Restricted Free Agent Zac Bailey

So, is this a fake offer by Brisbane (his is worth more than $1M) or are you guys just trying to get him cheap??? That's why I said signing Allen and Draper on combined $1.7M at 6 years could cost you Bailey.

I'm inclined to back the list management team that has built the list that has won back-to-back flags.

You say that, but when scrubbers like Ashcroft deliver you champion kids, it's hardly a strenuous task. I reckon I could do it part time.
And only had to use picks 30s, 40s and 50s. How difficult is that, maybe that's why Dom is such a prick lol. It will be a lot harder nor for list manager to find the picks to bid match.

Thems the rules back then !
If you have new rules now, then new rules will indeed be followed :D

I can understand the whinging about academies but Father/Son whinging astounds me, this is a mechanism that has been open to every team in the league.... except for the Suns and Giants at the moment.

Without the Daicos brothers and Darcy Moore it is unlikely the Pies win the 2023 flag.

Ditto re the Cats without Ablett Jnr, Hawkins, Scarlett.

I can understand the whinging about academies but Father/Son whinging astounds me, this is a mechanism that has been open to every team in the league.... except for the Suns and Giants at the moment.

Without the Daicos brothers and Darcy Moore it is unlikely the Pies win the 2023 flag.

Ditto re the Cats without Ablett Jnr, Hawkins, Scarlett.
What whinging is there?
Pointing out facts, yes Marcus was a great player but his kids are ridiculous. And that is why you're so good. Not because of some genius list management, although you're definitely good, you have two top 5 picks you were able to acquire for penny's on the dollar.

Nicks was given only a year extension to end of 2027 even after finishing Minor Premiers last year. Safe to say, he won't be there for long. The club knows he is Temu Hinkley.

How long is Murray Davis going to be around for? The game plan looks like an attempt at the Brisbane one which I assume is some of Davis' influence, except slower, less good ball use and without the strength at the contest.

Looked a lot better when they went away from it in the last quarter.

How long is Murray Davis going to be around for? The game plan looks like an attempt at the Brisbane one which I assume is some of Davis' influence, except slower, less good ball use and without the strength at the contest.

Looked a lot better when they went away from it in the last quarter.
We might get better at doing it or we might not and Davis is unproven as a senior coach, he might have made the change earlier. But one things is certain is the club isn't confident of Nicks, he has proven to be tactically very slow to react. Should have made the change half way through the 2nd quarter when we were struggling.

But nicksy was given an extension such was the crows show of faith in his abilities

What whinging is there?
Pointing out facts, yes Marcus was a great player but his kids are ridiculous. And that is why you're so good. Not because of some genius list management, although you're definitely good, you have two top 5 picks you were able to acquire for penny's on the dollar.

Mate, equalization is working already - check the ladder, we're a bottom 4 club with zero wins in spite of the Ashcrofts playing both games this season. There is no magic formula that a couple of players can come along and roll out every single time.

If you're so fired up about 2 top 5 picks for Lions - I wish this selective rage was channeled when Jamarra went at 1, Darcy went at 2 or Daicos went at 4. That's 3 top 5 picks across Father son + NGA and it was accepted by all clubs as it was more Victoria centric. The moment non-victorian club got the same benefits - a decent bunch of father sons after 20 years of nothing - it became a raging problem in everyone's eyes.

Nicks was given only a year extension to end of 2027 even after finishing Minor Premiers last year. Safe to say, he won't be there for long. The club knows he is Temu Hinkley.
Nicks has to atleast make a prelim this year or next year to survive.

Quite humorous to see the Brisbane contingent in this forum get incredibly defensive again about even the slightest thing going against their club. Bailey is likely to take the money from the Crows and run.

Fagan can get upset all he likes about the current market, but it is clear that his position is about preserving the status quo and allowing the gravy train to steam along.

You are going to lose good players over the next few years, deal with it. Additionally, if I hear anything like the "go home five" I will go full Terry Wallace.

Quite humorous to see the Brisbane contingent in this forum get incredibly defensive again about even the slightest thing going against their club. Bailey is likely to take the money from the Crows and run.

Fagan can get upset all he likes about the current market, but it is clear that his position is about preserving the status quo and allowing the gravy train to steam along.

You are going to lose good players over the next few years, deal with it. Additionally, if I hear anything like the "go home five" I will go full Terry Wallace.
Whatever happens to the Lions footy wise for the rest of my life I don't particularly care, I have seen 5 flags this century alone, I am very content.

So you're saying the current Brisbane Lions coach who's won the past two flags wants things to continue the way they are.

faint GIF

Supporters of team would prefer that player who plays for their team remains at their team in the future.

You’ve really got your finger on the pulse. More breaking news at 6!

I mean, there are various posters (including yourself) from the Saints contingent that are in the same vein.

It's the same with every board on this site. What a way to literally say nothing by trying to say something.

Kinda proving point 1. Thanks.

Nobody I've seen has mentioned losing good players due to the go home five. However, I have seen it be mentioned to you directly regarding academies.

Supporters of team would prefer that player who plays for their team remains at their team in the future.

You’ve really got your finger on the pulse. More breaking news at 6!

Brisbane list management wants to retain AA player at a lower $/year than rival clubs are offering.

Blow me down with a feather, I’m shocked!