Discussion Round 1 Best 22

Barrels as if you call others flogs when you're the flog leaving out one of our most promising kids who can actually hit a target! :p

Quiet, flog.

Lose: Hayes, Maister, Jones, Gwilt, TDL, Dunnell, Stanley, Milera, Schneider
Gain: Petracca, McKenzie, Maynard, McDonald, Membrey (Le Grice, Grace, Slider? Slider?)

Locks - Riewoldt, Dempster, Fisher, Montagna, Armitage, Steven, Delaney

Seniors

FB: Wright, Delaney, Dempster
HB: Savage, Fisher, Webster
C: Acres, Steven, Montagna
R: Longer, Armitage, Dunstan
HF: Billings, Riewoldt, Membrey
FF: Hickey, Bruce, White
IC: Gilbert, Ross, Newnes, Petracca

Reserves

FB: Geary, Le Grice, Simpkin
HB: Roberton, McDonald, Grace
C: Saunders, Murdoch, Markworth
R: Holmes, Cockie, Cook
HF: Curren, Lee, Templeton
FF: Siposs, McKenzie, Pierce
IC: Maynard, Ray, Weller, Slider?

Tough gig

This is the way I hope it goes. Geary, Ray, Simpkin are not the way forward and I hope they take up roles in the VFL side to give guys like Savage, Webster, Bruce, Acres and Petracca games and game time.

Think Ross has done his time and deserves to start.
Membrey won't have come to us to play VFL.
Bruce up forward.
Think they'll go with Hickey and Longer together and see what they have got.
May mix it up with Templeton or Murdoch in in place of White if we are too tall.

Think I was miles off last year. Let's try again

HB: Webster, Bruce, Savage
C: Newnes, Steven, Montagna
HF: Billings, Riewoldt, Petracca
FF: Templeton, White, Membrey
R: Hickey, Dunstan, Armitage
I: Longer, Acres, Weller, Ray

Seb? Saunders? Murdoch? Curren? Someone else? Dunno

Surely a fit Acres fits into any first 22? He's got that crazy Michael Gardiner look in his eyes, and time seems to slow when he's got the ball. Will be our next elite aaa megastar.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Fisher for Wright and I think you've nailed it.

Oh Uncle Barrels as if Webster isn't a lock off the HBF or Wing. We need his pace/desperation/disposal efficiency.

His entrys into fwd 50 are amazing and how else will we deliver the ball to Spence and McKenzie ;)
He's not a lock. Savage is ahead of him, as is Dempster. He's in the 22 now though.

Surely a fit Acres fits into any first 22? He's got that crazy Michael Gardiner look in his eyes, and time seems to slow when he's got the ball. Will be our next elite aaa megastar.

I like Acres, but seriously, I can do the crazy look , it doesn't make me play footy well.

Is this his "crazy" look or is this the "loony" look?

th

Reserves

FB: Geary, Le Grice, Simpkin
HB: Roberton, McDonald, Grace
C: Saunders, Murdoch, Markworth
R: Holmes, Cockie, Cook
HF: Curren, Lee, Templeton
FF: Siposs, McKenzie, Pierce
IC: Maynard, Ray, Weller, Slider?

Remember we are only allowed 15 saints listed players in sandy seniors. Need to have 9 players playing development league.
That's going to be hard i reckon. Especially if we can actually stay fit this year.

What is Murdoch's best position? Any chance he can just play one position this year?
Basically a poor mans Petracca playing the same role/position in the next 2 years, not that theirs anything wrong with that hopefully

depends if we want to win games or pump games into the kids....

My team (based on the latter)

FB: Dempster Delaney Webster

HB: Wright Fisher Savage

C: Montagna Dunstan Acres

HF: Billings Riewoldt Petracca

F: Templeton White Bruce

R: Hickey Armitage Steven

Int: Newnes Ross Murdoch Cockatoo

Roberton, Saunders, Lee, Shenton, Ray, Pierce, Minchi, Markworth, Longer, Gilbert, Curren, Simpkin, Siposs, Weller, McKenzie, McDonald, Membrey

Another tactic would be to play Shenton every game and give him the kickouts and instruct all the others to switch to him whenever possible. Get him averaging 25+ then this time next year........

looks like we have GWS ROUND1 at edihad. so atleast we will get to be undeafted for at least 1 week.

we then by the looks have GC round2 just in time for a gaz ablett 200sc game