiculous” argument was… That we have dared to contend pretty regularly and win a flag fairly consistently since we started? You are the one who set yourself up for a bit of ridicule with all the gold standard stuff. As i said keep the heat on your coach and players to perform when it matters and go deep into September and win it.
You arnt really trying to say WCs list is comparable to Adelaide's? You played your heart out against Adelaide at home, when we rested players and we still won the game while not getting out of second gear.
Theres a reason Adelaide is top of the ladder and WC is last with one win.

When your team is down the bottom you just have to eat shit until they get better. We had to do it.

That was a pretty underwelming response.

Starting with "Not sure" at least was honest.

Feel like expanding on how the Tigers future midfield is developing this season?

As for not caring about Shanahan. They will. ;)

Midfield should be the last element addressed in a rebuild. Tiges have the book ends locked in and have Lalor and Hotton who look every bit midfield stars.

Faull will be 10x the player of Shanahan 😉

Very likely they'll end up with a sub 60 percentage when the Swans belt them.

Somehow they have gone backwards from last year.

Fourth year of bottom 4 and I'm not sure if they've actually truly bottomed out yet.

West Coast - When will the AFL step in?