Most un Turbo like to try and give Pacco credit for something they haven't actually done.Leech played his juniors at Douttas didn't he?

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Most un Turbo like to try and give Pacco credit for something they haven't actually done.Leech played his juniors at Douttas didn't he?
Yep - he went across with Kovac a few years ago.Leech played his juniors at Douttas didn't he?
It wasn't Pacco's fault they lost, according to Turbo the umpires cost Pacco the game.Most un Turbo like to try and give Pacco credit for something they haven't actually done.
It wasn't Pacco's fault they lost, according to Turbo the umpires cost Pacco the game.
Leech played his juniors at Douttas didn't he?
Most un Turbo like to try and give Pacco credit for something they haven't actually done.
It wasn't Pacco's fault they lost, according to Turbo the umpires cost Pacco the game.
They must have been very stiff Pacco considering they were the 4th best team by daylight only weeks ago.
4pts seperate 6 teams, 3rd to 8th. Great comp!
Given how often blokes move about these days it can be hard to keep track.I do apoligize boys for any error regarding Leech's junior club. But he would be a 1 pointer if he stayed or goes back. Even though going back to clubs doesn't read as it should re allocated points.
Batman/Gremlin, like the banter and conversation as usual. Don't think I said in my match report that the umpires cost Pacco a win. Pretty sure I gave Douttas credit for the win. I do try and settle down a bit before writing my posts these days! Lol
It is disapointing no one is providing much on games these days..
Will Keilor do an Abers of last year? It's possible but the GF will be closer than last year.. Will someone topple Abers for a GF spot??
Match between Keilor and Abers in a couple of weeks time is shaping up as a real beauty. Hopefully both teams will be at full strength. Not sure if you can take a lot of notice of betting but CrownBet have the followings odds out for Premiership:Given how often blokes move about these days it can be hard to keep track.
I think Abers are still deserving of favouritism at this stage, with all of the attention going Keilors way after an impressive start to the season Abers are flying under the radar a tad.
From speaking to a few people EDS appears to be the darkhorse with their outside run being a major weapon when it comes to the bigger grounds at finals time.
Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
Given how often blokes move about these days it can be hard to keep track.
I think Abers are still deserving of favouritism at this stage, with all of the attention going Keilors way after an impressive start to the season Abers are flying under the radar a tad.
From speaking to a few people EDS appears to be the darkhorse with their outside run being a major weapon when it comes to the bigger grounds at finals time.
Almost half way through the season - views on the points system to date?
Teams from last week showed:
31 - Abers (Jackson should be a 1 not a 3)
35 - WC
36 - GV (assume Hemala and Townsend are 1's)
41 - SM
42 - AW (assume Denny is a 1)
43 - Keilor
46 - MP
46 - AH
47 - PV
49 - DS
Match between Keilor and Abers in a couple of weeks time is shaping up as a real beauty. Hopefully both teams will be at full strength. Not sure if you can take a lot of notice of betting but CrownBet have the followings odds out for Premiership:
Abers $1.67
Keilor $3
Greenvale $6
Douttas $13
Mores $21
Pacco $26
Thought that was reasonably generous odds for Strathmore, although they are going to have their work cut out to actually make the 4. They do seem to be getting almost their best team on the park the past few weeks. It must have been a pretty good performance to beat WC by 8 goals at Shore reserve. I didn't make it to the match. Did anyone on here go, and what were your impressions, ( Subway ) ?
Blue Jet, do you know the extent of Greenvale's injury list and how long they are likely to be out? They certainly seem to have gone off the boil in recent weeks, which is understandable if they've been hard hit by injury.
I agree EDS are good on the counter attack and outside run, but to me lack a couple of quality talls and a ruckman (although Clarke is going ok I think his better as a key forward) to match the top 3 on the bigger grounds and better weather in September. They did seem a bit small and there utilities that plug gaps were lightly built. But overall they are having a great season and never underestimate what a good coach can do..
I know we are focusing on the points side of things but what are clubs spending on off field coaches these days?
All the current top 4 coaches have spent some time in the AFL coaching system I believe. Don't underestimate there value as It's a big plus the way footy is played and also helps with player management as well. Local footy has just gone up another notch again IMO..
That's certainly some major long term outs. Thompson has missed a lot of footy with injury in recent seasons. Would be very frustrating for him and the Jets.They had 8 out on the weekend.
I'm dealing with second hand info of course but Thompson & Nayna are done for the year and Addam Maric is out for a while as well after hurting his knee.
It certainly takes a bit of wind out of the sails after an impressive start to the year, whether others are willing or able to step up in their place rests on their shoulders.
That's certainly some major long term outs. Thompson has missed a lot of footy with injury in recent seasons. Would be very frustrating for him and the Jets.
Beside the caruso's who are from the northern saints?
Ferraro's played juniors at Greenvale.A few I know off the top of my head..
Ferraro's x 2
Tamar
M.Taleb x 2
Chappy
Grays x 2
Stewart
Inzillo
Caruso's x 2
Pretty sure their is a few more.
AuckMel would probably know more than me..I reckon they could fill the whole side and win a few flags under the 50 point cap...lol![]()
View attachment 254750
This is how I see it finishing.
I think Avondale will beat APW twice and west coburg at home.
If nayna thompson and Addam maric are out for a while I can see Greenvale losing at least 3 more games maybe 4.
With pfeiffer nabbout hopefully lill to come back and then hopefully eagles later in the season EDS look a bit stronger than Teams below but they can be inconsistent. Can't see them beating Keilor or abers tho. Greenvale with there outs they could pinch it.
Strathmore have a little more depth than Pascoe vale but I think paccos best might be a little to good but I think both teams are very similar. Urch is stringing games together and tighe is back so s'more look good. Pascoe vale haven't beaten a team in the top 6 yet while been smashed by the top 3.
I think 8-10 for marby will be a good result with a young list. Heaps of positives out of marby.
West coburg have been brilliant this year to date but the teams they have beaten besides apw they have to play them now away so I can't see them beating marby or EDS and I think they will lose a close one to Avondale when they next meet.
Match between Keilor and Abers in a couple of weeks time is shaping up as a real beauty. Hopefully both teams will be at full strength. Not sure if you can take a lot of notice of betting but CrownBet have the followings odds out for Premiership:
Abers $1.67
Keilor $3
Greenvale $6
Douttas $13
Mores $21
Pacco $26
Thought that was reasonably generous odds for Strathmore, although they are going to have their work cut out to actually make the 4. They do seem to be getting almost their best team on the park the past few weeks. It must have been a pretty good performance to beat WC by 8 goals at Shore reserve. I didn't make it to the match. Did anyone on here go, and what were your impressions, ( Subway ) ?
Blue Jet, do you know the extent of Greenvale's injury list and how long they are likely to be out? They certainly seem to have gone off the boil in recent weeks, which is understandable if they've been hard hit by injury.
TBH, WC were put simply woeful, simple errors causing costly goals. Don't think Mores outplayed them, but credit to May and the players. They came and concurred, winning at Shore isn't easy.
Turbo, you can't talk about umpires. WC were murdered by the umpires at PV. Unfortunately it happens most weeks as the stigma of the 80s & 90s still haunt WC players of today...
Great insights subwayTBH, WC were put simply woeful, simple errors causing costly goals. Don't think Mores outplayed them, but credit to May and the players. They came and concurred, winning at Shore isn't easy.
Turbo, you can't talk about umpires. WC were murdered by the umpires at PV. Unfortunately it happens most weeks as the stigma of the 80s & 90s still haunt WC players of today...
30 scoring shots to 14 equals outplayed.TBH, WC were put simply woeful, simple errors causing costly goals. Don't think Mores outplayed them, but credit to May and the players. They came and concurred, winning at Shore isn't easy.
koBeside the caruso's who are from the northern saints, where r the others from?
Also Dom Iermano
Jake Hobbs
Charles Lill
Anthony Prestia
George Nabbout
All these players have played good senior football for Douttas and are either injured or playing at a higher level.
At times during those periods you mentioned WC were Thugs , disgusting in the way the Club went about playing the game of footy, dog acts every 2nd week(usually at home because they were too weak and scared to try anything at away grounds).
It's laughable you trying to play the victim now - give everyone a spell.
Yes - credit to the current regime, fantastic President and Coach - with those 2 running the joint earning Respect quickly
Yeah that's fair enough but you do the crime you do the timeWho is playing the victim? My point is the current regime who have/are doing so much are getting the rough end of the stick for the reputation/stigma the club has from the 80s and 90s.
I was born in the mid 80s, started playing juniors at the club late 90s and now recently retired. Some around the club fall in this boat, the majority however wouldn't have ventured to the club till mid/late 2000s. Therefore if any of the current players feel they are being hard done by from the umpires due to the reputation, you can't hold that against them. Surely you can at least agree with that Bangfrom50?