Picione delisted, two more players to be delisted

• Thread starter Thread starter jonty12

NorthBhoy said:
I don't understand this.

Well done for what? Putting an ordinary footballer on the list? Playing him? Playing him in a final?

Should we be wrapt in him finally realising the bloke was no good 12 months too late?

I think he was congratulating JYD for swinging the axe, not for playing him.

RustyHawk said:
Quote by RoyalBlue
"Laidley = great coach.

Lance was a gamble that turned into someone standing in the way of trotter etc. So laids has done 100% the right thing. Clubs like freo would keep him around for years."

LOL - glad he's at your club and not ours.

Clubs like Freo are alot like North, keep thinking there Jesus or something, trying to turn water into wine.

Picioane should never have been taken on. We kept him way too long, much like our failed coach Schwab, but surely North should've realised that.

Ooh well, only 2 more of our ex duds to go and you guys can be a good footy team again.

flipping hell, this is rich innit.

Hawthorn supporters are fast overtaking Richmond supporters as my biggest source of amusement.

Hopefully we take the Hawthorn recruitment policy to make sure we are as succesful as they are...........are they really in the bottom 3?......no sh1t?!.....gawd anyone would think they had this football caper down pat.

Cnuts,the club and supporters, the lot of 'em. I'm gonna enjoy the next ten years watching their crap. All 17-18 yo's are gunna be guns.......aren't they??!!

Passmore said:
flipping hell, this is rich innit.

Hawthorn supporters are fast overtaking Richmond supporters as my biggest source of amusement.

Hopefully we take the Hawthorn recruitment policy to make sure we are as succesful as they are...........are they really in the bottom 3?......no sh1t?!.....gawd anyone would think they had this football caper down pat.

Cnuts,the club and supporters, the lot of 'em. I'm gonna enjoy the next ten years watching their crap. All 17-18 yo's are gunna be guns.......aren't they??!!
Settle. Our 'policy' has only been in place for 1 SEASON. Clarkson still has to undo many seasons of crap both on and off field from the Judge and Schwab eras.

Clarkson isn't seeking for short term results that other coaches do. And I'm glad. We were left as a piece of stinking crap when Schwab was sent packing and the best way to rebuild is from the ground up, especially after years of topping up and rubbish that we've been served.

RustyHawk said:
ROFL. Old iron hands! yeah, we really missed him this year, not.

A little bit of this and a little bit of that.... A little bit of FF and little bit of Ruck.

So I take your N Thompson and reply with "Paul Salmon" Now this guy could play both FF & Ruck.

Cheers

Alistair Clarkson ;)

Gee, it doesnt take much to be a great coach or a great club these days.
All you need to do is TANK IT.

I wonder why everyone isnt doing it? It seems so fool proof.

If only Laids could be a tanker too. :(

Funkyzeit mit Matt said:
You know on old musicals where an entire town begins dancing in sync, becasue they are so overwhelmed with joy that they just instinctively know the routine, and manage to include every member in said dance?

That is how the North board is feeling today.

No, I don't dance on the grave of any North Player. He played in the Royal Blue and White and just because he wasn't good enough to cut it shouldn't mean that it's open season on him.
All the best for the future Lance, you wern't the worst player that we have had either, but you gave it what you had and I would give up the left one to have had the career that you had.

Ishkabibble, not to worry,

Fogarty

year of the roo said:
This is a f*cking ordinary thread. In between the second rate trolling from Hawthorn supporters to the Premiership winning-esque celebrations over the delisting of Picioane from certain idiots here, I don't think I've seen a more p*ss poor thread on this board.

Surely we are better than this. Pull your heads in.

Should i show compassion for a bloke that was on our list for just 1 year, he played 10-15 odd games and wasted his oportunities that other younger players with FUTURES could have played to build up some confidence? But instead they had to watch an idiot in Picioane walk around in circles on the park.

Its not a premiership celebration just yet, but it takes us one step closer, which is the reason for celebration. Picioane wasnt in the top 22 and how he got a game is beyond me, he was a burden on our club and it is good to see him leave. Wit to we win a premiership mate you will see a considerable difference in celebrations.

year of the roo said:
This is a f*cking ordinary thread. In between the second rate trolling from Hawthorn supporters to the Premiership winning-esque celebrations over the delisting of Picioane from certain idiots here, I don't think I've seen a more p*ss poor thread on this board.

Surely we are better than this. Pull your heads in.

90% of the threads on here lately could be called ordinary and the % seems to be getting higher.
What in the name of Christ has happened to the older members of this board who posted with a little sense to their posts. ( Posters like Darky, Rooboy96, Michele etc. etc. etc) Guys like Twinktoes27, Woodson & Shinners are carrying this board now and the rest are just filling in by trolling
Geez, I would prefer it Darkrider came back.:o
To think that I've seen more North games than 90% of this board have had breakfasts.:rolleyes: and have to put up with the crap thats spouted now.

The number of posters that have dropped off this board should show that we are turning Japanese I really think so (Read that as collingwood I really think so.)

Fogarty:mad:

Fogarty said:
90% of the threads on here lately could be called ordinary and the % seems to be getting higher.
What in the name of Christ has happened to the older members of this board who posted with a little sense to their posts. ( Posters like Darky, Rooboy96, Michele etc. etc. etc) Guys like Twinktoes27, Woodson & Shinners are carrying this board now and the rest are just filling in by trolling
Geez, I would prefer it Darkrider came back.
To think that I've seen more North games than 90% of this board have had breakfasts.:rolleyes: and have to put up with the crap thats spouted now.

The number of posters that have dropped off this board should show that we are turning Japanese I really think so (Read that as collingwood I really think so

Get off your high horse mate and live with the changing times. The sport is more demanding these days calling for higher levels of physicality, ability and MENTAL toughness (the players need to deal with the baggings they cop). We (the supporters that make this happen everyweek) want to see the very best of football, and with some of the players we had this year we were unable to achieve this (Picioane), so get over it old man the World isnt so perfect like this board use to be, sh1t is happening, deaths upon deaths for reasons unknown to man, whilst in nearly (lol) the same context Picioane was given a game for reasons unknown to man, so we have to make our point on the topic, just like all those that made their point after all the bombings.

Cheers mate - Its the 21st century ;)

Fogarty said:
Geez, I would prefer it Darkrider came back.:o

The number of posters that have dropped off this board should show that we are turning Japanese I really think so (Read that as collingwood I really think so.)

Heaven forbid a supporter saying what they think, we do get a bit precious at times about what a North supporter does or says when in reality we are like all/most other clubs supporters, you only have to sit in the crowd on matchday to realise this.
Perhaps not as bad as some eg Crows, but we aren't perfect and this board proves it, might add the age of the posters is unknown as well, and this could be a factor too, as young kids might post without thinking first.

HeLMie said:
Get off your high horse mate and live with the changing times. The sport is more demanding these days calling for higher levels of physicality, ability and MENTAL toughness (the players need to deal with the baggings they cop). We (the supporters that make this happen everyweek) want to see the very best of football, and with some of the players we had this year we were unable to achieve this (Picioane), so get over it old man the World isnt so perfect like this board use to be, sh1t is happening, deaths upon deaths for reasons unknown to man, whilst in nearly (lol) the same context Picioane was given a game for reasons unknown to man, so we have to make our point on the topic, just like all those that made their point after all the bombings.

Cheers mate - Its the 21st century ;)

Well, move into the 21st century then, your statement is so 4th grade it's a joke.

P. S and don't call me mate Because I'm not your mate.

Shinboners said:
I totally agree with Michele here.

I can't believe how many people are so quick to give Picioane another kicking after he's just been delisted. It's just shows a total lack of class.

Sure, he wasn't the best footballer around, but he did his best.

Good luck to Lance in the future.

Very well said.

(I dismay at some of posts on Lance)

I really reckon that if Grima had not of got injured that Lance would not have played as much last season.

Infact a lot of our young blokes missed with injury last season so there wasn't much alternative but to play Lance at times.

JWS had an interupted preseason, started slowly and then had his nose broken. Trotter and Urchy missed significant portions of the season early on and took a fair while to get their fitness up to speed.

Fast Eddie had an upand down year and Ash Watson didn't have the body to play in the firsts.

HeLMie said:
Should i show compassion for a bloke that was on our list for just 1 year, he played 10-15 odd games and wasted his oportunities that other younger players with FUTURES could have played to build up some confidence? But instead they had to watch an idiot in Picioane walk around in circles on the park.

Its not a premiership celebration just yet, but it takes us one step closer, which is the reason for celebration. Picioane wasnt in the top 22 and how he got a game is beyond me, he was a burden on our club and it is good to see him leave. Wit to we win a premiership mate you will see a considerable difference in celebrations.
I'm glad you responded to my post, because even though I did not quote you I was mainly referring to your posts.

To answer your question, yeah ya should. Picioane didn't continually pick himself in the side and he didn't force the club to recruit him in the first place, so its not his fault. Maybe you should take a look at who really is to blame here. He also undoubtedly tried his best each time he played for us. Yeah, he probably isn't up to it but neither are you yet you don't cop any flack here because you're a sh*tful footballer.

Although evidence of you being a sh*tful poster is overwhelming. Let's hope you then receive the Picioane treatment on here as you deserve it more than he does. What have you achieved??

What he has achieved has nothing to do with Picioane being a crap footballer, which he is.

Some on this board, yes the older posters, bag Shane Harvey and co., but when Helmie or the others bag Watt or Lance, than you all come out and say " Behave, or you will get kciked out "

Double standards.

PS: Fogarty just because you are "old" and have watched more matches than us, doesnt mean you know more or love the Roos than us.

F/D said:
Some on this board, yes the older posters, bag Shane Harvey and co., but when Helmie or the others bag Watt or Lance, than you all come out and say " Behave, or you will get kciked out "

Double standards.

Who are you quoting there?

Shane Harvey gets bagged because Shane Harvey has more footy ability than Watt, Picione and any other 'baggable' footballer on our list combined. He is also a lazy, whingeing, soft squib, and possibly the most uncommited footballer many of us have ever seen and definately the biggest waste if talent I personally, have seen.

Worthless comparison.

F/D said:
What he has achieved has nothing to do with Picioane being a crap footballer, which he is.
No one is denying that. What people are objecting to here is the ridiculous celebratory posts of someone basically being fired from their job.

F/D said:
I've bagged Watt plenty in the past when he certainly deserved it (although I am defending him rigorously atm as he does not get the kudos on here that he deserves), and the same with Picioane. I will not however come on here and celebrate the fact that any of them have just been delisted. Its pathetic.

F/D said:
Double standards.
Different standards for different circumstances. Check the difference between that and 'double standards'.

Michele said:
There are a couple of class posts here that were to the point, played the ball not the man.

Do some of you understand that at this particular time in their life, playing football is their job.
Why kick someone (in this case a player) who is delisted, but essentially sacked from their workplace? :thumbsd:

Well said Michele, the guy hasn't succeeded with our club for whatever reason - bit pathetic taking glee from the delisting.

For the record I'm not really a fan of his but certainly hope he is able to walk away from his season at North with his dignity and in time sees it as a good club to have been involved with.

F/D said:

Double standards.

PS: Fogarty just because you are "old" and have watched more matches than us, doesnt mean you know more or love the Roos than us.

Hey idiot! thats the second time i've been called old today, if 26 is old then so be it, and i'll accept the abuse.:(

Fogarty said:
Hey idiot! thats the second time i've been called old today, if 26 is old then so be it, and i'll accept the abuse.:(

Jes if your old at 26 :thumbsd: , then at 35, i'd better get the walking frame!!

In all the hoohah, we've forgotten to debate who's next?

If 2 more are to be delisted, me thinks Laids will be looking to elevate a rookie (he likes Perkins) & have an extra pick in the ND or go for another PSD pick - depending on who does/n't nominate for the ND.

For mine, Bairdy is gone.

But very hard to pick a another to delist. In order, I'd guess: LeCras, Stevens, Sansbury.

Glory Days said:
In all the hoohah, we've forgotten to debate who's next?

If 2 more are to be delisted, me thinks Laids will be looking to elevate a rookie (he likes Perkins) & have an extra pick in the ND or go for another PSD pick - depending on who does/n't nominate for the ND.

For mine, Bairdy is gone.

But very hard to pick a another to delist. In order, I'd guess: LeCras, Stevens, Sansbury.
Gibson would have to be some chance of being promoted too. I'm not sure what Perkins has to offer us, but Gibbo has a sensational left boot to offer. Baird is as good as gone IMO.