What do you hate about your suburb/town?

Originally posted by Pieman7

Hamilton - hell on earth.

Hey Lioness you moved away from Portland at the wrong time as we're getting Mcdonalds soon.:D

OH We're from Tigerland!

Damn, I thought they wouldn't let Macca's go there???? :confused: It better be central, KFC is in such a strange and inconvenient spot. :confused:

And HAMILTON IS BEAUTIFUL. :D:D:D:D

East Keilor

Not much that I dislike, except the bums that hang outside Hungry Jacks and Quix, day-in day-out. A bit of a multicultural area, a lot of Italians (me), Australians (obviously), some Greeks and others. Typical suburb, not too far from the city, a lot of buses but no train/trams, right next to Western Ringroad, Tullamarine Freeway, Essendon and Highpoint. There are some shops like Milleara Mall, Dinah Pde Shopping Centre and Centreway which do the job. Not much crime, a good safe area and I like living here.

I noticed there are a few other people from East Keilor, where exactly do you guys live?

I live in Warrane (small suburb outside of Clarence) iy's pretty boring where I live, there's really nothing to do, well like go out and stuff close by. I find the whole Eastern Shore boring, I used to like living at Moonah, there were a lot of places to go, although I lived there when I was only 6 means all the places there I couldn't go anyways, but it would be good to live thre again.

I really like Seaford (Seaford proper, not that sh*t tip Seaford Rise), I think it's one of the best places to live in Adelaide. The only things that sh*t me about living here is that the Noarlunga Centre train line has not been extended down here yet and that we're so far from everything. If you don't/can't drive like myself then the City is over an hour away on public transport (bus & train). Uni (Flinders) is an hour away too. Footy Park is also 60km away, Alberton Oval, 65km away. Not good if you're a Port supporter! There is also an increasing number of bogans filtering into the area from Seaford Rise which is annoying too. Apart from that though Seaford is tops!:D

Nedlands WA Rocks (well technically i live in Crawley but it may as well be part of nedlands). Ive got everything i need close to me, Subi oval 15 mins bus away, shop up the road, uni across the road, pub/club and 2 pizza joints down the road(one of which i deliver pizza's for), city 15 mins bus away, river just other side of uni, beach up the highway, it rocks!

I live in Ashmore. A suburb on the Gold Coast, QLD.

It is only 5mins from Surfers Paradise the heart of the Gold Coast, and while there is no huge nightlife in Ashmore itself, the Gold Coast overall is a great place to live. Relaxed lifestyle, and heaps of things to see or do. As many Restaurants as a chan in a chinese phonebook and theme parks that you can easily get sick of, I can't really say too much about why it would be a bad place to live.

Henley Beach.

10 minute walk to the local shop. Ten minute walk to the bus stop where I get the bus that takes me to Footy Park/Alberton Oval. 30 second walk to the bus stop where I get the bus that takes me into the city.

Footy Park: 20 minute bus ride away.
West Lakes Shopping Mall: See above.
Alberton Oval: 1/2 hour bus ride away, unless I get a lift.

10 minute walk to the beach. Pizza bar across the street. Lovely area, lovely people.

Originally posted by eagleskickass
Nedlands WA Rocks (well technically i live in Crawley but it may as well be part of nedlands). Ive got everything i need close to me, Subi oval 15 mins bus away, shop up the road, uni across the road, pub/club and 2 pizza joints down the road(one of which i deliver pizza's for), city 15 mins bus away, river just other side of uni, beach up the highway, it rocks!

What he said.

Hate having to catch 2 buses to school, when the school is 15 mins away at most in the car (thats when the lights are bad, otherwise its about 8 mins) Leave the house at 7.45, get to school at 8.25

Absolutely ridiculous having to catch 2 buses, ridiculous.

Rest of it I dont have a problem with. Nice bakery, an adequate supermarket, nice cafe, a fruit & vegetable shop (that finally has a decent owner) A Hairdressers.. coupla pizza shops.. fish & chip shop.. not to bad, not to bad at all.

Also have many a complaint about the primary school in my suburb, utter shi* that place- and I wasted 7 years of my life there. (Main complaint, in year 6 I was listening to my library teacher try and read us picture story books.. not that she done it very well, but she was reading the same books to preps, grade 1s & grade 2s:rolleyes:)

Go Roos

I live in Mansfield Park, which is probably one of the worst suburbs in Adelaide.
- There's a heroin dealer living down the street, and a fair few others in the area.
- Police are always around looking for people to do with drugs/crime-ish stuff
- Every 2nd person is a teenage mother
- Most of the people are complete and utter bum's/derro's
- I think I'm the only person in the area that's not on the dole
- Too far away from important places, takes me forever to get to AAMI Stadium/City

craigieburn.

i was thinking its not too bad, but there actually are a lot of things that annoy me which are within its boundaries.

DELFIN - those tossers, they have like TWO estates here and theyve stuffed the town up with 2 storey monstrositys, its like a competition "who can build the biggest house on the smallest block"

my neighbours - i hate them all. theres some ********s across the road whos friends just cant leave without doing a burnout, how annoying. and we have these indian people next door, and they cook curry (surprisingly enough) which is fine, UNTIL IT PERMEATES OUR HOUSE! thank god theyre renters and hopefully will move out soon. (which brings me to another point)

RENTERS NEXT DOOR - always weirdos. there were some smartarse kids there once and they were sitting on their garage roof stirring up our dogs and spitting on them, haha they soon p1ssed off when i got the garden hose onto them lol.

P PLATERS - i think our suburb is statistically the youngest or one of, in the state. therefore there are heaps of P platers who proceed to drive around in a circle of the main roads over and over again, like get a life.

TEENYBOPPERS - there are also millions of little tryhards stalking around in large groups hanging around outside safeway and the bottle shop (trying to get ppl 2 but them grog). they also congregate around D.S AITKEN which is a footy oval, its affectionately known as "D.S" this is the place where all the underagers get trached every weekend, funny thing is the cop station is right across the road.

we have NO PUB. NO MACCAS, NO KFC. only *****TY SUBWAY. who wants 2 pay 6 bucks for a soggy chicken roll?

there are plenty of other things which i cant be bothered mentioning at the mo.

Originally posted by RzrBlade
I live in Ashmore. A suburb on the Gold Coast, QLD.

It is only 5mins from Surfers Paradise the heart of the Gold Coast, and while there is no huge nightlife in Ashmore itself, the Gold Coast overall is a great place to live. Relaxed lifestyle, and heaps of things to see or do. As many Restaurants as a chan in a chinese phonebook and theme parks that you can easily get sick of, I can't really say too much about why it would be a bad place to live.

Ashmore sucks, I have lived here for 6 years and it gets more boring by the day.

BTW, where exactly are you?

I live in Paddington/Eastern Suburbs, but this will more focus on the whole of Sydney......

hmmmm, so what do I hate about Sydney??

Number 1 - too many people who think they are part of the mafia or something like that, who walk around in suits, slicked hair and think they are kings of the universe, when in actual fact they are nothing more than a small fish in HUGE pond!!

Number 2 - too many people, most of them my age, who have this seemingly unknown reason to wear FILA, Kappa or some piece of **** like that, smoke and hang around bus stops, train stations and shopping malls thinking that one day they will run the mafia.

Number 3 - too many people who go to places because it's a scene and to be seen with particular people.

Number 4 - people who see the need to drive a suped up car at a zillion miles an hour.

Good ole Ballajura, WA.

Used to be a half decent suburb about 8 years ago when we moved here, but now it's just derro-ville.

Too much HomesWest housing (state housing), and since they started doing the state housing here, the derro density has risen enormously.

At least we aren't as bad as Balga....... yet.

I live in Artarmon, suburb on the Nth Shore of Sydney. Have lived in or near Artarmon for most of my life, except when my family moved up to Pymble (which pretty much fits the description done by Sydneyfan) - when I got married, my wife and I moved back here.

Enjoy it here, close to train station, 10-12 min train trip to the city quiet area, little crime esp on this side of the railway, decent shops for the little things like takeaway, videos, newsagent etc , only 5 min drive to Northbridge or Chatswood to go to Coles/Woolies. And only a 5 min walk to one of only 3 or 4 pubs between Nth Sydney and Hornsby. An area that has only become fashionable in the last 5-10 years unlike rest of the North Shore - Artarmon has a very uniform housing style - i.e basically it is all federation and all development/renovation has to be in keeping with that style, unlike Chaswood, where there are some horrors next door to really classic stuff. Still way out of my price range to buy a house unless i win lotto....

Still a very conservative area, like Pymble, and way too many rugby union fans, whose idea of being a keen follower of the sport is tuning in a few times a year to watch Australia play. Thats the only thing that bugs me really

I'm in Benalla and living in the country absolutely sucks when you're 18 and out of school. I hate living here because:

- All of my friends are in Melb going to Uni or working and I'm stuck working here.

- Everyone knows EVERYONE'S business, which is a pain in the arse because u can't get away with anything

- Too far away from everything and the public transport is terrible. If I want to go to Melb on the train it costs me $60.

- The pubs are full of farmers lol

- The public housing area ("the bronx") is pretty much full of ferals. Thankfully they only leave to pick up their dole cheques / beer / smokes or to go to the local court on Tuesday's.

Other than that it's pretty good. Low crime, I can walk home from the pub Saturdays at 2 or 3am completely smashed, not wearing any shoes and make it home in one piece.
It only takes 30 mins to walk from one side of town to the other, pretty good schools... a country Target... quiet.. close to Winton if you're into cars.

I'm 100% ready to leave though, city live calls...

Is anyone from Caroline Springs , my Misses wants to move there to live in a new house - it looks ok now but what will the area be like in 5 years.

Stuff I don't like about Altona..

- Stupid little assholes riding their dirt bikes around the streets at 6 in the morning, up and down, up and down....
- No good music shops closer than the city.
- Catching the train to and from the city. SCARY!
- Family and friends who insist on going to Werribee Plaza over the city, because it's closer, who cares if it's closer, it's bad for my health!
- Going to the Footscray VUT campus (Because it's the closest TAFE campus that has the course I'm doing, I don't have to get up as early, I hate getting up early..), everyone in my course is from Sunbury or Werribee, the only girl who wasn't left :(

Woe is me.
As you can tell, I don't like Werribee, I feel sorry for any decent human being who has to live there.

Originally posted by ImperialPurple
I live in Freo - nothing to hate, everything to love.
Great place to live
Great place to hang out
Great place to bring up kids
Great place to go for a holiday (www.stayinfreo.com - check it out)
Except for the feral factor.

Originally posted by ozzult
Except for the feral factor.

AAAhhh Ozzult, young fella... that's where you're wrong. Very few ferals left in Fremantle thses days, and besides, they add CHARACTER - what would Freo be without the resident ferals??

Character is perhaps something that most WCE supporters are not familiar with, being that you have no home town with which to identify;) .

I live in Port Lincoln, a rural fishing town on the tip of Eyre Peninsula in South Australia.

Good Points

- nice and peaceful
- no murders, serious robberies, sexual assaults, rapes
- house prices are ok, not as bad as the capital cities
- loads of jobs, especially on the fishing boats

Bad Points

- we have Austar pay tv, which is crap half the time and costs $$$
- we no longer have the Footy Show :mad:
- we don't have any major shopping malls or centres - no K-Mart, no Big W, no Myer, no David Jones, no Sportsgirl, no Portmans..
(hang on, better stop or I will start to cry)

- most of the male population are either feral, drug addicts, alco's in denial or sleazy divorcees.....ewww

- there are a lot of fat people (and I mean obese here) in the pubs trying to score with intoxicated 18 year olds.

- the cost of a return airfare to Adelaide is over $300.00

- our only entertainment on weekends is either footy, netball or getting smashed in the front bar of the local.

Ciao....!!

(oh yeah, I really do love where I live)