WRFL Division 3 2018

i may be a year late, but i heard braybrook had about 7-8 players walk out on the club all on the same day a few days after there 2nd practice match of last season, even though in the long run it didn't really matter. just wondering why this may have been the case? does anyone have any info on this?

G'day King, have you woken up from a 12 month coma?? Might need to put this on the 2014 thread. Lol..

I'm trying to understand this, but as you've felt the need to highlight twice in your post, I 'won't get it' so it's obviously been a struggle.

So you were the leader of the club, who felt reform was needed but when you tried to push your reforms through, you encountered push back from those within the club. Instead of thinking maybe your reforms were not correct, you ploughed on, as you knew best and the simpletons just weren't ready for such good policy that would re-leave the debt burden on future generations... Sorry I got distracted (simple mind), that would set the club up for future generations.

You promised a more collaborative approach, but it was your way or the highway. All the time you knew you were far better than anyone else at club in every regard and you take a perverse pleasure in seeing those 'scum' suffer, perhaps by watching their club fold?

You developed some basic short slogans, set about creating a sort of Team Laverton, you're either with us or against us sort of mentality and continuously rambled about how successful you had been despite noone being interested to distract those simpletons to ensure the mess the previous leadership could be cleaned up in the right and 'good' way.

I feel like I've heard this narrative somewhere else before. As the self-proclaimed intelligentsia of this forum, I'm sure you'll be able to help me out. I'm too dumb and simple to put it together.

Though I did note, that Question Time in Canberra finished this afternoon about ten minutes before you posted your reply to me....

*Grassbag likes this*
As you have clearly swallowed a thesaurus which is working wonders and you have some sort of intelligence, simply I don't buckle to simple people and follow. I lead people. I am a leader, hence why I was given the role to take the club forward. Remembering that the club finished 5th and made finals the year before I took over yet the club felt he could not take them forward any further and as such I was given a 3 year 'verbal' contract brushed up on by 2 x 1 year written contracts after year 1. So clearly I was on a good path and actually nominated for some WRFL coach of the year thing (don't ask me why, I didn't nominate it). 3rd year comes along and I raise the bar just a little too high and the weak of mind and simpletons (as you have put it) didn't want to put in and commit.
So do I instead pull back and accept mediocrity and let the tail wag the dog? Not on my time and not how I roll. That is what a weak leader does. So rabble on with your semblance of well-written and scripted words but feel free to out yourself and gain some credibility otherwise as stated I am Justin Moran and won't hide from that. Tried to change a club for the better and failed but I sleep easy with that! Now time for dinner, a beer and a day off tomorrow as per a weekly 4 day week. Enjoy!

Ok let's look at the Zangari deal and these figures are facts not assumptions

Zangas was offered

the captaincy
$ 1000 sign on
$350 a game
And $3000 if he kicks 100

On top of that the deal to get him out of Orden was $5000 AND 10 brand new footys.

All this for a 3rd div footballer

And this deal was offered by a club that still hasn't paid all it's players the $50 per game they promised last year and has numerous debts including a large apparel bill owed to Reece. Also a club that had a major disagreement with it's major sponsor and didn't give him what was promised so he walked.

A club that couldn't pay the $5000 to get Zangas across so how on gods green earth are they going to pay the players they have there and how is it possible they can sigh blokes to BIG money when they still have large debts?

I thinks the WRFL should stop this ridiculous amount being allowed in div 3 as it makes Zangari a player worth over $ 10000. This is over $600 per game

Yes this is an alt account coz my other got banned in the bomber forum for not standing for Hird ;)

As you have clearly swallowed a thesaurus which is working wonders and you have some sort of intelligence, simply I don't buckle to simple people and follow. I lead people. I am a leader, hence why I was given the role to take the club forward. Remembering that the club finished 5th and made finals the year before I took over yet the club felt he could not take them forward any further and as such I was given a 3 year 'verbal' contract brushed up on by 2 x 1 year written contracts after year 1. So clearly I was on a good path and actually nominated for some WRFL coach of the year thing (don't ask me why, I didn't nominate it). 3rd year comes along and I raise the bar just a little too high and the weak of mind and simpletons (as you have put it) didn't want to put in and commit.
So do I instead pull back and accept mediocrity and let the tail wag the dog? Not on my time and not how I roll. That is what a weak leader does. So rabble on with your semblance of well-written and scripted words but feel free to out yourself and gain some credibility otherwise as stated I am Justin Moran and won't hide from that. Tried to change a club for the better and failed but I sleep easy with that! Now time for dinner, a beer and a day off tomorrow as per a weekly 4 day week. Enjoy!

You're Justin Moran? I was convinced you were Mr Abbott himself!!
You read from the same books, this 'weak leader/strong leader stuff'. I would have thought a strong leader might be able to take feedback and use it in a constructive matter to make the outcome positive for everyone? Maybe I'm just a dreamer! Thank you for your compliments on my writing, I clearly spent hours using Google to come up with better words, I felt it helped us engage on a higher level.

On the whole credibility issue, I feel you lose some when you mate Grassbag chips in supporting everything you say and slagging off his former football club with you without 'outing' himself. I also don't believe it's relevant. You don't know me and I don't know you. I just find it a bit surprising that a grown man, a leader if you will sits on bigfooty all day potting his former club and hoping it folds how many years later?

Justin Moran, as you so frequently tell us ,may I ask a question

I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you and basking in your clear magnificence but why is it that it seems anyone that disagrees with you in any way is "scum" and/or "weak" ?

It's clear your a very arrogant person and that is your prerogative but why does it also seem you need to come on here and regale us all with your success in all fields? I personally don't give a sh!t who you are or who you think you are and I'm positive you would feel the same about me.

From the outside looking in, I suggest your absolute arrogance have you the drive to take on the Lavo job as your self belief is immeasurable. But when you failed, for whatever reason, it's see you have had an inability to blame yourself for anything that went wrong and continue many years later to hold a grudge against a club that in your own words was destined to fail.
May I suggest you take your success in life and move on and stop clogging this forum up with your continued vitriol and obvious glee in their strife.

Oh and just to correct you on something you said

A leader is a person who works out a way to lead any and all that he is given and not just those minions that choose to follow.

Anyway back to the salt mines for me and my $2.30 a an hour

On the whole credibility issue, I feel you lose some when you mate Grassbag chips in supporting everything you say and slagging off his former football club with you without 'outing' himself.

The reason I bag the club is because I was there to witness the absolute appalling behaviour by people that are supposedly adults

And I was there to witness what Justin had tried to implement with f all support from people in positions of power within the club that didn't have the backbone to support him

You probably have some knowledge of what happened at lavo but I doubt you'd know the full story bacause if you did you probably wouldn't be bagging him

Simply not replying to nameless nobodies. I will state this - I have not once written or expressed that I want the Laverton FC to fold or to merge or otherwise, you miss the point that I wasted 3 years trying to help the club succeed. Time that could have been spent with my family, kids, business, self... So no I don't want it to fall over. What I don't want to happen is for the 'scum' (the gutless players that left, elected to play 2's, the ones that bagged me and did anything but help me get success, etc) to taste any level of success as they simply don't deserve it in any way, shape or form. Many are still there, a few went to West Footscray and others will just float along from club to club underachieving.

Alright folks enough of the dribble' this topic has been flogged to death with the same things getting said constantly'
Surely some footy news out there ?, hearing scotty bell has been seen at braybrook' whyndam suns and sanc lakes ?, could be the difference between how deep a cpl of those sides go

We have tried endlessly to keep belly at the club but I keep hearing his going!
If he goes to sanctuary lakes along with barnwell & zangari they would have to be odds on favourite & surelly kozole would kiss his key position spot in the forward line goodbye...
Would be a great get for the suns, when was he seen there?

As for everybody having a crack at Moran I don't know why use bother it's a footy forum for div 3 not Justin Moran forum use all get sucked in to the crap!
Let's talk footy boys!

What's happening with charenko? Keeps getting denied we approached him late last year & seem very keen to join now I hear albanvale & his been seen at nth sunshine?
Julian storey good or bad get for albanvale? Personally I think he is overrated.
And josh moody to albanvale aswell not a bad get tough bloke but will find himself at the lower end of the spectrum.

i may be a year late, but i heard braybrook had about 7-8 players walk out on the club all on the same day a few days after there 2nd practice match of last season, even though in the long run it didn't really matter. just wondering why this may have been the case? does anyone have any info on this?
What players were they?

We have tried endlessly to keep belly at the club but I keep hearing his going!
If he goes to sanctuary lakes along with barnwell & zangari they would have to be odds on favourite & surelly kozole would kiss his key position spot in the forward line goodbye...
Would be a great get for the suns, when was he seen there?

As for everybody having a crack at Moran I don't know why use bother it's a footy forum for div 3 not Justin Moran forum use all get sucked in to the crap!
Let's talk footy boys!

What's happening with charenko? Keeps getting denied we approached him late last year & seem very keen to join now I hear albanvale & his been seen at nth sunshine?
Julian storey good or bad get for albanvale? Personally I think he is overrated.
And josh moody to albanvale aswell not a bad get tough bloke but will find himself at the lower end of the spectrum.
I agree with storey being overrated, but it is the lowest division so he should have some impact, but no doubt charenko is the best ruckman if he stays at braybrook and can rest up forward and kick his 3 goals a game

Alright folks enough of the dribble' this topic has been flogged to death with the same things getting said constantly'
Surely some footy news out there ?, hearing scotty bell has been seen at braybrook' whyndam suns and sanc lakes ?, could be the difference between how deep a cpl of those sides go
Why would any club want a player if he is seen floating around a few clubs? Clearly only there for one reason.himself! People like bell wouldn't understand what it's like to make "real" mates through footy, cause they can't stay put at one club long enough!

What a
It was only 3 players, Dylan Fuller, Rob Barbara and Adam Pilakis.
I don't think their departures made much of a difference. I was told that Rob wanted captaincy and didn't get it, so he and the other two all went to Thomastown
shit reason to leave!

G'day Rams, what role does comensoli have at Glenorden these days? Your referring to Dean or Carl??
G'day turbo looks after the contracts I'm told and it's dean let's be honest zangers isn't gonna argue with him?? How are the lakes paying all these players when there in the red??

I am not sure what Commo does for work but he should get a job in "conflict resolution". I have lost count of the number of players that have been keen to leave Orden and arranged meetings with him to get a clearance signed only to end up signing a new 2 year deal at the meeting :confused::confused:

Maybe Parkside should get him in for a few weeks :thumbsu:

Thanks for the reply Ram and I understand now..Lol

On the Lakers I can't answer this as have no knowledge on their finances or anything else down there mate..

All the best and keep up the posts..

Belly, hasn't trained at the sharks.

They had a praccy last night good 40 blokes.

Hutchinson & Barnwell stood out.

They had 4 key's playing 2 of which are 99% not to play at the club may leave them in a worse position then last year.
Cheers mate just going off what I've been told about bell!!