Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Needs a game day thread imo.

Who do we have in the GF sprint. I reckon Pittard or Westhoff would be our best shot.

Aaron Young will be running for us - or is it for his GF ticket?

I can't say anything much, but Burgo is looking to take us somewhere hot - damn hot!!. It hasn't been finalised yet.

Sahara Desert? Death Valley? Simpson Desert if we can't afford to travel?

Like the Milan trip the players will make a contribution. The main driver will be getting access to facilites, not so much cost.

Taped tonight's AFL 360, watching it now, Robo's highlight for 2013 was Brisbane's come back from 52 points down to beat Geelong.

Gerard said he didn't have any trouble with this, because Port Adelaide has been the best story of the year, and they have one clear moment, "where I don't think a ball has ever quiet behaved like this, the come back in the showdown, the kick from Angus Monfries, and if you believe in fate in footy, that was the finger of fate right there. It's still , every time I, its still, just not possible, that that would happen." "It encapsulated so much of Port Adelaide's run."

My default position in any debate with a cows supporter is to send thru that montage. Never fails to get me a big **** you. Love it!

A mate of mine, also an avid crows supporter, who was at the game, to this day can't believe it happened.

Right in front of me! :D

Who could forget this montage?

I prefer this one, last six minutes from the fox telecast with the post match dejected crows, our boys celebrating, interviews with Chad and Kern and then the song.

I prefer this one, last six minutes from the fox telecast with the post match dejected crows, interviews with Chad and Kern and then the song.

Rernsen pls

It's like saying you like one kid better than the other.

I love them both equally.

so in the nba there is a rumour they may go with nicknames on the back of jerseys for one game.

if the afl follows suit danger could run around with 'wacky inflatable waving arms guy' on his singlet in next years showdown.

lol just watched mark and goal of the year. what a joke. elliott just had good timing on his jump. minimal contact. shultzs mark on the goal line was much more contested.

also , wtf with goal of the year. who are these idiots they just saw buddy and went ok?

ive seen that goal kicked in amatuers. wow he jumped over a guy on the ground then kicked it from 60 out and it went through on the bounce. ive got like ten mates that could do that and they have kids , a mortgage and are carrying a keg instead of a sixpack.

what about goal of the year? westies goal against geelong has to be it for sure? much harder then abletts goal this year and in a much bigger game in a much bigger moment in the game then abletts.

Agreed, but I think it's only goals from the h&a rounds that are eligible.