WSYD 2nd Sydney team jumper designs

West Sydney Funnelwebs / Spiders
WestSydneyHomeSml.png

Home Jumper

WestSydneyAwaySml.png

Clash Jumper

Is the 'W' in case they get lost and forget what part of Sydney they are from?

And what is the obsession with having alliteration in a name? If you use history as your guide, you see that the clubs with aliteration, (St Kilda Saints, Hawthorn Hawks, South Melbourne Swans, Port Power) have never exactly been the most popular clubs off the field. Alliteration sounds childish.

It's just a freaking design or idea It's not set in concrete that this jummper will be it and the wovles will be the team name, if you don't like then that's fine but you have to realise I'm just making a suggestion so don't just bash it for the sake of it!

Went with Black and Light Blue as no team uses them and Light Blue is associated with teams from NSW

Love the idea, however im a fan of the Two Blues colour scheme, so ive made a slight Mod... The Front shows one scheme, the back shows another (obviously you would only use one scheme on the jumper)

The old Western Suburbs guernsey - before they went black and white vertical stripes - was a beauty.

It was black with a white monogram on the chest with the letters - WS - intertwined.

It would be great if they used that to acknowledge the rich history of the Western Suburbs footy club - but I would think the AFL and their marketing gurus would prefer something with brown, green, bright orange, fluorscent pink or something and overlook the heritage of the existing club.

harmesy 37, if you come across this western suburbs jumper or just the intertwined lettering, post it here.
sounds interesting

Made this a few days ago for another forum.

Just an idea.

West Sydney Stallions.

I know I stole the Denver Broncos logo, but I think the logo could be similar but changed. It's a very cool logo. The colours also aren't great, but they are new and modern. I think the new club will go for a fairly modern look and feel, as they will never be able to compete against existing clubs on a traditional basis.

wsstallionslogojpguy0.jpg

stallionsguernseycopyjn2.jpg

wow.... i actually really like that design, but especially the colours.

the bars are pretty traditional, i would think that they wont use anything like that, but the second design is very good, very modern.

Ladies and Gentleman, introducing ...

the West Sydney Wild

established: 2008, entered league: 2012
home base: Blacktown, NSW
moniker: Dingo, Australia's wild dog
colours: grey, light ochre, black, dark navy, light purple

WestSydneyWild.png

Home

WestSydneyWildhome.png

Away

WestSydneyWildaway.png

Love the idea, however im a fan of the Two Blues colour scheme, so ive made a slight Mod... The Front shows one scheme, the back shows another (obviously you would only use one scheme on the jumper)

Really like the two blues idea. Needs another subtle colour though. Dark orange maybe?

The funnel web is a great logo except the name itself doesn't quite roll off the tongue. But I reckon you could get used to it.

One of the world's most venemous and aggressive spiders, and the front-on view of it poised to strike is bloody intimidating.

The funnel web is a great logo except the name itself doesn't quite roll off the tongue. But I reckon you could get used to it.

One of the world's most venemous and aggressive spiders, and the front-on view of it poised to strike is bloody intimidating.
thats why i reckon redbacks is a brilliant idea, it rolls off the tongue, its very aggressive and very australian. plus the imagery is great and you can make ALOT of good spider designs. and the colours are cool too (obviously it will need a third to go with red and black, and probably make it more dominant colour)

Just an idea.

West Sydney Stallions.

I know I stole the Denver Broncos logo, but I think the logo could be similar but changed. It's a very cool logo. The colours also aren't great, but they are new and modern. I think the new club will go for a fairly modern look and feel, as they will never be able to compete against existing clubs on a traditional basis.

Awesome. Send it to the AFL.

Just an idea.

West Sydney Stallions.

Looks like a Denver Broncos fan ran out of nappies for their baby and improvised...

West Sydney Rebels

Club badge

West Sydney Rebels badge.png

Fairly simple design, my PhotoShop skills aren't too good, using three arrows in increasing size pointing west to symbolise Western Sydney.

Double Blue design - wind blown design with two yellow arrows

West%20Sydney%20Rebels%20%28Double%20Blue%291.png

Green & Gold design - wind blown design

West Sydney Rebels (Green & Gold)1.png

rebels sponsored by rebel sport? are you ror real?

Arrows are just pathetic.

I hope you were taking the piss mate because that was disgraceful.

Ladies and Gentleman, introducing ...

the West Sydney Wild

established: 2008, entered league: 2012
home base: Blacktown, NSW
moniker: Dingo, Australia's wild dog
colours: grey, light ochre, black, dark navy, light purple

WestSydneyWild.png

Home

WestSydneyWildhome.png

Away

WestSydneyWildaway.png

F*****g hell.

It looks like a childrens clothing line:D

Colours go well with the mardi gras.

Mate I think you should leave your artistic designs under the bed. Please no more designs from you I think I'm going to be sick.

WSYD 2nd Sydney team jumper designs