Lace Out
Fitzroy Flasher
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- 3 Star Mince Integrity Unit
I was trying to introduce some speed.& Mugavin

He is a Looney. He is not the answerThe guy is a winner. We need winners at our club.
well would probably be the most likely scenario. Not a real fan of any. On Walker my source has cooled so not sure if he has had a change of mind or not, but wouldn't surprise me if he goes to Fremantle as a reasonable back up for Pav.
Yeah Leppa hasn't been sacked and Bomber's cooked.What the **** are u sayingI'd love Bomber Thompson if he's available.
Sorry was just having a bit of fun.I was trying to introduce some speed.
No worries mate,MICKYCONLAN should have been in there as well !Sorry was just having a bit of fun.
Only place I have heard about it is on this board.Has this Mayes rumour got legs?
Agreed.Can't let Mayes go, still got a year or 2 on his contract. I would refuse him being traded and back Lambert to keep him.
The rate we're going at our round 1 team might resemble Essendon's Nab Cup team from earlier this year.
Coming up to 2 years at the helm we still apparently haven't made inroads into any of the problems listed above. I'll be happy if we made some improvement but it just doesn't look like we have. What makes this even worse is that the AFL have just been drip feeding us help without really fully investing. Hopefully after a predicted second exodus they will start to notice that we desperately need help.
He'd definitely entertain the Brisbane public, that's for sure. Who would you rather see on TV - Wayne 'smiles once a year' Bennett, or Bomber 'eccentric as ****' Thompson?I'd love Bomber Thompson if he's available.
The guy is a winner. We need winners at our club.
There's plenty of guys who are winners at our club. Leigh, Swan, Leppa all winners in one facet or another. Now whether bobmber brings something they don't to the table, quite possibly. I guess the other q is whether the public media bomber is the same as coach bomber. If he is then I''m not sure I would be clamouring for him to come on board. SOme of the comments he made about coaching the bombers in relation to meetings etc left me wondering if he'd lost the drive to coach. He might be able to delegate a lot more at a club like the dons but he'd have to have a much higher workload given our staffing shortages in the footy dept when compared with the big boys. Not sure if he'd be up for the work TBH.
Are you serious, why would Collingwood delist Seedsman? He would be worth a second-rounder
Panthera said:He won the Anzac Day Medal this year didn't he
DaZorko said:Paul Seedsman be like Jack Crisp, to them. I think, will fit in really well. Would be that running wingman, we need kicking goals.

BOmber is also getting a lot of credit down here for his effort last year in getting the Bombers to hte finals given how terrible they've bene this year.
Leuenberger, 27, and Smith, 25, appeal to the Giants as more battle-hardened sidekicks for Mumford.
It is understood that Leuenberger is their No.1 target, but the Giants face stiff competition for the restricted free agent.
The Brisbane Lions are believed to have entered the race for out-of-contract Giants youngsters Nathan Wilson and Curtly Hampton.
Would be a strange move unless they think Mumford hasn't got long left.http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-09-04/trade-whispers-leuenberger-smith-in-giants-sights
This is great news for us if true, but it surprises me quite a bit. Mumford and Leuenberger seems like a rather cumbersome combination, and I thought Lobb and to a lesser extent Downie have looked quite promising.