richskee

Washington Wizards
Just curious... If you've owned more than one car post em in order.

My first car, hand-me-down, 1985 Toyota Carrolla
Name: 'Cocoa' (Sister named it and gave it to me) haha
toyota-e80-hatch.jpg

As gay as it looks, this thing never let me down. Was cheap to run and had a go-cart quality to it. If low on cash and you need a reliable car, i highly reccomend one of these bombs!:thumbsu:

Current car, 1997 Black Jeep Cherokee.
Name: 'The Big Black Box' or 'Oprah'
BV3220A.jpg

Great car, got grunt and looks a little tough. In my case its the poor mans "Range Rover Sports' and that will be my next car. All in all, really enjoy the Jeep, surprisingly allot of fun having a 4wd. Great for going over medium strips and pullin those awkward U-bangs.

hmm my first car was a 1980 Toyota Corona, two tone brown, was a horrible colour. Everyone called it the shit log, god it looked awful and stalled all the time. Still it was my first car so i remember it fondly.

1988 Toyota Camry was next. Good solid reliable car, nothing remarkable about it but it did the job.

1995 Ford Probe after that, nice car and had a bit of kick to it, but gee it liked breaking down and getting parts for it was hard and expensive.

2000 Ford Falcon after that, again a solid car that was nothing special but did it's job.

Current car is a 2004 xr6 Turbo. Love it, fun to drive and looks nice. Really has some nice kick to it.

First car was an EA Falcon and it was an absolute box of shit. I must have spent at least 2k fixing it up in the 6 months that I owned it. It was enough to turn me off fords for good.

Second car was a VN Commodore that had clocked up just over 1 million ks when I sold it. It was an ex-taxi that was pretty reliable considering. I grew pretty attached to that car over the years and still miss it.

Current car is a 97 VT Calais which I also love but wouldn't mind upgrading to something more powerful.

On my P's. Commodore SV6 Vz in red:

VZSV6-1.jpg

no car atm. sold it intending on buying a new one but never got round to it.

i currently ride
122_0606_01_z+2006_bmw_r1200gs+static.jpg

my previous cars as follows (most recent first):

white 2004 ford ba xr8 ute (similar but obviously white instead of purple)
http://www.jpr.id.au/XR8_Ute/images/Front_Left3_JPG.jpg

1992 toyota hilux surf maroon (similar to this one actually)
TOYOTA%20HILUX%20SURF%20LN130W%201992year%20deisel%202.JPG

1985 ford xf panelvan
FordFalconXFPVan.jpg

First car was a 1979 Toyota Celica (I was a Celica fanatic thanks to the WRC). Second and current car (I'm 22, so had a licence for 6 years - L's included) is a 1995 TS Magna - Runs fantastic, no problems really and the only problem is the paint work in the scorching sun.

Have had P's for 16 months and driving a 96 Toyota Carrola. Very low maintence and fuel costs and very reliable.

I have a 06 white Toyota Corolla Hatchback. I have previously had experience driving a Ford Telstar and a Honda Civic and I'm enjoying the Corolla the most, but then again is way more recent than the other two were.

I don't drive, but should be next year. Anyway, this is the family car ;

WP04JYX.jpg

Mitsubishi Lancer (Red)

Previous: 1990 Holden Nova

Current: 2000 Mitsi Magna SE

Got the Magna dirt cheap with bugger all Ks. Good car.

My first car was a 1990 Mazda 626, I was very unexperienced in the car market and got sucked in (it was a pos), but over time spent heaps on it, and racked up lots of km's, and got to love it. Best memory was going to Adelaide in it for the footy.
Also...notice the freo stickers? haha ;)

IMG_5055.jpg

This is my current car, it's a 2000 Ford Fairmont. I love it, smooth i6 power :D, hoping eventually I can spend some money on it.

4.jpg

1. 1977 TE Ford Cortina. 2L 4 Speed Manual c70KW. Top Speed c140kmh gift from parents, later gifted to little brother. Clutches didn't seem to last long for some reason

2. 1986 VL Holden Commodore (Berlina). 3l 4 Speed Auto c125kw Top Speed c185kmh. First car I bought in approx 1993 and still own, lovely car to drive, 260k on the odo, resprayed a few years ago and recoed head. Still compares favourably with what Ford and Holden put out today -brakes aside.

3. Run of company cars (all wagons)

1990 EA Falcon. Not a good car.
1990 VN Commodore. Not a good car, in fact downright dangerous. Great for burnouts though.
1992 EB Falcon. Good Car bar the locks
1995 EF Falcon (from new) Really good car bar the locks
1995 EF Falcon
2002 AU II Falcon (from new) Very good car bar the trip computer, why do I run out of fuel with 45k's remaining?

4. 2005 Mazda 6 MPS. 6 Speed Manual c190kw. Top Speed North of 210kmh (I got scared), not the smoothest of automobiles but awesome brakes, good power, amazingly quick off the mark, and unbelievable in the wet (AWD & DSC), especially after driving the tail happy Falcons.

Previous cars:
1976 Chrysler Valiant Ranger. My 1st car, complete with cool 3-speed column shift box :cool: , nice powerful Hemi 245 engine.

1978 Chrysler Sigma GE wagon. Great reliable low maintenance 2 ltr hooked up to a slushbox.

1973 Mercedes 280E. Gleaming signal red with sunroof, pistol grip auto. Beautiful car for its age but high maintenance. Had to piss it off eventually as I was not working.

Current cars:
1985 Ford XF Falcon. Tough reliable ultra low maintenance 4.1 ltr run-about, even after mods (2.5 inch exhaust, extractors, cam), still have it after 10 years.

1985 Ford XF Fairmont. Another trusty workhorse but too many kms on the odo, usually driven when in a lazy cruisy mood (slushbox).

1987 Holden VL Calais turbo. It's a money pit from hell, but totally worth the expenses. When it's not on the road, it's in the workshop getting modded or fixed :p

First car: 1975 Mazda Capella

2nd: 1982 Toyota Celica

3rd: 1987 Toyota Celica

4th: 1994 Mazda 323 Astina

5th: 1999 Toyota Celica

6th: 2001 Mazda Tribute

7th: 2003 Honda Integra

8th: 2007 Honda Civic

Current ride: 2008 Mazda 6

The best cars I have owned are the Mazda 6, Honda Integra and the Astina.

The worst were the Civic and the 3rd of the Celicas - both were red.