Review Rd 9. SUNS vs Adelaide Crows @ Metricon

Sep 25, 2012
Gold Coast
Well another tough week, Crows are coming off 2 losses in a row. We have to show something at home this week.

We desperately need midfielders back but it's unlikely to happen (i was hoping for Rischa this week), Rocket signalled that Thompson might be back this week but he didn't seem very confident.

Maybe Cameron and Currie?

Saad is a definite out and Ablett/Nicholls are maybes
May back in round 10

It's going to be another long week

use campaigner* as every second word and you'll fit right in

rhymes with blunt

After my 6 week stay in WA I learned it. Came back to work and it became part of my vocabulary. Here in the states that word is greatly frowned upon. Even now it comes out sometimes and I need to check myself.

My mom now calls me Toto after the Wizard of Oz. She'll say your not in Australia anymore Toto

After my 6 week stay in WA I learned it. Came back to work and it became part of my vocabulary. Here in the states that word is greatly frowned upon. Even now it comes out sometimes and I need to check myself.

My mom now calls me Toto after the Wizard of Oz. She'll say your not in Australia anymore Toto
Just don't say you root for the Suns.

Mate, why didn't you tell me this before my trip last year? I went to to a Swans Districts game and found out what that meant. I had many strange looks followed by 15 people laughing. My friend sure wasn't going to help me out.

Barracking never heard the damn word in my life but it's a must have in your vocabulary in Australia.

if Stanley gets up not injured he will have to get a run just based on attrition Willis and Davis too

Realize I'm looking ahead which typically is a no no but round 13 can't come soon enough. If Bye kicks our ass we're *stuffed*

Noting your location
Maybe you can wander round to Uncle Warren's place and ask him if he wants to buy a footy team on the Gold Coast?
A few hundred million would be what he makes before lunch

Noting your location
Maybe you can wander round to Uncle Warren's place and ask him if he wants to buy a footy team on the Gold Coast?
A few hundred million would be what he makes before lunch

No lie he eats at the same restaurant every Wednesday night. If he's in a bad mood shake his hand, take a picture, light conversation. If he's in a good mood the whole place is eating for free. Now knowing he's there on Wednesdays that place is beyond packed. One of the richest in the world and he still lives in the same house. Here in Omaha he's God.

Worth a shot but downside is I might be put in charge (evil laugh)

I think KK needs to play on a wing and just run and link up for this game. Need some more players with his running ability in that part of the ground, and he doesn't look confident kicking out of defense at the moment.
Now is a perfect opportunity to play KK in the midfield.
It will free him up, take the pressure of him & give him an opportunity to influence the scoreboard.
KK playing in the midfield will also force him the contest the football.
Eade needs to play him in the midfield for the rest of the year.
He will get his confidence & enjoyment back and in the off season he should
pig out and git 2 da weight room dawg.

IN:
B: S. Lemmens / J. Leslie / S. Tape
HB: KK / H. Schade / N. Malice ski
C: J. Martin / J. Lonergan / M. Shaw
HF: J. Harbrow / T. Lynch / R. Davis
F: B. Matera / J. Grant / D. Mac
R: S. Day / A. Hall / C. Ah Chee
IC: K. Brooksby

OUT:
B: A. Saad / S. May / T. Mckenzie
HB: D. Stanley / R. Thompson / A. Sexton
C: M. Rosa / G. Ablett / M. Rischitelli
HF: T. Miller / P. Wright / C. Cameron
F: B. Fiorini / T. Nicholls / L. Russell
R: D. Currie / D. Swallow / J. O'Meara
IC: D. Prestia

Our out side looks far stronger than our in side :(

IN:

OUT:

Wow!!!!

IN:

OUT:

*speechless*

IN:

OUT:

Lynch, KK, Martin, Day and Hall are the only ones that are probably best 22 and I'm sure if everyone was fit Martin would be close to the chop at the moment as well. This is now worse than last year and I never thought I'd see the day.
I gotta say I was pretty proud of the way our guys were cracking in against all odds last year, not so much this year. It's gonna be (like the Swans of the early 90's) UGLY at least until the bye! This is where the true supporters step up and try and not smash our team too much, no matter how much we are hurting.

IN:

OUT:

Somebody tweet this to the media flogs PLEASE

No lie he eats at the same restaurant every Wednesday night. If he's in a bad mood shake his hand, take a picture, light conversation. If he's in a good mood the whole place is eating for free. Now knowing he's there on Wednesdays that place is beyond packed. One of the richest in the world and he still lives in the same house. Here in Omaha he's God.

Worth a shot but downside is I might be put in charge (evil laugh)
just tell him its a lock!
no indian burial ground here or anything